Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 11 client reviews

If I would know about him before,I would have saved a lot of money.

Posted by: Derek 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

I talked to James on the phone about my legal situation and he told me more about it than my lawyer who I hired and already paid him $8000.00.James could not be honest and straightforward with me anymore.He will tell you things how they are in very understandable language (English is my second language) and he will not give you any BS.Go ahead call him and you will see.That is just first impression after one phone conversation with him,I can not imagine what will happen after he will be able to work for me.

Very helpful

Posted by: admin, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a designer and had a question about a dispute I was having with a client. Mr. Osak answered my question and since he has personal experience with exactly the type of situation I have, I received excellent advice and was even told me the wording I should include in my contracts to prevent this situation from arising in the future.

Straight-shooter!

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

Mr. Osak answered my question; whereas the others did not. Being ignorant of law, legal terminology, and proper legal wording, it is difficult for the lay person to clearly and concisely express his/her question. Mr. Osak took the time to review my inquiry and to find what I was doing my best to ask. He answered it -- simple as that. Thank you!

Very knowledgeable and helpful

Posted by: Derek, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would recommend Mr. Osak to anyone. He was very knowledgeable, up front, and honest. He is an attorney that does care about the little guy. He helped me formulate steps to represent myself as far as I could go in the process, in an unemployment dispute, before paying an attorney. He is absolutely a regular guy who wants to help. He was very helpful and i would recommend consulting with Jim or have him represent you on any legal matter.

I wish he was in my area!

Posted by: Shane, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Well, if only he was in my area I would hire him. I was only able to ask a question on Avvo. In fact I asked the same question twice since the first time the OTHER attorneys that tried answering, didn't seem to even read what I asked, and gave info that was almost unrelated. He expanded on another attorneys answer, but focused and actually answered exactly what I was asking and intuitively answering, or more or less paraphrasing what I was struggling to put to words. I'd be VERY confident in him as an attorney were I able to hire him. Unfortunately he is in another state. He seems to think like a person and not an arrogant smuck that some attorneys can easily fit the suit of. I've had very poor experiences in the past (and expensive ones ) with attorneys in widely different situations, and have left feeling completely 'taken' by them more often then not. Mr. Osak freely answered only a question for me. Yet, he took more time, interest and paid more attention to what I actually asked then attorneys I have spent thousands on... I recommend him for hire, and feel unfortunate he doesn't practice in my state

Incredibly helpful and friendly

Posted by: Robert, a Contracts client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He immediately responded to my question via email and than took my phone call the next day when I had further questions. He spent a great deal of time with me on the phone and answered all my questions. I take pride in helping people when I can and it is obvious that he does as well.

I recommend James M. Osak very knowledgeable and compassionate

Posted by: a Discrimination client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James M. Osak answered a question for me on AVVO. I called him and explained my situation. I felt his compassion and concern. He explained the law and how he could help. He also provided me with information on how to keep the cost lower by obtaining the information that is needed on this case myself. I look forward in working with James M. Osak

great advice

Posted by: Re'nee over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

i currently was dismissed from my job because I was on maternity leave. And I asked a question in AVVO and I mean he told me to call and we talked, he gave me great advice, explain everything to me, made me feel SO COMFORTABLE!!! He is a great Guy!! Thank you!!!!!

Great responder

Posted by: Rhonda, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James, answered my EMAIL 1 awesome thing Gave us some Good advice. Spoke on the phone with me REALLY GOOD THING!

speedy service on several tickets

Posted by: robert over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Osak

had about $1000 in fines , he got it reduced to $135! also helped my neighbor with her condo problem. recommended! reasonable fees.