Roger R. Rathi’s Reviews

Roger R. Rathi

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Took my case and assured me he can take care of it. After waiting 6 months, told me I need to spend more money to get an additional attorney. Mind you, within this 6 mo period, I always had to contact them to get an update.

    Then I found out later, they haven't even spent any time on my case aside fromfew hours.... There was no paper trail that they have done any work.

    I SIGNED UP AFTER READING ALL THE POSITIVE REVIEWS. I AM STARTING TO THINK THEY MIGHT NOT BE AUTHENTIC. CLIENTS BEWARE.

    1. Roger R. Rathi

      Roger R. Rathi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Roger Rathi wrote: Without an email ID or a phone number we are unable to contact the writer. It is our policy to resolve any issues of dissatisfaction without delay. Please contact us at (248) 663-1000 if you have any further questions.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

    2. Roger R. Rathi

      Roger R. Rathi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Roger Rathi wrote: Without an email ID or a phone number we are unable to contact the writer. It is our policy to resolve any issues of dissatisfaction without delay. Please contact us at (248) 663-1000 if you have any further questions.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  2. Legalquest Network won my son's deportation case

    Posted by Gail, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 1-6 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son, Andre, was adopted by me from Brazil at the age of 8. He had been living in the United States for the past 23+ years. He was arrested by the Immigration Department and held in jail without bond. By looking on the internet I found the legal firm of LegalQuest and immigration attorneys Mr. Roger Rathi and Ms. Sarah Bileti.
    I was told my son’s case to stay in the United States was very weak because he had not become a U.S. citizen and had encounters with the law consisting of domestic abuse and marijuana possession. Ms. Bileti was our main contact, and after talking over the case I decided that we had to go to trial because my son’s deportation was just not an option.
    Ms. Bileti compassionately guided me every step of the way. She was instrumental in advising me just what medical and school documents from Andre’s life here in the United States were needed to help his case. Sarah prodded me when sometimes the enormity of the process got me down. She never let me give up. Her understanding of the case, her compassion and empathy were boundless. I was treated with respect and understanding. I felt like I was her only client. She worked tirelessly on my son’s case. She always took our calls and e-mails. She always explained what was happening with the case. She encouraged us throughout the entire process and gave us hope for the future.
    My son’s deportation hearing was on May 1, 2014, and we won the case. Sarah and Roger were both present, and Andre was issued a new “green card” and may stay in the United States as long as he has no new legal troubles. I can never thank Ms. Sarah Bileti and LegalQuest enough for all they have done for Andre and me. Ms. Bileti will always be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Respectfully submitted by
    Ms. Gail

  3. Professional Firm that gets the job done!

    Posted by Nader, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.

    I am from Canada, hired Legal Quest to handle case from permanent residency all the way through US Citizenship. Mr. Rathi and his staff did an excellent job and followed-up during the entire process. They took the time and explained things in-detail. They really know their stuff and very professional! I highly recommend this firm to anyone seeking legal services.

  4. THANKS ROGER FOR HARD WORK

    Posted by Alois, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.

    I am coming from East Africa; I was referred to Roger Rathi and his team when I was looking for attorney to assist me with my Immigration case when I was failing for changing my status.
    Roger Rathi and his team were so great and I felt myself very fortunate to have Roger as my lawyer in my case:
    In short Roger and Carrah Crofton were the staff who worked with my case from the beginning to a successful end, were great team and with high level of confidence. They know immigration laws and know how to handle any completions of immigration issues without hasting.
    One good example I remember during our last week of preparation prior to interview Roger went above and beyond my expectation by highlighting the hidden areas which the immigration office would like to know and questions: Wow during Interview it happened exactly the same way he thought out, and he prepared us how to go about it .
    He also realized that my case had complications on divorce side; he was able to give me an honest and thorough assessment of my case and he prepared me how to deal with it before meeting with Immigration officer; and it happened during Interview day because the officer asked along those lines which Roger prepared us.

    I was extremely thankful on how Roger and Carrah went about the whole process from beginning to the successful end. His office is reachable 24/7 any time you need help or clarification with humbleness and professionalism they will communicate back to you.
    Mrs. Crofton prepared us in answering the questions during our interview. One thing which I was so amazed with her; she prepared us also psychological and how to appear and answer the questions. Through her preparations we finally felt that we were ourselves and we had nothing to worry about.
    Throughout the process I came to realize that Legal Quest Network consists with staffs that are very intelligent and professional.
    IN SUMMARY WHAT IS SPECIAL WITH ROGER AND HIS LEGAL TEAM?
    • They can handle any Complexity of immigration case

    • They are extremely intelligent and they spent an endless amount of time preparing the case.

    • They treat individuals as if they are family

    • Their great, primary objective is to make sure that your case is resolved successfully.

    • They have long experience therefore they understand what to do

    Therefore Strongly I would really recommend Roger Rathi and his team (Marcus; Sara Bileti and Carrah Crofton) to help you with any Immigration issues, because they genuinely care for their clients and people who reach out to them for their cases to enjoy their invaluable services

    KEEP IT UP THANK YOU VERY MUCH ROGER AND CARRAH

  5. Mandatory Detention

    Posted by Alem, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.

