Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 13 client reviews

Thank You Dan

Posted by: Brad 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

Dan was very helpful in my case. Pointed me in the right direction and kept me well advised on my rights. Very compassionate to my needs and wants, and very respectful towards my best interests

Daniel A. Damman Review

Posted by: Brent 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Damman

I had Daniel Damman for an OWI trial and everything went smoothly. He explained my options, for fighting the charges, and for trying to get my case pleaded down. I choose to attempt to get my case pleaded down and I got charged with driving while impaired. In the end I was very happy with my representation.

not guilty

Posted by: Jeremy 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

Mr.damman did and out standing job on my case it was a mdop 1000 no less then 20,000 He represented me very well he always returned my calls in a timely fashion he was straight forward with me never made a promise he couldn't keep and did a great job on my trial
  1. Daniel A. Damman

    Daniel A. Damman

    LawyerComment:

    Jeremy was found not guilty after a two-day Jury Trial in the 31st Circuit Court

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Amazing Attorney!

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Damman

Daniel Damman was professional, efficient, and persistent in my case from beginning to end. I was moving to Texas within a month of my conviction, so I needed my case settled before I moved. I had one of the most (if not the most) strictest judge in the county for a DWI case (first offense). The retainer was reasonable and he immediately got on expediting my court dates as I had requested. He was able to get my charge lowered to "Operating While Impaired" which kept my driving privileges intact. I was able to drive to my new home in TX without worrying about getting in trouble for driving on a suspended license. He gave me an idea of what I could do to show my judge I was being proactive. In the courtroom, he went to bat for me and aggressively defended my character and pushed for the judge to allow me to leave the state, which she allowed. At times it was hard to get ahold of him to inquire about my case, but he always came through, even when I asked him to postpone my sentencing for two weeks to give me for time to save extra money in TX for fines, plane tickets, etc. He flawlessly presented my documents that I gathered for him, and despite my nervous rambling to the judge, we came out on top with minimal fines and 6 months unsupervised probation. Do not be mistaken, you as a client HAVE TO DO YOUR PART. I completed community service hours, signed up and paid for a DWI education course in TX, paid for/completed a psychological assessment and attended AA meetings in MI BEFORE I was even sentenced. Damman was an amazing lawyer and I was so pleased that I chose him to represent me. If you are looking for good results especially if you're a person ready to work proactively toward your desired outcome, Damman is your guy.

Dan was the right choice.

Posted by: Joe, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan was recommended by a friend and I'm glad that I listened. I hired him to represent me in a case where I was accused of striking an officer. Dan helped me get a sentence that included rehabilitation, not jail time. I found him very easy to talk to and very knowledgable.

Dan's da Man!

Posted by: Karl 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Dan Damman was recommended to me by both civilian and law enforcement professionals in the Port Huron area. He listens, provides his point of view and insights into the various personalities one is faced with in the judicial process. Not being from this area I was more than satisfied with the counsel provided me throughout my proceedings. Dan empathized with my peculiar situation and did his best in providing me an outcome that addressed my concerns. Great choice!

No need to look further, Dan's your man!

Posted by: Michelle, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Dan, he took my divorce case on after my first lawyer left me clueless and losing my kids. Dan didn't make empty promises, he worked hard to get me out of the hole and was great in communicating with me. I'm extremely happy with the advice he gave me and am glad I had such a trustworthy, friendly lawyer on my side. The best thing I did for my life and my children's was hiring him.

Best lawyer your money can buy

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Over all i got charged with manufacturing and delivering meth/extasy and possesion for my first charge I have ever gotten in my life. But dan took care of me and got me an attempt of possession with a 7411 which was a great turn out for me. With Dans experience he made it happen and now I got a future ahead of me.

If you want the Best, hire DAN DAMMON

Posted by: Carole, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Damman

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My grandson who had no prior record was charged with a minor drug charge. His original lawyer failed to correct several major mistakes in the presentence report resulting in the Court's denial of HOLMES YOUTHFUL TRAINEE STATUS (HYTA). We hired Mr Damman who corrected everything resulting in HYTA being properly granted. Dan was knowledgeable, diligent and a gentleman. If you want the BEST Lawyer at a very fair price, hire DAN DAMMAN.

Success in Getting OWI Case Dismissed

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Daniel Damman

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This was my first experience with a lawyer and Dan Damman made it a positive experience. After explaining my case and my expectations with regard to a defense, Dan was motivated in my defense. A motion was submitted that resulted in the dismissal of my case.