Back to Cy’s Profile

Cy has received 36 client reviews

Excellent attorney

Posted by: a client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

Cy & Matt are truly top notch attorneys. They are straightforward and honest. They kept my son and I informed of the entire process from step 1 right through to the end. They worked hard to deliver the results we were working for. Not only did they provide us with their legal services but they helped to coach my son through a tough time in his life. Their reputation at the courthouse spoke volumes in our case and all of their hard work was greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend their services.

Amazing Representation!

Posted by: a client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

Cy Abdo represented my daughter and her case was completely dismissed. Being from Canada and facing US charges we didn't know where to turn. We were extremely concerned. Cy guided and directed us through every step of the way. Extremely intelligent and well informed lawyer. Made us feel very comfortable. He was always there to communicate no matter what time of day. Very responsive! His representation was worth every penny! I highly recommend and advise this law firm.
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    The clients are often instrumental in making our job easier. Of course, we too were pleased with the outcome which was beyond the scope of what we anticipated. Thank you for your kind words.

    Posted 25 days ago. Flag

Case Dismissed!! Thank You Cy!!!

Posted by: a client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

I was faced with a nightmare and Cy took me under his wing and not only had my entire case dismissed but also represented me with respect and integrity. I highly recommend this law firm and am grateful that I could walk away with NO RECORD!
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    Fortunately, the court agreed that our client was worthy of this result. Thanks for allowing us to assist you with this matter. Cy

    Posted 25 days ago. Flag

Everything I could have hoped for in an Attorney

Posted by: Adam 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

I have never needed an attorney before but I work in similar circles and Cy's reputation is well known. It was his knowledge of how things worked in with the judges in the area that was able to get me the best deal possible. He was always on top of my case, eve kept me motivated to get things done in order to make things go as smoothly as they could. Cy was always around, always on time and more importantly always on point in the courtroom!
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    Of course, this is greatly appreciated. Thank you for the opportunity to provide you with legal services. Cy

    Posted 26 days ago. Flag

Retail fraud

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

He was very reassuring and understanding. On my day in court his associate met with the prosecuting attorney and the more serious charge (which I felt was unjust) was dropped. I was more than satisfied with the out come.
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    Needless to say, we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Cy

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

Drivers License Reinstatement

Posted by: Eric 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

I am from Croswell Mi. I have 5 Drunk Driving Convictions, a revoked license. My convictions were in the late 80's and early 90's I did have 2years of AA and Alcohol Therapy in which now I am a recovered alcoholic . I talked to lawyers up in the Thumb Area and they would not touch my case of a Driver License Reinstatement, unless I had a AA meeting within the last 12 months . So In June of 2014 I called Cy Abdo. He made this as easy as can be. He set me up with a interview, I met with CY and Matthew, I told them I was a recovered Alcoholic with 2 years of AA and Alcohol counseling. They both gave me a strong sense of security and what I really appreciated is that CY and Matthew believed in me. With there knowledge of the Michigan Drunk Driving and Drivers License law was stellar to any other Attorney I had talked to previously, and I have talked to a lot of attorneys. With there knowledge and expertise, they were able to grant me a full Drivers License Reinstatement with no restrictions or Breath Analyzer machine and this after there first attempt! During Drivers License board hearing. Matthew was prepared properly, he kept me calm, and everything went as planned. Now I am able to drive I feel like a man again, Thanks to Cy and Matthew, all I can say know is that , if you are need of great attorneys I recommend Cy and Matthew Abdo.

Better call Cy!

Posted by: E. 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

I didn't know who to turn to for legal counsel as I live out of state. After some research, I called Cy ABDO of ABDO Law firm, and I'm so glad I did! Cy called me back very quickly, and actually listened to me , and after hearing his advice and plan of action, I hung up the phone feeliing relieved. My case turned out far better than I could have ever expected, and he was helpful and reassuring all the way through to it's completion. Cy is an experienced and excellent attorney who knows his way around the courtroom. I was totally impressed and pleased with his knowledge and expertise. If you're smart, you will call Cy Abdo. I am so grateful to him, and so glad that he took my case. WONDERFUL RESOLUTION, I am thrilled! S
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    We know that out-of-state clients have special concerns which differ from our local clients. These concerns relate to logistics, travel expenses and hiring a lawyer that they have never met. On our end, we use our legal resources and networking to save our clients from traveling to Michigan whenever possible or try to consolidate court dates. By negotiating early in the case, communicating with the court system and keeping our out-of-state clients well informed, we are usually able to obtain an excellent result. Thank you for the review! Cy

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

I hope I never need an attorney again, but if I do I will be calling Cy Abdo!

Posted by: Theresa 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

We have just concluded a case in the Macomb County Court. I have to say, the price he gave us was much better than what we have been told other attorneys charge for our type of case, he was quick to respond to my phone calls and texts, always early for our court date/times. The respect of Cy and his office staff by never making us feel uncomfortable while having to go through such a hard time in our lives just made me so glad that I googled and found Cy Abdo and his team to help us with a matter that was beyond our control. Cy really walked us through it and helped us out more than he will know. Therefore we will forever be grateful for his representation and will refer Cy Abdo to anyone else who might need the services of a great attorney who has a heart and cares about his clients as if they were his own family. Thanks Again Cy!! We do appreciate you. :D
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    Very thoughtful review. I am humbled by this. Thank you. Cy

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

DUI

Posted by: William, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

I hired Cy Abdo 6-12 months ago.

Cy Abdo handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was charged with OWI In Macomb County, Michigan. This was my first brush with the law, and I was extremely nervous. I hired Cy and I can't tell you how glad I did. I can tell I hired the right guy during our initial consultation. He educated me in regards to the entire process and just with his nature and years of experience brought me to an ease. During the arraignment we plea-bargained to the lowest possible charge, which was wonderful. However, the thing I was most impressed with was the representation during my sentencing. About 7:45 am on the day of the sentencing I received a text from Cy himself saying he will be there. In the grand scheme of things, I'm not the firm's biggest fish. The professional care of all his clients was extremely impressive. In addition to the professionalism, the sentencing went very, very well. It went better than I could possibly imagined. With all that, the fee was rather reasonable. Getting an OWI is an extremely stressful situation; however, I couldn't have received a better result. I couldn't be happier in what Cy has done for me. Thanks again Cy.
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    I am humbled by this review and other reviews by clients that we have represented. We know that a legal problem can be stressful to the parties involved and we will do everything in our power to explain every step of the process and get the best possible result.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

If you're looking for a criminal defense attorney, call Cy Abdo first!

Posted by: Ann, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cy Abdo

I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.

Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Cy Abdo helped our family through a major crisis when he agreed to be our defense attorney. My son had been charged with a felony and a misdemeanor, and we had five days until his court date. I searched the Internet and I was overwhelmed with the myriad of names, not knowing one lawyer from another. I remembered seeing an ad for a criminal defense attorney on the back of the yellow pages, and there he was. I called immediately, and he answered the phone himself. He offered me and my husband an immediate consultation appointment. Two hours later, he laid out a strategy for how to handle my son's defense. That was on a Friday. That next Wednesday, he met us at the courthouse and immediately got to work. The strategy he discussed with us was set in motion, and it was a winning strategy: my son's felony charge was dropped and his misdemeanor charge was reduced. Cy Abdo is kind, trustworthy and talented. He is an excellent attorney because he knows what to do and how to do it. If you or someone you love needs a criminal defense lawyer, call Cy Abdo first! Once you meet with him, you'll know you made the right choice.
  1. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you so much. Cy

    Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Cy M. Abdo

    Cy M. Abdo

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you!

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag