Cy M. Abdo’s Reviews

Cy M. Abdo

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Drivers License Reinstatement

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.

    I am from Croswell Mi. I have 5 Drunk Driving Convictions, a revoked license. My convictions were in the late 80's and early 90's I did have 2years of AA and Alcohol Therapy in which now I am a recovered alcoholic . I talked to lawyers up in the Thumb Area and they would not touch my case of a Driver License Reinstatement, unless I had a AA meeting within the last 12 months .
    So In June of 2014 I called Cy Abdo. He made this as easy as can be. He set me up with a interview, I met with CY and Matthew, I told them I was a recovered Alcoholic with 2 years of AA and Alcohol counseling. They both gave me a strong sense of security and what I really appreciated is that CY and Matthew believed in me.
    With there knowledge of the Michigan Drunk Driving and Drivers License law was stellar to any other Attorney I had talked to previously, and I have talked to a lot of attorneys. With there knowledge and expertise, they were able to grant me a full Drivers License Reinstatement with no restrictions or Breath Analyzer machine and this after there first attempt! During Drivers License board hearing. Matthew was prepared properly, he kept me calm, and everything went as planned. Now I am able to drive I feel like a man again, Thanks to Cy and Matthew, all I can say know is that , if you are need of great attorneys I recommend Cy and Matthew Abdo.

  2. Better call Cy!

    Posted by E.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.

    I didn't know who to turn to for legal counsel as I live out of state. After some research, I called Cy ABDO of ABDO Law firm, and I'm so glad I did! Cy called me back very quickly, and actually listened to me , and after hearing his advice and plan of action, I hung up the phone feeliing relieved.

    My case turned out far better than I could have ever expected, and he was helpful and reassuring all the way through to it's completion. Cy is an experienced and excellent attorney who knows his way around the courtroom. I was totally impressed and pleased with his knowledge and expertise. If you're smart, you will call Cy Abdo. I am so grateful to him, and so glad that he took my case. WONDERFUL RESOLUTION, I am thrilled!

    S

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      We know that out-of-state clients have special concerns which differ from our local clients. These concerns relate to logistics, travel expenses and hiring a lawyer that they have never met. On our end, we use our legal resources and networking to save our clients from traveling to Michigan whenever possible or try to consolidate court dates. By negotiating early in the case, communicating with the court system and keeping our out-of-state clients well informed, we are usually able to obtain an excellent result. Thank you for the review! Cy

      Posted 22 days ago. Flag

  3. I hope I never need an attorney again, but if I do I will be calling Cy Abdo!

    Posted by Theresa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.

    We have just concluded a case in the Macomb County Court.

    I have to say, the price he gave us was much better than what we have been told other attorneys charge for our type of case, he was quick to respond to my phone calls and texts, always early for our court date/times. The respect of Cy and his office staff by never making us feel uncomfortable while having to go through such a hard time in our lives just made me so glad that I googled and found Cy Abdo and his team to help us with a matter that was beyond our control.

    Cy really walked us through it and helped us out more than he will know. Therefore we will forever be grateful for his representation and will refer Cy Abdo to anyone else who might need the services of a great attorney who has a heart and cares about his clients as if they were his own family.

    Thanks Again Cy!! We do appreciate you. :D

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Very thoughtful review. I am humbled by this. Thank you. Cy

      Posted 22 days ago. Flag

  4. DUI

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-6 months ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with OWI In Macomb County, Michigan. This was my first brush with the law, and I was extremely nervous. I hired Cy and I can't tell you how glad I did. I can tell I hired the right guy during our initial consultation. He educated me in regards to the entire process and just with his nature and years of experience brought me to an ease. During the arraignment we plea-bargained to the lowest possible charge, which was wonderful. However, the thing I was most impressed with was the representation during my sentencing. About 7:45 am on the day of the sentencing I received a text from Cy himself saying he will be there. In the grand scheme of things, I'm not the firm's biggest fish. The professional care of all his clients was extremely impressive. In addition to the professionalism, the sentencing went very, very well. It went better than I could possibly imagined. With all that, the fee was rather reasonable.

    Getting an OWI is an extremely stressful situation; however, I couldn't have received a better result. I couldn't be happier in what Cy has done for me.

    Thanks again Cy.

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am humbled by this review and other reviews by clients that we have represented. We know that a legal problem can be stressful to the parties involved and we will do everything in our power to explain every step of the process and get the best possible result.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  5. If you're looking for a criminal defense attorney, call Cy Abdo first!

