Joshua Paul Rubin’s Reviews

Joshua Paul Rubin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Biggest mistake of my life...was NOT hiring Joshua Rubin first

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My need for an attorney was to assist me with a simple city ordinance crime. I thought to myself its simple enough I will just use whoever the court appoints me, I mean anyone with a law degree should be able to handle it, right? I was wrong! So I pulled out my pocket book and hired a top dollar attorney from the city and did get my gulity plea withdrawn which is no simple feat but still never explained my options just did what they thought best. This quickly lead me to my 3rd attorney and I was sentenced to 365 days on a simple maximum 90 day city ordinance crime and was actually going to have to do 10 months with good time no time cut reduction available. But then I hired Joshua Rubin and walked out of jail. Not only was he extremely reasonably priced he also took the time to listen to me, talk to my friends and family, explain different options, visit me in the jail, answer and return calls promptly, respond to requests, follow up after his services were needed, and give me free advice on other matters that I had a few questions about. If only I would have known what an amazing attorney Josh Rubin was in the beginning I could have saved thousands of dollars, months of time, and loads of unnecessary stress to myself and family.

  2. Thank you so much Mr. Rubin!

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently charged with a crime that I did not do, the charges were completely bogus. I did not know who to turn to since Malcolm Floyd was the only attorney who I trusted, but he had passed away. I was appointed to Mr. Rubin. Figuring I was screwed, I held my breath and proceeded through the system with an attorney I didn't know. I was surprised when Mr. Rubin believed in me and my case from the get go. I was scared to go to trial, but Mr. Rubin assured me it was the right thing to do. We did. And we won. I don't know what I would have done without him. Mr. Rubin is my new attorney.

  3. A Defense Laywer with impressive skills

    Posted by Frederick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was charged with a crime that I did not commit (Domestic Violence and Assault/Battery), I was concerned about finding someone that would take my case seriously. My concerns went away when I met Josh Rubin. Josh took the time to really get to know my case and to get to know me as a person. His willingness to do that made a big difference when he argued my case to a jury. I was fully acquitted. Josh will be handling all of my future legal issues as he has proven to me that he will give his 110% effort no matter what I am facing. Thank you so much.

  4. A VERY TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had met with another attorney to handle my case that I was not overly thrilled with. I was then recommended to Mr. Rubin who met with me right away. After our first meeting I knew that Mr. Rubin would be the right attorney for the job. He was very straightforward and honest in the evaluation of my case. He easily outlined our course of action that we needed to take. He was always keeping me informed of the case and what would be coming up next. I feel if I had not hired Mr. Rubin my case would not turn out in the same way. If you are looking for a honest attorney that will help you out every step of the way then you owe it to yourself to contact Mr. Rubin and arrange a meeting.

  5. Not scared to do jury trials

    Posted by Fred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Josh after my confidence level in my prior lawyer dropped. I was wrongfully charged with an assault and battery against several individuals. My previous lawyer did not seem like he was willing to argue my case to a jury. Josh, not only did not shy away from my case, he rose to the occasion. His skills in the courtroom were impressive and I was vindicated. Thank you so much.

  6. Joshua Rubin is an outstanding lawyer that you can depend on!

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I only have good things to say about Joshua Rubin. He exemplifies professionalism and does his job thoroughly. He explained everything in a timely manner. He made sure that I understood every step as well as letting me know the pros and cons of every decision that I needed to make. He was respectful and listened to me throughout. He gave me his best and the outcome reflected that. I cannot thank Joshua Rubin enough for all that he did for me and family. If you are looking for a lawyer that is looking out for your best interests, then you found the right one with Joshua Rubin.

  7. Joshua Paul Rubin

    Posted by Lori, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Rubin for a Guardianship case that turned out to be complicated. The Guardianship was for my mother (whom was married to someone other than my father). There were many difficult factors in this case and Mr. Rubin was there to guide, counsel me in all aspects. I found Mr. Rubin to have character in the highest form that's not found in most people today. I am Guardian of my mother today and I carry the words and wisdom Josh left me with.

  8. Very Professional Attorney

    Posted by Tom, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh Rubin is not only an excellent attorney he is also an excellent person. He takes much of the stress out of situations by providing excellent advice and guidance. He doesn't " sugar coat" the truth so you know what to expect.

    If you get the opportunity to work with Josh he will made a situation as good as he can based on his excellent understanding of the law.

    I highly recommend him if you need the services and expertise of an attorney.

  9. My "go to" attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Rubin.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very hard working. very responsive to return phone calls. Helped me many times