Hashim G. Jeelani’s Reviews

Hashim G. Jeelani

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST ATTORNEY EVER HANDS DOWN!!

    Posted by Dan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.

    This was the third time I have used Jeelani law firm and I just can't say enough good things about them!! My first dealing was an immigration issue which after 2 years of nothing with other attorneys Hashim had it resolved within a few months. I have dealt with many attorneys over the years this guy just get's it done time after time. If you want a straight shooter and an attorney with a backbone Hashim is the guy to call!

  2. Permanent residence card renew problem

    Posted by Devik,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.

    I like it because my problem was solved within 3 months. First time they ask me the documents and I provide them which are available with me. They keep me posted with the updates. If I have any questions, I call them and I get the answer right away.

  3. Excellent Immigration lawyer.

    Posted by Moustafa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Hashim to represent me in a Naturization matter. I applied myself and I was having hard time getting the USCIS to reply to my phone calls and service requests. He promised me to handle this matter in timely fashion. He was able to communicate with the US attorney office and the USCIS in a firm, professional way. He delivered a great service and he was always available. I highly recommend him without any reservations.

  4. Excellent Service for Green Card Assistance

    Posted by Kevin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Jeelani and his staff provided excellent service to my wife and I during our Green Card filing and application process.

    Attorney Jeelani's staff was kind, responsive, and accurate in their information and thoroughness.

    We are glad to have chosen this firm to assist us in helping to obtain my wife's Green Card.

    Attorney Jeelani's fees were reasonable and competitive. We would highly recommend this firm to anyone who is seeking legal status change.

    They provided step-by-step instruction all along the way and helped to make a daunting and intimidating task stress free and very smooth.

    Thank you Attorney Jeelani and all of your wonderful staff!

  5. Fiancée visa

    Posted by André, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My review is mostly based on the meetings and interactions I had with Sarah Ajlawi (paralegal). She was very knowledgeable, helpful, kind, considerate, and professional. I have only delt with Sarah and never met Hashim, but he is very fortunate to have her work for him.

  6. Helped me in getting my OPT !!

    Posted by Nawaz, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hashim Jeelani is very intelligent and knowledgeable lawyer.He helped me in getting me my I765 Employment card that was denied by USCIS.Before taking to him I spoke to many lawyers and every one was asking me to go for reinstatement but Attorney Jeelani suggested me to apply for MTR and I applied for it. After 6 months USCIS approved MTR but denied I765 again. We applied for MTR again and filed a lawsuit against USCIS and finally I got my employment card approved last week.My experience with Jeelani firm was very good and I would recommended it to everyone.

  7. Good Lawyer For Immigration help

    Posted by Mohamed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    They helped my daughter and son in law. My son in law is from the UK...my daughter was worried about him getting deported back for being illegal. I was involved because my daughter has been turned off by attorneys after going through her long and nasty divorce. These guys made it it very simple..we met with the attorney and he was very detailed in his explanation. The paralegals were very responsive and patient with me (thank you and sorry by the way). My son in law got his status in about 6 months..as they predicted. They have my family's gratitude and our full support!

  8. BIA Appeal.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went through several attorneys before I met Mr.Jeelani who understood my case after a brief phone conversation.
    He handled my case with professionalism and showed skills you hope for but normally don't find in other attorneys.
    Unfortunately he was not able to help me on the next faze of my case but if needed in the future I won't hesitate in hiring him again.
    I highly recommend Mr. Jeelani for any immigration matter.

  9. A SUPER LAWYER IN IMMIGRATION MATTERS. PERIOD!

    Posted by Suleiman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Jeelani is a pleasant and knowledgeable individual. This is a gem as far as immigration law is concern. He quickly got up to speed and understood the entire problem relating to the case. He is easily accessible by phone and return e-mails promptly. He did all these at a very affordable cost. Those good qualities set him miles apart from many.

    Attorney Jeelani is miles ahead in terms of professionalism and a breath of fresh air. My wife's H-1B extension (under a J1 VISA waiver) was mishandled by her employer and they terminated her job on the ground that she lacks the immigration requirements. What a sleazy way to fire somebody. This whole thing happens while my wife still has about 6 weeks to complete her J1 Visa waiver. Non completion would have forced her to go back to her original country of origin.

    The employer now wanted to re-hire her under unfavorable terms which I found amusing. I see that as a carrot and stick tactics. A refusal of new contract terms will force her to be out of status and result in wasted 3 years of serving her J1 VISA waiver, acceptance of new conditions will lead to more abuse down the line.

    The employer hired an Attorney for themselves to avoid paying the 90 days penalty for wrongful termination of appointment (which was included in the initial contract they signed with my wife) and violation of immigration law. Attorney Jeelani made all these known to the employer through their Attorney and they show no concern whatsoever.

    Fortunately, my wife got another job few months later. It was after this that the real immigration nightmare begins. USCIS were grilling my wife/Attorney Jeelani about the non-compliance with the J1 VISA waiver and these lead to two RFEs (Request for Evidence) to which the Attorney handle timely and excellently well. This is where I really respect Attorney Jeelani, because he drafted a memorandum of law backing the case for my wife without implicating the employer with USCIS regarding their immigration violation. This is a rare wisdom considering that most Attorneys' are quick to exploit the other side weaknesses to make their case. That was a classic example of making your case without burning bridges with others.

    Attorney Jeelani is blessed with great knowledge of his profession and the wisdom to deal with immigration issues when relating with the client and the USCIS. We are very proud of your work Attorney Jeelani and we wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone with immigration matters. This guy will fight for you and make the case with knowledge and wisdom no matter how hard the case may be. We are impressed! Thank you very much and you are a super lawyer in our books.

  10. USCIS CASE

    Posted by Ashani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Jeelani has helped me get my permanent greencard. My husband caused me many problems with immigration and was making false statements with the officers, Mr. Jeelani spoke with the immigration officer and got my case into uscis and not into the court so i could get my green card. It was a relieve having Mr. Jeelani at the interview and explaining to the officer my situation. He is a very nice attorney.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

248-850-7841