Eric L. Pazner’s Reviews

Eric L. Pazner

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Finally the Answer, Thank you Eric for helping improve the quality of life for my children and I.

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am another one of those guys were the ex has become completely unreasonable and abusing many of my rights with my children. I contacted Eric and because of my busy schedule was able to engage him remotely. He drafted a very well written order that addressed many years of issues. Not only does Eric “get-it” but he is very thorough, well spoken, and I must say was very impressed with how well he controlled the dialogue in front of the referee making sure that they stuck to the facts and got answers.

    If it was a competition id say "Eric Won”, I was able to have scheduled telephonic time, Now have two weeks’ vacation in the summer, reasonable meeting place from her long distance move and minimal interruption to the children schooling during the mothers unilateral move pulling the children from their current school district.

    One final, compliment, is that Eric has the best follow up I have seen to date. You ask a question and you get a response. 6AM or on Saturdays not problem he is responding.

    Thanks again Eric for the fine job in representing me and enforcing my rights with my children, I am now planning our first 2 week vacation since the 8 years that I have been divorced thanks to you!!!

  2. very professional

    Posted by collin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.

    Eric was very professional. Even though we did not have to go through the court process he kept me informed and aware of all steps. His pricing was very fair I highly recommend him to any one going through divorce and or child battles..

  3. Great divorce attorney for dads

    Posted by Curtis, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Initially I was nervous about hiring this law firm as it is one of the prominent names in the area. However, from the consultation to the completion of my divorce Eric was the only attorney I worked with, which I found comforting. His knowledge and experience working for men only showed throughout my divorce. He paid great attention to detail and ensured everything I asked for was entered into my divorce agreement. Although I exceeded my expected budget I feel it was worth it to secure my future.

    Thanks for evrything,
    Curtis

  4. Very solid divorce attorney!

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had a straightforward divorce case and Eric handled it well. He always explained what the process was, what he was going to do, what I could expect, etc. I found him to be honest with me and my experience was pretty much exactly as he described. Fee-wise he was in line with other lawyers I looked at. He did not nickel and dime me and I came out where I thought I would.

    I recommend Eric wholeheartedly!

  5. My experience with Eric Pazner for child custody

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.

    In 2009 my son was moved three hours away to the west side of the state. I hired a lawyer to handle my custody case. I placed a hefty retainer with someone who gave me the run around and used up my full retainer with no results. I was discouraged and frustrated. My wife did some research and found Eric Pazner; she called him for a brief telephonic interview. We arranged a consult, I brought all of my documentation and information fom the original lawyer I hired. Immediately Eric reviewed everything and pointed out errors from my prior lawyer. Eric explained the law, child custody and gave me hope. Eric explained time and cost to handle my case. I expressed my goals for parenting time and expectations for joint legal custody. Eric Pazner informed me that everything I wanted for my son's relationship and I were realistic goals. Eric Pazner educated me on my legal rights as a father. Eric Pazner did all of this at our first meeting. I retained him to handle my custody case. My case was very complex, this wasn't a divorce custody case. The mother of my son and I split when he was six months old. I had no legal custody prior to hiring Eric. I had a visitation schedule only. Eric Pazner handled this case between two different counties three hours away that made the paper work hectic. Eric Pazner stayed in contact with me every step of the way. He responded to all emails and phone calls the same day. As most custody cases, mine was nasty. There was false allegations that normally would drag the case on. Eric Pazner abolished the non-sense and kept the case moving to be finalized. Eric Pazner achieved and surpassed all my expectations. I currently have joint legal custody of my son. I have a very detailed parenting schedule to ensure I am a active part of my son's life. If I had not hired Eric Pazner, I would have never been able to be a constant figure in my son's life. My son 10 years old now, will have a relationship with me, his step mom, his nana, aunts, uncles and cousins. After custody was established other issues occurred. I had to retain Eric two more times. Even though years had pasted from my original case, it was as if Eric handled it yesterday. His memory was amazing, he remembered details from my original case. Which made my more current issues easy to manage. Eric Pazner yet again was able to cut the unnecessary drama out and make my case about facts for the best interest for my son. I have worked with Eric Pazner three times now. Eric Pazner is ethical, reasonable, knowledge and honest. Eric Pazner has always given me his honest opinion and advice. You can't put a price tag on a relationship with your child, Eric Pazner was worth every penny spent.

