Adam S. Alexander’s Reviews

Adam S. Alexander

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Highly Professional and Skilled Attorney

    Posted by Mark Donatiello, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    It took a while to find Adam................however he came highly recommended by 3 of the top law firms in Detroit. Adam took the time to hear my case. He then saw it through from start to finish keeping me up to date with everything that took place.

    The outcome in my case was extremely favorable..........and most of what Adam told me was very accurate.

    Adam is very professional and easy to work with. At no point in time did I find myself questioning anything he did.............working with Adam was a great experience and I am working with him on some other issues. I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. Don’t waste your time with Adam Alexander

    Posted by a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was working with Adam Alexander for 3 months and in the beginning he communicated with me really well, but after the first month he became nonexistent. It was hard to get in touch with him to try and get an update of where my case was. After I finally got in touch with him when he’s been “working” on my case for two months he tells me that he’s still “working” on it and will call me back and let me know. I’ve sent emails and phone calls to him and I don’t hear from him. What kind of attorney is this? Adam Alexander is a joke. He has told me that his reputation and how he looks to others is important so I’m guessing my case wasn’t important? I’ve since terminated Adam Alexander’s legal services and have hired another attorney that has taken care of my case a good and timely manner. I hope enough people read these posts on Adam Alexander and realize that if it’s not an open and shut case he will string you along until you go elsewhere. I honestly don’t feel that he will actually work for his clients.

    For those of you that have an open and shut easy case you may look this way at Adam Alexander, if it’s more than that please look elsewhere and save yourself the time and massive head ach. I will and never recommend Adam Alexander to anyone.

    1. Adam S. Alexander

      Adam Alexander

      Lawyer Comment:

      I always strive to provide my clients the best possible legal representation. I have 18 years of experience in assisting over 1,000 consumer clients, including numerous trial and arbitration victories that went the distance. I am sorry this individual was unhappy with my actions on this occasion. This person, however, was never my client. He did not terminate my services, nor did he sign a retainer agreement with my law firm at any time. This individual never paid me any money whatsoever. After reviewing his allegations, I determined his case did not have sufficient merit to file. However, I appreciate and respect all opinions expressed regarding my actions. I will use these comments to improve my interactions with those who seek my services in the future.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Great!

    Posted by Jake,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.

    Mr. Alexander stopped the debt collectors from calling me and got me a nice check. I never sued anyone before, but he made me comfortable and explained everything. He knows is stuff and was professional and courteous through the whole case. Thanks Adam!

  4. Looks like a pattern of UNRESPONSIVENESS to me

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Collection matter.

    The prior negative rating is correct. I have multiple emails that this guy has refused to return. I can prove it. He let my lawsuit get dismissed, then refused to refile it. It was originally one excuse after another. He said he didn't like the city, then the judge, then stopped responding. Then he tried to charge me more money to refile. He knew that I had another lawsuit filed and had an exemption for this lawsuit, and he didn't do his job. It's been 18 months since the original filing, and I've been asking him to refile it for the last year. He stopped responding in August. I've tried repeatedly, but he still won't respond to the multiple emails I've sent.

  5. STOP GARNISHMENT CREDIT CARD NEGOTIATION

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.

    Adam responded promptly to my request to stop a 25% garnishment in regards to a credit card judgment by negotiating a fair repayment plan. Adam emailed me promptly and responded to most questions immediately. Adam is recommended and follows up to getting the job done at a reasonable price and offers to help in the future if needed.

  6. A-1 Attorney

    Posted by Angela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

    I located Adam on line and it was the best choice I could have made. Sometimes lawyers can get very busy and not keep you informed to what's going on. Not Adam! He was excellent in keeping me informed step for step. I was being harrassed by a company for a debt that was not my debt. This was very tramatic for me because I pay my bills and I owe no one. He got me the results that I needed in a very timely manner. I highly recommend Adam to anyone in seach of a A-1 attorney. Thanks Adam for fighting for my best interest!

  7. Thank you, Adam!

    Posted by Ben, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Adam is amazing. I was under major pressure from a debt collection and was frantically calling lawyers all over Oakland County for help. Not only was Adam was the first to respond, but he responded with genuine care about my specific scenario. He was familiar with the debt collector and knew the exact necessary steps to help me reach a payment agreement.

    Above all, Adam was kind, attentive and fast. He really does care.

    Thank you, Adam. You turned suffocating and consuming stress into very manageable situation for me and my family.

  8. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Nicolette, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After being taken advantage of by a certain bank and searching for help for over 6 months, my husband and I found Mr. Alexander. Thank god we did. Mr. Alexander answered all our questions and helped us get a level of satisfaction after being taken advantage of by a certain bank. I would recommend Mr. Alexander to anyone who is being taken advantage by the banks and the government. Thank you again Mr. Alexander.

  9. Professional, accessible and thorough.

    Posted by Marc, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I hired Adam to assist me in a Lemon Law suit against a major car company . Adam's professionalism, hard work and knowledge helped me to resolve this matter quickly and in my favor. Adam was easy to reach, easy to communicate with and most of all, unwilling to take a low offer because it was the more convenient thing to do. I would recommend Adam to anyone looking for an attorney that will be on your side from start to finish.

  10. Fantastic to work with

    Posted by Kim, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Alexander.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I begin. I contacted Adam after many interviews with other foreclosure defense Attorneys and a lot of background checking. I began fighting my parents' foreclosure on my own after months and countless hours of research and advocacy work ultimately getting their eviction dismissed. What I have learned could very well have made me a winner in court but the one thing I lack is knowledge in court rules and procedure so I needed someone to help me secure my winning strategy and also provide guidance and experience along the way. I took my 10lb tab organized binder and sat down with Adam to elaborate on everything that I had done. He felt I had a great case so we retained him. Since then, I've been actively communicating and sharing information with him. He's been responsive, appreciative and proactive! One thing is for sure, I have the fullest confidence that when we are ready to go, we will win and we will win as a team! Hardest and best decision I have made thus far.