Cy M. Abdo’s Reviews

Cy M. Abdo

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-6 months ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with OWI In Macomb County, Michigan. This was my first brush with the law, and I was extremely nervous. I hired Cy and I can't tell you how glad I did. I can tell I hired the right guy during our initial consultation. He educated me in regards to the entire process and just with his nature and years of experience brought me to an ease. During the arraignment we plea-bargained to the lowest possible charge, which was wonderful. However, the thing I was most impressed with was the representation during my sentencing. About 7:45 am on the day of the sentencing I received a text from Cy himself saying he will be there. In the grand scheme of things, I'm not the firm's biggest fish. The professional care of all his clients was extremely impressive. In addition to the professionalism, the sentencing went very, very well. It went better than I could possibly imagined. With all that, the fee was rather reasonable.

    Getting an OWI is an extremely stressful situation; however, I couldn't have received a better result. I couldn't be happier in what Cy has done for me.

    Thanks again Cy.

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am humbled by this review and other reviews by clients that we have represented. We know that a legal problem can be stressful to the parties involved and we will do everything in our power to explain every step of the process and get the best possible result.

      Posted 25 days ago. Flag

  2. If you're looking for a criminal defense attorney, call Cy Abdo first!

    Posted by Ann, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 6-12 months ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Cy Abdo helped our family through a major crisis when he agreed to be our defense attorney. My son had been charged with a felony and a misdemeanor, and we had five days until his court date. I searched the Internet and I was overwhelmed with the myriad of names, not knowing one lawyer from another. I remembered seeing an ad for a criminal defense attorney on the back of the yellow pages, and there he was. I called immediately, and he answered the phone himself. He offered me and my husband an immediate consultation appointment. Two hours later, he laid out a strategy for how to handle my son's defense. That was on a Friday. That next Wednesday, he met us at the courthouse and immediately got to work. The strategy he discussed with us was set in motion, and it was a winning strategy: my son's felony charge was dropped and his misdemeanor charge was reduced.
    Cy Abdo is kind, trustworthy and talented. He is an excellent attorney because he knows what to do and how to do it. If you or someone you love needs a criminal defense lawyer, call Cy Abdo first! Once you meet with him, you'll know you made the right choice.

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much. Cy

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

    2. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you!

      Posted 25 days ago. Flag

  3. A great attorney who knows exactly what he is doing-

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 6-12 months ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Cy Abdo took my case on which was complicated up front. A second operating while intoxicated offense coupled with an accident. Cy was diligent with what my responsibilites would be to present my case and he worked very hard. I had step by step instructions on what I needed to do for the courts. In the end, Cy was able to plead my case down to a wreckless driving charge and I on track with a new lease on life. I would recommend him to anyone-even my mother.

  4. OWI/High BAC

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was refered to Cy and his law office for my OWI case. My bac was quite high. Cy and John got my case reduced to imparied driving which was a huge break considing what it could have been. Cy was very responsive with every question I had and there were quite a few. Each email or call I made was either answered immediately or very shortly after. I highly recommend hiring Cy and his team if you ever find yourself in a situation I was in. They were very professional and very knowledgeable when it came to my case.

    1. John C. Elkhoury

      John C. Elkhoury

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the mention in this review.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  5. Needing Help and not knowing where to turn

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being ticketed with an OWI and a CI violation while in the state of Michigan I decided it was time to seek out a professional for help. At the time I knew no one in the area to ask so I turned to the internet to find a lawyer. Since it was a weekend when I started entering in my case information I really wasn’t expecting to get any feedback until the following Monday. I was shocked to see that I got an email response back from ABDO law firm. After calling Mr. Abdo back and explaining what lead up to my arrest, I found him very caring and a professional. All though I was embarrassed and mortified to talk about my case with someone that I did not know he kept assuring me that they could help in this matter. Within just a few minutes I had hired a law firm to act in my behalf to represent me at my first pre-trial hearing. By this time Mr. Abdo was asking me to call him Cy and he was taking notes of everything about my case. He did ask me to send him what I had from my traffic accident and a copy of anything that I had that pertained to my case. Before the night was over, I was receiving email messages discussing what could transpire due to Michigan law and the facts of my case. It was so assuring to know that I had help in this matter. From the first phone call with Cy I was told that they would arrange to limit my return trips into Michigan since I was from out of state. By the time my trial came before the court Cy had told me that his son Matthew would be handling my case. Taking the advice of his firm and following their direction my charges were reduced down to only a CI charge against my record. I am so glad that I found the ABDO law firm to represent me. My only regret is that I never had the opportunity to actually meet Cy in person and shake his hand and personally thank him for all his hard work. I could not have found a better law firm anywhere!

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I can say that this person did everything that we asked to get his DUI reduced to a careless driving. He lived out of state and made a huge investment returning to Michigan twice to get a better deal. Fortunately, we got what we wanted.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Saved my Career

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am in the military and stationed overseas. I came back home for my birthday and had a great celebration with friends from all over the United States. The law enforcement in Royal Oak decided that being "too loud" was a crime and arrested me. This is very bad considering I am an officer in the military and could have been career ending. Mr. Abdo saved my career by helping me remove this issue off my record. Thank you again for the help and saving my career.

  7. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer Around!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Third Degree Retail Fraud. Case dismissed after 90 days probation. Decent price for not going to jail. Great lawyer and firm. I am so glad I contacted him.

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for allowing us to provide you with legal representation. Abdo Law Firm.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Satisfied client

    Posted by Johnny R., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Abdo and his staff handled my case with sincere dedication, commitment and effectiveness. I would highly recommend Mr. Abdo.

  9. A Lawyer you can trust

    Posted by Debra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Legal problems require lawyers, and there's plenty out there, but you'll rarely find one as committed as Cy.
    His knowledge & support are life saving throughout a difficult experience.
    He gives you the facts & delivers on every promise.
    I'm grateful to him for his services, but more importantly for the integrity he brings to
    balance the fear & confusion.
    You can depend on him every step of the way.
    He earns your trust & respect.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was completely unfamiliar with the criminal justice process and Cy helped me immensely! He did what I thought was impossible by getting my charges reduced. He kept me informed and answered all of my questions. I literally put my future in his hands and he did not fail me.

    I made an incredibly stupid mistake and Cy made sure I wouldn't be made to pay excessively for that mistake. The outcome in my case was the best I could hope for and Cy is the reason it did turn out as well as it did. I am grateful to him and his firm for doing what they do best.

    Without hesitation, I would recommend Cy Abdo and his firm (one of his associates assisted me initially) to anyone in need of legal representation.

Call now for a free consultation.

586-412-5555