J. Randall Secontine’s Reviews

J. Randall Secontine

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great advocate in your corner

    Posted by Keith,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.

    I wouldn't hesitate to hire Randy again. He kept me informed and kept me calm. He answered my many questions both in person and via email and text. And he let me know what to expect next.

  2. Randall Secontine is an Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.

    If you are in need of a hardworking, experienced lawyer, Randall Secontine is your guy. He will be there for you every step of the way and treats his clients with respect and dignity. Randall is an extremely intelligent and informed lawyer, but also a down to Earth, caring individual. Whenever I had any questions or complications with the court he was there to back me up. He even reached out to me after my case to see if everything was going well in my life.

  3. A Heartfelt THANK YOU!!!!!!

    Posted by denise, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hi Randy, actually this is Denise,Hannah mom and I have been meaning to write a letter to you on behalf of all of Hannah's family, Dan & I. To thank you from the bottom of our hearts for not only being Hannah's lawyer but for caring for her in a way far beyond a lawyers duties to do right by her. You were a counselor and a friend who put what had happened in perspective.

    I personally know many lawyers and you are the one I would want to defend me or for that matter anyone I know. You have changed our opinion of lawyers and we thank you very much. I will recommend you to everyone. We are still in shock at what took place in the court room. Hannah is a good daughter and Im grateful the judge saw that in her and the accomplishments she has made because of that she got a second chance. So I thank him also. Good luck to you.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by Nicholas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randy is the best. He will exceed your expectations. If there's an aspect of your case or industry that isn't immediately comprehendable, he will be sure to take necessary measures to thoroughly understand it. He is punctual, ethical, and will be sure to keep in constant contact with you to insure you're well-informed.

  5. Exceptional Performance

    Posted by Walter, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my 1st meeting with Randy Secontine, I felt comfortable that he had my best interest in mind. Randy was the right individual who would take a serious look at the case, weighing all facts objectively. This was proven to me by his attention to detail as he reviewed my background and timeline of events leading up to my situation. His knowledge of the law is outstanding. Even though he made no promises as to the outcome, he assured me that he would use all of his talents and resources to reach a favorable outcome to my situation.
    Randy was great at keeping me informed of the progression of the case. Prior to meeting Randy I had dealt with 2 other attorneys and the outcome was a disaster, I was a cash cow for one and the other attorney’s case load was too great to accommodate my needs. Dealing with them it not only cost me money, but years of the runaround, literally. Once I explained my situation to Randy he assured me that he and his team would provide the necessary time and effort to find a reasonable conclusion to my case, and that put my mind at ease. The outcome of my reconsideration case was favorable. Thanks to his dedication it was completed in less than a few months. I am truly grateful due to the outstanding effort of Randy Secontine for that.
    I would highly recommend Randy Secontine.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine 1-3 years ago.

    Randy has helped me reduce a misdemeanor to a civil infraction and from there he had my six months probation reduced to four. I am a preprofessional student and a misdemeanor charge would have jeopardized my future, Randy was with me the whole time answering my calls and emails and walking me through the entire process. He outlined clearly what was expected of me and what was expected of him and always prepared me for what was next. I never experienced a situation where the parameters were dubious. After my trail my probation officer commented that I "must of had a good lawyer," she was spot on.

  7. Highly Respected Former Prosecutor & Legal Lifesaver! The Absolute BEST!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Many lawyers tell you exactly what they think you want to hear and lead you down a primrose path during your consultation. Mr. Secontine is very straight forward, honest and he lets his legal expertise in the courtroom speak for him. He is compassionate, diligent, available 24-7 and operates with great integrity and genuinely cares, on a personal level, for each of his clients. His vast experience as a former Oakland County prosecutor, combined with the team mentality of his highly respected firm, work wonders in courtrooms from district to circuit. He knows personally many of the presiding judges and current prosecutors and always seems to work the best possible angle on each case. I've employed Mr. Secontine's services on cases ranging from Probation Violations in Shelby Twp and Driving While License Suspended tickets in Troy District to finally a DUI in Oakland County Circuit. I was simply amazed by his knowledge of the legal system and the way he commanded professional respect in the courtroom. Not only did he get me the BEST possible outcome on each unfortunate case I had, he helped me get my life back together and offered caring advice on how to be a better person and avoid future problems. Mr. Secontine helped my family & I tremendously through very tough times, navigated my legal mess with flawless expertise and inspired me to be a better person and make better decisions in the future. And although I don't plan to need his (criminal) legal services ever again, I'd never use another attorney and he comes with the best & highest recommendation possible. Mr. Secontine was worth every cent he was paid and I'll forever be grateful I chose to hire him during the hardest times of my life. Thank you, Randy!

  8. Hard working and professional

    Posted by Lynn, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Secontine
    It was a pleasure having Randy represent me in my lawsuit .He is a true professional hard working and honest lawyer. I hope that I dont ever have to go through this again but if I do I would hire him again

  9. He is the Absolute Best!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy and his firm are wonderful people. They are extremely knowlegable and they explained everything in detail and in an elementary way so that we could fully understand. They are very compasionate caring people. We felt they really cared about our son, our whole family and what we were going through. They met with us each and every time that we had questions and many times they were our counselors and friends that would talk to us until we were comfortable. I honeslty feel like we made new friends when we met Randy and his team. They really are the best.

  10. Highly Satisfied Client

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Secontine.
    • I hired J. Secontine more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Secontine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr Secontine. His experience and knowledge has been invaluable and his past experience as a prosecutor allows him insight into how to better defend his clients against the prosecutions strategies. Mr. Secontine takes the time to educate his clients and ensure they are aware of all possible outcomes. Although this case is still in the courts I have the highest confidence Randy will be able to resolve the charges with the lowest possible sentence.

248-318-0287