    My family hired Mr. Roger Rathi five months ago to represent my father who was in mandatory detention. My father had a long criminal history record with numerous cases. He had multiple crimes of moral turpitude along with many others and thus he was forced to remain in mandatory detention. I had very serious doubts that anything could be done to save my father. I read some documents on immigration law and online pamphlets to get more information. I averaged about four hours of sleep at night in order to read as much as possible because my father was in mandatory detention and he did not have a lot of time to wait for me to find a lawyer. After reading some stuff I became more hopeful and realized that my father had a chance but he needed a good experienced lawyer who will assemble a strong case in his defense. I spent an enormous amount of money on consultations to find the right lawyer. After reading some books on deportation, I had a fairly decent criterion of judging which lawyers were competent. I realized that most of these lawyers were incompetent because they either misunderstood immigration law or that they simply lacked the experience in order to develop a strong case. After reading those books I quickly understood the importance of finding a lawyer with a lot of experience with numerous different deportation cases. I found Mr. Rathi by browsing Google and other lawyer rating websites. This man understood immigration law and eased me headache. He explained the complexity of immigration law and how important it was for a lawyer to always be aware of new developments in immigration law. Immigration law is always changing and in order to fully know immigration law, a lawyer must be aware of the changes that are made by reviewing cases of other individuals. Mr. Roger Rathi is extremely intelligent and he spent an endless amount of time preparing the case. He fully prepared my family and the other witnesses for the testimony in court. He assembled an excellent case which included expert studies along with numerous other documents which greatly helped my father. It is worth noting that Mr. Rathi had another lawyer who helped him prepare the case. Mrs. Carrah Crofton was that other lawyer and she contributed an enormous amount in my father’s defense. I asked numerous questions and Mrs. Crofton answered every single question promptly with polite patients and clarity. I never had to worry about anything because Mrs. Crofton was always a step ahead of me. She carefully read every single letter and assembled an exhibit with studies from reputable institutions such as Harvard University. She is very intelligent and professional. My father basically had two intelligent lawyers fighting for him. The prosecution could not do much, although they desperately tried, against the case which Mr. Rathi and Mrs. Crofton prepared. Mr. Rathi’s brilliance was clear in the courtroom because his rebuttals simply stupefied the prosecution. He critically dissected the prosecutor’s arguments and passionately defended my father. After three months my father was finally allowed to remain in the United States. These two lawyers are honest and very hard working. They also show great empathy and care for people in general. I also appreciated the fact that they did not sugarcoat my father’s situation. In the beginning they informed me that my father had a tough case but they told me that they would do everything possible to save him. After reading the reviews and after many conversations, I can honestly say that hiring Mr. Rathi was one of the best decisions that I ever made. If my father had a chance to remain in the U.S. with his record then almost everyone else has that same chance with this lawyer. I will be forever grateful to Mr. Roger Rathi and Mrs. Carrah Crofton. They treat individuals as if they are family and my father is proof that there is always hope with the help of intelligent people such as Mrs. Crofton and Mr. Rathi.

  6. Good Experience - Divorce Between US Citizen and Immigrant

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am a US Citizen from Ferndale, MI. I contacted the Rathi & Marcus Law Office for help with a Divorce. My spouse was from Manila, Philippines, and she is not a citizen. We had been married for one year, and things didn't work out. My case was very straight forward; we did not have any kids, property, or major shared assets together. I reached out for help from their law office, because I wanted to make sure I was protected, and I wanted to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible. Carrah and Roger definitely delivered and everything went as expected. I was very satisfied with their services. It's great to have a law office that has a lawyer picking up the phone everytime I call, rather than a receptionist. I would definitely recommend their services to friends and colleagues.

  7. Thank you Roger!

    Posted by Candice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.

    After an attempt to handle our immigration concerns on our own without success we made an appointment with Roger and his staff...after our first visit Roger and his team took our case over and made everything easy to understand. We felt we were always made a priority and that they were going through this with us...even after we have finished with Roger he still sends out emails for special occasions and such. I would recommend roger...he was our Lawyer but we also felt he was a friend....looking forward to becoming a USA citizen when we can see you again. Great Work! Thank you for everything!!!

  8. Immigration Case

    Posted by Japhet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.

    I wanted to take a moment to express how grateful I am for all that Mr. Roger have done for me. He honestly understood how devastated I was when i first contacted him. Although my case was challenging because of the situation surrounding it, he never made me feel doubtful. He did not judge me because of my situation and kept my hopes up high. I was extremely impressed on how he went about the whole process from beginning to end. He reassured me we would do whatever it took. Somehow he turned this horrific experience into a painless successful outcome. I count my blessings everyday that I found such a remarkable person that genuinely cares about his clients and how he represents them. I recommend if anyone is dealing with immigration issues to call attorney Roger R. Rathi, he will fight for you or your loved one as if it's a family member of his own. The most sincere and biggest thanks is from my entire family and most of all myself, goes out to you Roger and your staff for all the hard work everyone put forth to keep myself in the U.S. with my family. Congratulations to a job well done!!

  9. Divorce custody case

    Posted by Nauman Malik,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.

    I'm consider myself very fortunate that i got in touch with Mr. Roger Rathi through a dear friend of mine who's also an attorney in Michigan. I contacted him regarding my daughter's divorce case, due to his schedule he wasnt able to take on our case but he helped and guided us in finding one of the best lawyers in town. He guided us and has been a continuous source of help throughout the process. He genuinely cares for his clients and people who reach out to him for their cases. His support and strong efforts are a great comfort to have during the process. I strongly recommend Mr. Rathi's invaluable services to anyone in need.

  10. Immigration Help for my Entire Family!

    Posted by VAlente, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Rathi.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Immigration matter.

    I am from Mexico and have been with Mr. Rathi and his team for the last 7 years. They have helped many members of my family to obtain their legal status in the United States. They helped my brother obtain an extreme hardship waiver, they helped me adjust status, they helped my wife and my father naturalize, they brought my mother, my brother, my sister and even my sister's child to the United States. Mr. Rathi's team also had removal proceedings terminated when necessary. They are professionals and deal with us in a courteous manner. They are very responsive to our calls and also resolve any issue that comes up. My wife and I have recommended many friends to them and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a lawyer.

248-663-1000