Michael J. Morse’s Reviews

Michael J. Morse

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Happy with Mr. Morse

    Posted by Tonya, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Morse handled my auto accident case. I was injured in 2011 when I was hit by a drunk driver. He got me a great settlement and was always fighting for me. I am still getting my medical bills paid thanks to Mike and his team.

  2. Do not hire them, they will work against you, not for you. Without shame.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Do not hire this company, they just wait for case to somehow resolve it self / rely on insurance company / do deals with them - settle with them and give you $1000 max. Poor communication - if I wouldn't call or ask, they would never get back to me. They do not work - they wait for case to resolve it self in max of 2 years since that is the standard time for car accidents and they know it. Because of their poor work my case got transferred to other county, I was supposed to get update on it once it is transferred. I called, no one had an update or answer - so I called county clerk at the court who told me Michael Morse office did not paid correct fee and did not filed something properly so they could not finish transfer, and clerk asked ME to call M. Morse to tell them to fix it ASAP since no one was getting back to her or returning calls regarding fixing this issue. They could not care less. I have wrote straight to Michael Morse himself, telling me how extremely unhappy I am with his lawyers services, he apologize promised a change ,but it all went right back into what they do best - waiting for case to reach its max time and not work hard for you. They would never go to trial for you. I have wasted over 2 years with them, went through 4 lawyers - one worse than other. I would call ask for update and they would tell me - you have new lawyer, this and this guy. At the end they wanted to push me to DROP the case telling me other site wants to dismiss the case. They even had audacity to send me email asking if I want to appear in a TV commercial to praise them.

  3. FAST FILE ? YA RIGHT

    Posted by Larry,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I hired this attorney on June 17 2013 for my disability case. As of Aug. 28th I had not heard anything so I called. Katy told me that my case had NOT been filed and I would have to go down and file it myself! Over 70 days have gone by with nothing done! I asked to speak with Mr. Morse and was told that Andrew would call me back! Andrew? he's one of Michaels employed attorneys. I did get a returned call from this guy. He said my case was filed but it was done "a couple of days ago" and Katy was wrong. Of course while waiting for a return call I was baraged by the TV commercials boasting his " FAST FILE" and " WE'LL FILE YOUR CLAIM TODAY!" ya right! As long as you started it 70 days ago! I doubt Morse even knows that his "team" is worthless and the wall built around him keeps him from this info! I'm not done trying to get this info to him! He needs to know! It wouldn't be so bad but for the ONLY reason I signed with this firm is for his FAST FILE claim! I should have known something was wrong when I hadn't gotten ANYTHING in the mail from S.S or his office. BE CAREFUL when hiring this firm if time is important to you!

  4. Do Not Use This Law Firm!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This law is unprofessional and rude. I only met with my attorney once then they have a paralegal doing all the attorneys work. I could never get a hold of my actual attorney even after leaving multiple messages. They don't keep you informed (unless you call them), any insurance money owed to you gets paid to you extremely late every month (its very inconsistent), they like things done exactly their way or no way, and it seems like they're on the insurance company side and not yours. They tell you let them handle everything and not talk to the adjusters so they can tell their clients anything. I know lots of doctors that will not deal with Michael Morse law firm or his clients cause they agree that the firm is shady. Since I've been with them this past 8 months very dissatisfied and looking for another attorney where I feel like they're working for me and not the auto company. If you don't have any major injuries that shows up on test they will close your case and leave you. So think twice!!!!!

  5. Best Law Firm in Town!

    Posted by Cindy, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Michael last year. He was great. Very intelligent and extremely good looking. He got me over $500,000.00. 2 other lawyers turned down my case. If you are hurt, there is no one else to call.

  6. PLEASE DONT USE THIS LAW FIRM!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They will not fight for you. They will get the lowest settlement amount and leave you to dry. They are not professional. I wish someone would have warned me before I use this company. Please walk away no run run as fast as you can.

  7. Do NOT Hire this Attorney if You Want the Most Money your Entitled to

    Posted by Severely Injured, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If your case becomes complicated and needs to go to trial, this firm will hang you out to dry! They want you to settle for a low ball amount so they can get their money and walk because they are not willing to invest their own money in the client's case. The attorneys have no compassion besides being rude, arrogant and badgering their clients. They make you do most of the work, I found many calculation, typos and just plain fact errors in the work they did complete. It has been a blessing that this law firm withdrew from my case!

  8. Great Service by MJM, P.C.

    Posted by Carmencita and Ronnnie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I enjoyed working with Scott McFarland and everyone else at Michael Morse, P.C. The office is clean and nice and the staff is joyful. My case was handled quickly and I was kept informed throughout the entire case. Attorney Scott McFarland was up front and provided direct answers to all my questions. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone.

  9. Rip-off Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the worst law firm I ever went to……. They treat you nice the first day and then they become very RUDE. If you ask them to help you all they say is… be and ADVOCATE for yourself… so they basically told me to go figure out everything on my own and they were going to take the percentage out of what I get. They told me not to look for a job because the insurance will pay for everything. After 6 months of maxing out my credit card they told me I don’t have a case, and that they were going to close my file. So I got left with nothing but debt. They don’t look out for anyone but themselves. If they think they can make money off you they will take you case, if they won’t make a lot off you they will keep you a while and then kick you to the curb………ITS HAPPENED TO ME!!!

  10. Just my opinion

    Posted by Eugene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Morse.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was struk my a car while walking across a shopping center parking lot, finding a lawyer was the last thing on my mind. Several later, I heard of Mr. Morse and decided to check him out. His credentials appeared solid, so I decided to place my trust in him. I'm no expert on the law, nor do I pretend to be. However, I did know I wanted to get through this legal process with the feeling that some kind of justice was served. I wasn't looking to reap a fortune, but rather I wanted the medical bills paid and a reasonable settlement for my injuries. All through the legal process I was kept informed. When the insurance company submitted a low number, we fought back. Soon we won. I hadn't sought every penny possible, but I felt I came away with a fair amount. I am quite satisfied with how things turned out.