Scott P. Zochowski’s Reviews

Scott P. Zochowski

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dedicated, Intelligent, Winning Legal Advocacy That Puts His Clients First

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Zochowski won our custody case in family court, but it can be simplistic to review one’s legal counsel based on simply the judgment rendered by the court. In our case, with Mr. Zochowski’s advocacy, we won our claim for legal custody and parenting time, but our case did more than that. It saved our two children from a biological parent who is now a convicted felon and abusive caregiver.

    While we had a solid basis for our claim, the complexities and expectations of the family court system can be challenge; in this case, the biological parent retained another lawyer at the last minute who was every bit the worst example of his kind in his manner and his practice of law. With all of that, Scott Zochowski took our case and was able to swiftly deal with every legal maneuver attempted, even being able to effectively argue our case and examine witnesses at an evidentiary hearing that took us painfully through an entire day of wrangling. He understood the urgency needed by our family for a judgment and he understood how desperately my children needed to be protected from their father. Unlike so many lawyers, he was prepared for that effort, not being double-booked or allowing any other priorities to distract him.

    I am certainly thankful for our victory in our case, but I am more thankful for the care, compassion, and seriousness with which Scott Zochowski approached our case, and the thoughtful and dedicated work he brought to bear on our case. If you are looking for a lawyer who will treat you like a person, deliver the best legal counsel, and treat you as his most important client, you can do no better than to retain Scott Zochowski.

    1. Scott P. Zochowski

      Scott Zochowski

      Lawyer Comment:

      Representing clients who are great parents like you makes my job easier. Thank you for your review & for your hard work parenting your children.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Wonderful professional attorney!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is a fantastic attorney. My ex husband had been convicted of a crime involving criminal sexual conduct-Scott fought my ex and was able to get me and my children sole legal custody and suspended parenting time so they don't have to see their father. Scott did this on very little notice and with a full day trial. He was wonderful, professional and calm, despite the really crazy things my ex' s attorneys threw out.

    1. Scott P. Zochowski

      Scott Zochowski

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to review my work on your case. I appreciate your assistance as a witness in the trial, & I share your frustration at the tactics used by opposing counsel in a case involving such sensitive facts. Thankfully, taking the high road worked out to our advantage.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Scott will work hard for you!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott is a tremendously effective and efficient lawyer. He will listen to you and help you get what you need for a positive outcome. He not only helped me find a resolution, he was able to get the charges reduced, no sentence, and reduced fines owed. AND he did this with just one visit to court where we expected to have to go at least three times, he did it in one visit. He exceeded my expectations. He will fight for you and make you feel like you are his only client. I highly recommend Scott for any advice or legal needs you have.

    1. Scott P. Zochowski

      Scott Zochowski

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to review my office. I tell all of my clients that the attorney-client relationship is a RELATIONSHIP first and foremost. By following my advice in preparing for court, you greatly helped ME help YOU. Please do not hesitate to call if you, your friends or family ever need help in the future!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. Best in class attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Zochowski expertly navigated the complexities of my case and secured the best possible outcome. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone seeking a highly qualified and professional law firm. Experience, integrity, and a wealth of knowledge are just a few of the qualities this firm possesses. I was extremely pleased and impressed with the results.

  5. Hire Scott!

    Posted by Katie and Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Hiring Scott as our attorney was the best investment we have ever made. He ensured that we received the attention we deserved by the court and allowed us to file bankruptcy in a stress-free and efficient manner. We highly recommend hiring Scott, especially if you are looking for assistance with filing for bankruptcy. Scott helped us receive a successful bankruptcy outcome and now we are able to move past debt and work towards our financial future. Thanks Scott!

  6. Excellent

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    He made me feel comfortable, was easily accessible, and offered excellent advice. I would highly recommend to a family member or a friend.

  7. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Sheila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I can not say enough good things about Scott Zochowski. He is one of the most knowledgeable attorneys I have had the pleasure of retaining. His responsiveness is excellent, I never requested a call back or had a question that wasn't responded to within 24 hours. Every step of the way Scott kept me up to date on issues and pending events. I was never caught unprepared or unaware. Scott mirrors everything an excellent attorney should be. I am so grateful for his help through a difficult time. I highly recommend his services.

  8. The Best Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Zochowski is by far the best attorney we have ever had to hire. My husband is very sick and unfortunately, we do and did not have health insurance, so after months and months of struggling to pay these bills we succumbed to bankruptcy. Honestly, he made this terrible situation in our lives so much easier to handle. Scott is an amazing attorney, he is thorough, competent, extremely knowledgeable and best of all, takes the TIME to answer every single one of your questions, no matter how small or irrelevant. He makes you feel like you are his only client. A True Blessing, not to mention his office staff is also amazing. Thank you again Scott and team!!! It will be our honor to refer you!!!

  9. Weight off my shoulders

    Posted by Kara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is an excellent attorney. My husband and I had to file Chapter 7 when we lost our business. He calmed our anxieties by explaining every detail of the process. He was always there when we needed questions answered, and has a pleasant staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  10. Smart, Helpful, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Zochowski.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My family was going through a foreclosure and we needed some advice so we contacted Mr. Zochowski. He was very helpful in explaining all of the options we had. He is easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mr. Zochowski.