Barton W. Morris Jr.’s Reviews

Barton W. Morris Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. absolutely satisfied

    Posted by Mark, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Licensing matter.

    Mr. Morris did a great job for me! He was knowledgeable, easy to talk to and, more importantly, easy to understand. I have a general problem with being led blindly through any process let alone a legal one. Barton guided me through the process while making it all make sense. He has also offered to make himself available to answer questions after the fact. I am "absolutely satisfied" with his service and wouldn't hesitate to go to him again.

  2. Already had another attorney but he still was attentive and immediately responded

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our family already retained another attorney, I mean I was scouting for the top attorneys everywhere because 1. we never have been in any legal trouble and 2. this was all new to us. At any rate, he had responded while I was retaining another attorney. But it was the way that he said.."good luck, and if you need me I am still here." It made me realize immediately that he cared regardless if we retained him or not. And that means a whole lot.

  3. Very Impressive Drunk Driving Trial Lawyer

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Barton Morris represented me for my second drunk driving. I wish I hired him for my first. He was honest about what he could do. He then worked really hard on the case and it obviously paid off. He convinced my jury to disregard a .14 blood test and that would have never had happened without him. His knowledge about the case was very impressive . It was obvious that he was an expert DUI specialist defense lawyer.

  4. Best Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barton Morris is hands down the most Professional, Empathetic, Generous Lawyer I have ever dealt with. He was representing my Fiance on a case that was his second offense (wont bore anybody with details) and came to court house and within 1 hour the case was dismissed....We have Mr. Morris to thank for essentially saving our future , my fiance was looking at serving 1 year and would have lost his full-time job and his freedom ...I would HIGHLY recomend this lawyer to anyone !!! Thank you Mr. Morris !!!!!

  5. Simply the Best

    Posted by Shawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a felony drug case and misdemeanor drug case. I had never been in this type of serious trouble with the law before. After my arrest I researched different criminal attorneys, and Mr. Morris' name kept showing up at the top of my lists. As soon as I met with him, I knew he was the man for the job. He has confidence, and he knows how to ask the right questions. After hiring Mr. Morris he IMMEDIATELY went to work on my cases. Although the legal process was slow and drawn out, he kept me informed throughout this ordeal in a very timely manner. He was always on time for court hearings, and his office staff kept me informed of any changes to these hearings. Instead of just pleading guilty to the charges, he worked very hard to get my felony charge dropped. He also made sure there was no jail time which is important in any criminal case. My misdemeanor case was also negotiated to a much lesser charge. I hope I never have to go through any incident like this again, but I know if I do, I am in great hands with Mr. Morris. If anyone is in any type of criminal trouble, I highly recommend Barton W. Morris, Jr. He is honest, hardworking and gets the job done.

  6. Client

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barton is a very professional and extremely accurate about the law when it comes to driver license restoration. All of the advice and recommendations that were given by Barton were right on the mark and led to me receiving my full license restoration. I do not believe that I would have received my license back had I been represented by another attorney.

  7. Amazing

    Posted by Jason, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barton Morris is the best lawyer I have ever been represented by! Not only did he retrieve my license, he did it with the most incredible,genuine knowledge and expertise! From the first meeting I felt as though Barton was sincerely involved and willing to do what was needed to win my case! I can't praise Barton enough, he took a very uncomfortable situation and completely kept my mind at ease! Anybody in need of legal representation should call Barton Morris! You will be happy you did.

  8. Competent and Confident

    Posted by Nicolette, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Morris, Jr. represented me for the license restoration process. Throughout the process he guided me competently and thoroughly and was confident that he would succeed in getting my license restored. He ensured that all document that were to be submitted were accurate and consistent with what he knew the DLAD required. At the hearing he was prepared and articulate. I fully believe that had I attempted this process without his guidance I would not have been successful. I was, in fact awarded driving privileges again and look forward to consulting him again in a year when I can apply for full restoration of my license. I have full confidence that he will handle my case with the same thoroughness and attention to detail.

  9. The right choice

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton more than 3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barton delivered on everything he promised me and more, he worked diligently on cleaning up my record and surpassed all of my expectations. I would definitely recommend Mr. Morris to anybody that needs an experienced well connected lawyer on their side. He was definitely the best man for the job.

  10. License Restoration

    Posted by Zee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Morris.
    • I hired Barton more than 3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Used Mr. Morris's services in order to get license restored after driving while impaired charges within 7 years. Thorough job in preparing for review hearing and was very effective. Knowledgeable of all possible questions you may face at hearing. Overall very happy and satisfied got my moneys worth.

Great Criminal Defense should always be available. Call Barton Morris anytime, 24/7

248-541-2600