  6. very good, but is always on you about money

    Posted by Danny, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Knows his stuff more than almost any other lawyer. Is very knowledgeable and knows his stuff. Got me a great custody deal and everything. Just make sure you have money up front. He does not work on owing as you go. He wants a positive balance at all times. Would give higher for trustworthy but he threatened to walk away a few times if he didn't get some money. But is very good

  7. Great attorney! Accomplished my goal

    Posted by Roger, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.

    My son moved in with me and my ex refused to modify child support by agreement. Eric filed a motion, she got her own lawyer and she finally agreed to terminate my child support obligation without having to go to court. My bill was fair and it was totally worth knowing she got told by her own lawyer that she had to pay for that she was wrong. Eric is great at what he does and very knowledgable. Saved me money by not having to go to court.

  8. Eric is Awesome - He will provide the best legal protection possible

    Posted by Wally, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.

    Eric Pazner is an outstanding attorney. I used him for my divorce several years ago and am currently using him to fight for full physical custody of my children. Eric protected my rights in both cases. In the case of the divorce, Eric achieved the best possible results I could have reasonably expected, and though my current case is still ongoing, Eric has been masterful at out-maneuvering the opposing counsel, and has been an instrumental part of helping me protect my children.

    If you look only at attorney's fees and pick the lowest fee you can find, you might not get the best attorney you can afford and might be under-represented in court. To me, the right attorney is the one that provides the most value - the one who best protects my rights at the most reasonable rates possible. Eric is extremely intelligent and fully versed in every nuance of family law as it relates to men. He will give the best legal representation possible, so when looking at the value proposition, factoring in fees as well as skill, I firmly believe Eric is the best value in the Metro-Detroit area. Eric is also very fair in where he applies charges. My ex-wife's divorce attorney would charge her a minimum 15 minute fee to leave or listen to a voice mail. Playing phone tag could run into the thousands of dollars before she even spoke to her attorney, and the total cost of her end of our divorce showed this (she also has a different attorney this time around). Eric doesn't bill that way, and in fact at no point did I feel I was in any way unfairly billed. Quite the contrary - Eric provided me as much representation as he could for every dollar I spent.

    Eric is somewhat busy - being a good attorney that is to be expected - and as a consequence he is not always available to pickup the phone. He does however return calls and whenever possible within the same day. Eric may also have other clients that have cases being heard on the same day and may have to move between court rooms. Fear not - when Eric gets into your court room he will be fully versed in your case, and if you have ever taken a debate class you will find yourself spellbound watching him masterfully outmaneuvering his opponent. If you appreciate debate, Eric is something to see. He's enthusiastic. He's engaged. He's informed. He truly is a master of the legal profession; not just knowledgeable, but deeply skilled.

    I've used Eric twice now, and though I would never wish a friend to need Eric's services, when a friend does need legal representation in family matters, Eric is the first and only name I recommend. If you are a father looking for the very best legal representation you can afford for any form of family matter, you really need to speak to Eric.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Pazner.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Eric is a great attorney with reasonable fees. He was able to promptly get me equal parenting time and joint custody and greatly reduce my monthly payments. Each time that I called with questions either Eric or his staff would quickly respond to my questions and offer excellent advice. He helped me to alleviate all the worries and stress associated with my divorce. Through his counsel I was able to save a great amount of money and I would HIGHLY recommend his services to anyone in need of a divorce attorney. Thanks Eric for all your help and support!!

  10. Beware!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Eric Pazner.

    This lawyer loves to promise a lot, but does very little, he bills you like crazy, and the result sucks. It was a horrible experience hiring this lawyer!