Back to Todd’s Profile

Todd has received 61 client reviews

FANTASTIC TO DEAL WITH!!!!

Posted by: Chris about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

We had the privilege of meeting Mr. Schmitz when my parents needed to update their trust. We found Mr. Schmitz to be extremely knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. we had many questions about dome Elder Law matters and found that not only was he able to answer our questions, but he always got back to us in a very timely manner.

FANTASTIC TO DEAL WITH!!!!

Posted by: Chris about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

Last year, my parents had their trust rewritten and we had the pleasure of meeting and working with Mr. Schmitz. I cannot say enough about the few times we met with him in person or over the phone. He was extremely personable and very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an Elder Care attorney.

Todd has been invaluable to my family since 1998

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

From the first time I met with Todd I could tell he was not only extremely knowledgeable in his field but more than willing to walk me through the trust process. Later it became necessary to enroll my husband in Medicaid and even though the rules had changed, Todd was more than capable of guiding me through and even more stressful journey. Todd's confidence in law issues made a very stressful experience a lot easier. Also knowing Todd is available 24/7 to answer frightening questions is very comforting.

Really good job with Medicaid and estate planning - Impressive!

Posted by: Beverly about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

We applied for Medicaid for my husband who was in a nursing home. After the application was filed, the state Department of Human Services changed the rules, but did not go through the normal rule-making process or give notice. Attorney Schmitz showed us the documentation of the state policy change and provided us with alternatives. Following his advice we were quickly able to then qualify for Medicaid. This was done in a way that we did not lose any more to the nursing home than I would have if the state had not chnaged the rules. And, the attorney did not charge me more to file a new Medicaid application or an appeal! Attorney Todd Schmitz is a very ethical attorney, did what he said he was going to do, and did not charge me more, even though he could have, and other lawyers probably would have. I understand others who did not hire this law firm were caught in the same DHS trap and are still going through the appeals process, and paying more and more legal fees to other attorneys. Attorney Schmitz qualified my husband for Medicaid and my case is resolved. This is a family-friendly firm and they work hard for you.

Mortgage issue

Posted by: Carol about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

Todd Schmitz was very helpful in resolving my mortgage issue. He was very professional. I would definitely recommend him to others needing his services. Thanks again!

Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

Todd developed our complete Estate Planning Portfolio. He walked us through every step of the process and clearly explained everything along the way. His explanations helped us to make sound decisions. With Todd's help, we now have peace of mind that our personal, financial and medical matters will be taken care of seamlessly and according to our wishes. We highly recommend Todd to anyone seeking a true professional for their estate planning needs.

Competent and knowledgeable

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

Mr. Schmitz was so very thorough in helping us set up our trust. He not only guided us through the process, but raised issues we had not thought of. He definitely made us feel confident in our decisions by giving us things to think about and include.

Excellent lawyer from trusts and elder law.

Posted by: Ann and Mark, a Trusts client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.

Todd handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Very knowledgable, personable and available. Work was done in a timely manner. Very happy with our experience working with him. Would highly recommend him in his expertise area of trust development and elder law.

Great experience with a trust attorney.

Posted by: David, a Trusts client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.

Todd handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Made the review process of my fathers trust easy and straight forward. I left the free consultation meeting with everything I needed to get done.

Excellent!

Posted by: James, a Trusts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Schmitz

Todd handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Todd is extremely knowledgeable and make all the legal jargon understandable. He will take the time to explain all the points. My family and I felt very comfortable and left our meeting with all concerns and questions answered. Thanks Todd!