Scott P. Zochowski’s Reviews

Scott P. Zochowski

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Scott will work hard for you!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott is a tremendously effective and efficient lawyer. He will listen to you and help you get what you need for a positive outcome. He not only helped me find a resolution, he was able to get the charges reduced, no sentence, and reduced fines owed. AND he did this with just one visit to court where we expected to have to go at least three times, he did it in one visit. He exceeded my expectations. He will fight for you and make you feel like you are his only client. I highly recommend Scott for any advice or legal needs you have.

    1. Scott P. Zochowski

      Scott Zochowski

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to review my office. I tell all of my clients that the attorney-client relationship is a RELATIONSHIP first and foremost. By following my advice in preparing for court, you greatly helped ME help YOU. Please do not hesitate to call if you, your friends or family ever need help in the future!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Best in class attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Zochowski expertly navigated the complexities of my case and secured the best possible outcome. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone seeking a highly qualified and professional law firm. Experience, integrity, and a wealth of knowledge are just a few of the qualities this firm possesses. I was extremely pleased and impressed with the results.

  3. Hire Scott!

    Posted by Katie and Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Hiring Scott as our attorney was the best investment we have ever made. He ensured that we received the attention we deserved by the court and allowed us to file bankruptcy in a stress-free and efficient manner. We highly recommend hiring Scott, especially if you are looking for assistance with filing for bankruptcy. Scott helped us receive a successful bankruptcy outcome and now we are able to move past debt and work towards our financial future. Thanks Scott!

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    He made me feel comfortable, was easily accessible, and offered excellent advice. I would highly recommend to a family member or a friend.

  5. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Sheila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can not say enough good things about Scott Zochowski. He is one of the most knowledgeable attorneys I have had the pleasure of retaining. His responsiveness is excellent, I never requested a call back or had a question that wasn't responded to within 24 hours. Every step of the way Scott kept me up to date on issues and pending events. I was never caught unprepared or unaware. Scott mirrors everything an excellent attorney should be. I am so grateful for his help through a difficult time. I highly recommend his services.

  6. The Best Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Zochowski is by far the best attorney we have ever had to hire. My husband is very sick and unfortunately, we do and did not have health insurance, so after months and months of struggling to pay these bills we succumbed to bankruptcy. Honestly, he made this terrible situation in our lives so much easier to handle. Scott is an amazing attorney, he is thorough, competent, extremely knowledgeable and best of all, takes the TIME to answer every single one of your questions, no matter how small or irrelevant. He makes you feel like you are his only client. A True Blessing, not to mention his office staff is also amazing. Thank you again Scott and team!!! It will be our honor to refer you!!!

  7. Weight off my shoulders

    Posted by Kara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is an excellent attorney. My husband and I had to file Chapter 7 when we lost our business. He calmed our anxieties by explaining every detail of the process. He was always there when we needed questions answered, and has a pleasant staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  8. Smart, Helpful, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My family was going through a foreclosure and we needed some advice so we contacted Mr. Zochowski. He was very helpful in explaining all of the options we had. He is easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mr. Zochowski.

  9. A recommendation without reservation

    Posted by Keith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Once we decided it was time we contacted Scott to handle our Bankruptcy. He educated us, warned us, and directed us as he showed us a way through our financial issues. He has a very calming demeanor, allowing us to finally relax. The case went just as he had described it. We could not be happier or recommend Scott Zochowski more strongly

  10. I recommend Scott for bankruptcy matters

    Posted by Vanessa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was scared and unsure about what to do. Scott walked me through everything. He answered all my questions (even the stupid ones). He was very knowledgeable and always responded promptly to my phone calls and emails. Everyone in the office was extremely nice and very helpful. Even though the process of filing bankruptcy was uncomfortable, Scott made sure I had all the information and all the tools to proceed smoothly. As a future lawyer myself, I know what good representation looks like and I gladly recommend Scott.

248-548-6800