Adam S. Alexander’s Reviews

Adam S. Alexander

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great!

    Posted by Jake,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.

    Mr. Alexander stopped the debt collectors from calling me and got me a nice check. I never sued anyone before, but he made me comfortable and explained everything. He knows is stuff and was professional and courteous through the whole case. Thanks Adam!

  2. Looks like a pattern of UNRESPONSIVENESS to me

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Collection matter.

    The prior negative rating is correct. I have multiple emails that this guy has refused to return. I can prove it. He let my lawsuit get dismissed, then refused to refile it. It was originally one excuse after another. He said he didn't like the city, then the judge, then stopped responding. Then he tried to charge me more money to refile. He knew that I had another lawsuit filed and had an exemption for this lawsuit, and he didn't do his job. It's been 18 months since the original filing, and I've been asking him to refile it for the last year. He stopped responding in August. I've tried repeatedly, but he still won't respond to the multiple emails I've sent.

  3. STOP GARNISHMENT CREDIT CARD NEGOTIATION

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.

    Adam responded promptly to my request to stop a 25% garnishment in regards to a credit card judgment by negotiating a fair repayment plan. Adam emailed me promptly and responded to most questions immediately. Adam is recommended and follows up to getting the job done at a reasonable price and offers to help in the future if needed.

  4. A-1 Attorney

    Posted by Angela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.

    I located Adam on line and it was the best choice I could have made. Sometimes lawyers can get very busy and not keep you informed to what's going on. Not Adam! He was excellent in keeping me informed step for step. I was being harrassed by a company for a debt that was not my debt. This was very tramatic for me because I pay my bills and I owe no one. He got me the results that I needed in a very timely manner. I highly recommend Adam to anyone in seach of a A-1 attorney. Thanks Adam for fighting for my best interest!

  5. Thank you, Adam!

    Posted by Ben, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Adam is amazing. I was under major pressure from a debt collection and was frantically calling lawyers all over Oakland County for help. Not only was Adam was the first to respond, but he responded with genuine care about my specific scenario. He was familiar with the debt collector and knew the exact necessary steps to help me reach a payment agreement.

    Above all, Adam was kind, attentive and fast. He really does care.

    Thank you, Adam. You turned suffocating and consuming stress into very manageable situation for me and my family.

  6. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Nicolette, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After being taken advantage of by a certain bank and searching for help for over 6 months, my husband and I found Mr. Alexander. Thank god we did. Mr. Alexander answered all our questions and helped us get a level of satisfaction after being taken advantage of by a certain bank. I would recommend Mr. Alexander to anyone who is being taken advantage by the banks and the government. Thank you again Mr. Alexander.

  7. Professional, accessible and thorough.

    Posted by Marc, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I hired Adam to assist me in a Lemon Law suit against a major car company . Adam's professionalism, hard work and knowledge helped me to resolve this matter quickly and in my favor. Adam was easy to reach, easy to communicate with and most of all, unwilling to take a low offer because it was the more convenient thing to do. I would recommend Adam to anyone looking for an attorney that will be on your side from start to finish.

  8. Fantastic to work with

    Posted by Kim, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I begin. I contacted Adam after many interviews with other foreclosure defense Attorneys and a lot of background checking. I began fighting my parents' foreclosure on my own after months and countless hours of research and advocacy work ultimately getting their eviction dismissed. What I have learned could very well have made me a winner in court but the one thing I lack is knowledge in court rules and procedure so I needed someone to help me secure my winning strategy and also provide guidance and experience along the way. I took my 10lb tab organized binder and sat down with Adam to elaborate on everything that I had done. He felt I had a great case so we retained him. Since then, I've been actively communicating and sharing information with him. He's been responsive, appreciative and proactive! One thing is for sure, I have the fullest confidence that when we are ready to go, we will win and we will win as a team! Hardest and best decision I have made thus far.

  9. I would strongly recommend Mr. Alexander

    Posted by Michael, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it comes to consumer protection issues I refer all my cases to Adam Alexander. He's an aggressive litigator and has creative solutions to help his clients. I know from the feedback I get from my referrals and from his reputation in Southeastern Michigan, that Adam is the top choice in consumer law.

  10. Professional, efficient, and effective

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam handled a dispute for me involving a garnishment and a debt collector.

    I had spoken to two other attorneys before speaking with him. Not only was he responsive, but he was professional and got my settlement handled quickly. He helped save me over 30% on a settlement offered I attempted on my own. Being out of state he did a great job of communicating with me frequently, keeping me informed of my options and the process, and was very affordable. His office processed the necessary paperwork very quickly. He is very friendly, personable, and honest.

    Debt settlement situations are frustrating for obvious reasons, and he did a great job of working with the opposing counsel to help me resolve ASAP, and put this all behind me. Overall we got the matter wrapped up in less than a month. Even after the settlement he continued to work with me to help me recapture monies that were garnished in error.

    I would highly recommend using his services. He is proven, knowledgeable, and very efficient.