Back to James’s Profile

James has received 11 client reviews

Not guilty of DWI despite accident and 0.12

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Not guilty verdict on DWI charge despite 0.12 breath reading and an accident. Jim spent the time to understand all the facts including other causes of the accident, procedural missteps by the officers, and medical issues casting doubt on the 0.12 reading. Then he masterfully led the jury through those issues, including an admission by the officer that the medical issues nullified the 0.12. (without requiring expert testimony.) Jim is able to be polite and collegial with all parties, including the prosecution, while still strongly challenging them - very effective with the jury.

The Best Crimal Lawyer in the State of Michigan..not one the best...THE BEST!!!

Posted by: Debbie, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Oh my Goodness....Jim Amberg saved our son from wrongful felony charges from a so called friend. The police never investigated the charges as it turns out but Jim Amberg being the 'tracking dog' like attorney that he is...he worked and worked to 'sniff' out the real truth!!! That truth literally saved our son not only from a prison sentence but also saved his record for life!!! Not only is he a great attorney but he is a real hands on/down to earth guy that anyone can easily communicate/relate to!

Best Defense Attorney Ever, Judges & Jury's love him, opposing councils fear him. Best part, he keeps smiling

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Not only do I recommend Jim, I'd actually solicit clients for him because it is like doing a public service. This man understands the legal system, knows all of the judges, prosecutors, knows his way around the court house personnel. Jim makes it his personal mission to understand and care about his clients, truly cares about not only how he is going to win your case., but how he can encourage his clients to turn things around, to a better/smarter lifestyle choice. He took a drunk driving arrest and the guy didn't even get probation, no blowing….Other defendant were trying to get hid number. I'm glad he was our attorney!

Criminal Case

Posted by: Brian, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I used James services in a case for my 20 year old son . My son had been charged with armed robbery worngful inprisonment . James put out very insightful briefs . My son had a bond set we payed it had him out for almost 2 months he was doing good . The case got turned over from district court to circit court our draw of judges we got the toughest one he revoved my sons bond but that didnt bother James he just said i have to make sure i dot all my i's and cross all my t's filed a motion right away he had my son back out in a week in a half which is unheard of getting judge Callahan to turn a decision but James got it done . The ending to the case my son was sentenced with just robbery given hyda and only recived 6 months in salvation army and porbation and drug testing when he gets out . James became like family to use he is VERY THROUGH very well spoken did a better job than expected . James is an OUTSTANDING lawyer .

Review for Jim Amberg

Posted by: Roger, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Excellent defense attorney. Jim defended me in a drinking & driving case and we won. He is very experienced in this area of law. He explained every issue and every step along the way through my case. He responded promptly when I called with questions and met with me regularly to prepare me and my case.

Super lawyer!

Posted by: Kalvin, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim fought my case against a tough judge in oakland county. Not many lawyers have been successful with this judge. I was facing charges for two felonies and a misdemeanor. The charges i was facing were for a CCW charge and alteration of a serial number, also along with a possession of marijuana charged. Jim got all three charges against me dismissed because he was able to use his skill and tactic and display that my rights were violated. He filed a strong motion to suppress all evidence due to this and this tough judge ruled in his favor. Not to mention jim picked up the slack from a previous attorney who had did a horrible job in the 50th district court and put my case back on the right route. I would suggest any body go with this attorney. Cant thank this guy enough..

Best lawyer in Oakland County

Posted by: Adam, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Jim is the best defense attorney in the state of Michigan. When I was charged in Oakland County for a misdemeanor during the month of October, I retained Jim after my previous lawyer told me after a month that my case he would not be able to fight my case. As a 22 year old, a misdemeanor is a very serious offense that could affect my future for the rest of my life, and I couldn't afford not to fight it, so I looked for another lawyer, and thankfully found Jim Amberg. In my first meeting with Jim, he immediately reviewed the evidence of my case, and after a careful review, Jim told me told me that my case was winnable giving hope to both myself and my family. Using his skill in the court room, within 4 months, Jim was able to get the evidence dismissed against me. With the dismissal, a huge burden was lifted from me as felt as I can now resume to living my life and continuing to progress toward my future goals and ambitions. I can't thank Jim and Sara enough for all the work they put into my case and will be referring them to anyone I know that faces a similar situation. During my time of working with Jim and Sara, both regularly kept in touch with me regarding my case and any other issues or concerns I had. I am grateful to have had the pleasure to know and work with both of them, and can confidently say, if anyone is in need of a defense attorney in the State of Michigan, they should hire Jim Amberg as he is both an amazing lawyer, and a great person.

Jim Amberg, best defense attorney in oakland county!

Posted by: Bill R., a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My experience with Jim was amazing he's a great lawyer and a great person! He defended me on a dui charge with a high bac. He made every effort to fight for me and file and argue motions on my behalf, as well as being there for me and putting my mind at ease. We went to trial and he is truly a court room warrior! I would recommend Amberg and Amberg to anyone facing criminal charges. He definitely secured a higher quality of my life by keeping me out of trouble! Thank you Jim and Sarah for everything!

Experienced, High energy and Hardworking. A defense attorney representation that gave my son excellent results.

Posted by: Cindy Jo, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Retained James Amberg to defend my son. He was excellent. Very experienced, friendly, with high energy and worked very hard to help my son. The case against my son was complicated, but this attorney was not afraid to seek out new information and work with the prosecution resulting in a miracle for my son. Also, many attorneys have told me that James Amberg is an excellent attorney who they would let represent them if in need. I recommend him highly.

wonderful

Posted by: Lisa, a Juvenile client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Amberg

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim was wonderful! My 17 son got a MIP while at a friends house. He had only drank one beer. There wasn't a bunch of noise at the house and the cops really didn't have a good reason to be going in there in the first place. They breathalized all the kids without their consent. Jim got the case dropped for us. It was such a relief. I was really upset that the cops could just go in there and breathalize a bunch of kids cause they were scared and just start handing out mips. They just go around looking for partys to break up and give out tickets to rack up the money. I would recommend jim to anyone. He was aggressive and didn't back down, and got the job done!