    Posted by Ann, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 6-12 months ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Cy Abdo helped our family through a major crisis when he agreed to be our defense attorney. My son had been charged with a felony and a misdemeanor, and we had five days until his court date. I searched the Internet and I was overwhelmed with the myriad of names, not knowing one lawyer from another. I remembered seeing an ad for a criminal defense attorney on the back of the yellow pages, and there he was. I called immediately, and he answered the phone himself. He offered me and my husband an immediate consultation appointment. Two hours later, he laid out a strategy for how to handle my son's defense. That was on a Friday. That next Wednesday, he met us at the courthouse and immediately got to work. The strategy he discussed with us was set in motion, and it was a winning strategy: my son's felony charge was dropped and his misdemeanor charge was reduced.
    Cy Abdo is kind, trustworthy and talented. He is an excellent attorney because he knows what to do and how to do it. If you or someone you love needs a criminal defense lawyer, call Cy Abdo first! Once you meet with him, you'll know you made the right choice.

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much. Cy

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

    2. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. A great attorney who knows exactly what he is doing-

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Cy Abdo took my case on which was complicated up front. A second operating while intoxicated offense coupled with an accident. Cy was diligent with what my responsibilites would be to present my case and he worked very hard. I had step by step instructions on what I needed to do for the courts. In the end, Cy was able to plead my case down to a wreckless driving charge and I on track with a new lease on life. I would recommend him to anyone-even my mother.

  7. OWI/High BAC

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was refered to Cy and his law office for my OWI case. My bac was quite high. Cy and John got my case reduced to imparied driving which was a huge break considing what it could have been. Cy was very responsive with every question I had and there were quite a few. Each email or call I made was either answered immediately or very shortly after. I highly recommend hiring Cy and his team if you ever find yourself in a situation I was in. They were very professional and very knowledgeable when it came to my case.

    1. John C. Elkhoury

      John C. Elkhoury

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the mention in this review.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  8. Needing Help and not knowing where to turn

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being ticketed with an OWI and a CI violation while in the state of Michigan I decided it was time to seek out a professional for help. At the time I knew no one in the area to ask so I turned to the internet to find a lawyer. Since it was a weekend when I started entering in my case information I really wasn’t expecting to get any feedback until the following Monday. I was shocked to see that I got an email response back from ABDO law firm. After calling Mr. Abdo back and explaining what lead up to my arrest, I found him very caring and a professional. All though I was embarrassed and mortified to talk about my case with someone that I did not know he kept assuring me that they could help in this matter. Within just a few minutes I had hired a law firm to act in my behalf to represent me at my first pre-trial hearing. By this time Mr. Abdo was asking me to call him Cy and he was taking notes of everything about my case. He did ask me to send him what I had from my traffic accident and a copy of anything that I had that pertained to my case. Before the night was over, I was receiving email messages discussing what could transpire due to Michigan law and the facts of my case. It was so assuring to know that I had help in this matter. From the first phone call with Cy I was told that they would arrange to limit my return trips into Michigan since I was from out of state. By the time my trial came before the court Cy had told me that his son Matthew would be handling my case. Taking the advice of his firm and following their direction my charges were reduced down to only a CI charge against my record. I am so glad that I found the ABDO law firm to represent me. My only regret is that I never had the opportunity to actually meet Cy in person and shake his hand and personally thank him for all his hard work. I could not have found a better law firm anywhere!

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I can say that this person did everything that we asked to get his DUI reduced to a careless driving. He lived out of state and made a huge investment returning to Michigan twice to get a better deal. Fortunately, we got what we wanted.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Saved my Career

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am in the military and stationed overseas. I came back home for my birthday and had a great celebration with friends from all over the United States. The law enforcement in Royal Oak decided that being "too loud" was a crime and arrested me. This is very bad considering I am an officer in the military and could have been career ending. Mr. Abdo saved my career by helping me remove this issue off my record. Thank you again for the help and saving my career.

  10. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer Around!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cy Abdo.
    • I hired Cy Abdo 1-3 years ago.
    • Cy Abdo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Third Degree Retail Fraud. Case dismissed after 90 days probation. Decent price for not going to jail. Great lawyer and firm. I am so glad I contacted him.

    1. Cy M. Abdo

      Cy M. Abdo

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for allowing us to provide you with legal representation. Abdo Law Firm.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

586-412-5555