Back to Neil’s Profile

Neil has received 17 client reviews

Neil Rockind Truly ROCKS!!

Posted by: Frances 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I was on probation with district and circuit court. I'm a single mother of twins with many health issues. Doing the best I can complying with both court probation requirements, I needed help and relief. Neil was sympathetic to my situation and had my obligations for probation and the time remaining of my probation discharged and best of all....my case was dismissed in district court and will not show up on my record! Neil.....Me and my children really appreciate everything you have done and will NEVER forget how you have helped me realize that there are blessed people like you who truly care and help others in need.

He turned the Prosecutor's case upside down

Posted by: a client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

My brother was falsely accused of a very serious crime. He was arrested and charged based on an identification from a photo line-up. Mr. Rockhind took the case, and while in the court room politely suggested to the judge that a recess be taken, so the judge could go read a little in his library in order to understand what he needed to do (he basically told the judge that he was clueless and needed to study). After the recess, Mr Rockhind got the lead detective to admit while on the stand that his testimony was unreliable. He then got the first "victim" to admit that she picked the person who the detectives told her to pick, and then got the second victim to say without a doubt that my brother was NOT the person who confronted them. He was relentless with his questions for the dectective, and because of that, the trial case was dropped with the judge highly upset at the prosecutor and detective. My brother was also saved from a very very long sentence due to Mr Rockhind. Because of him, our family wasw able to take breath of fresh air.

Realistic Advice, Excellent Result

Posted by: a client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

Mr. Rockind provided the support needed and gave us realistic scenarios of what could occur with our son's serious criminal case. He provided excellent referrals and invaluable expertise throughout the entire process. When faced with devastating circumstances in a situation where we had no knowledge of what to do, Mr. Rockind and his staff were there for our family. We are extremely pleased with the outcome, probation and limitations rather than jail or prison. Thanks to Mr. Rockind, our son is alive and has a second chance.

Saved my husbands life

Posted by: Jennifer 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

Neil accomplished the impossible by working diligently with our co attorney in a case that was so difficult from the beginning !!! We had hired an attorney when it all happened who did absolutely zero !!!! Not to mention made us feel like my husband was guilty. Neil believed in my husband and knew he had been coerced into giving a false confession. Thank God for his tenacity , investigative approach and hard core tactics. My husband ended up with a way better outcome ! Great Job Neil ! Thank You.

24/7 friend/advisor/lawyer

Posted by: Dennis 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I'm the most straight laced person on the planet who was innocently and accidently in the wrong place at the wrong time. I was arrested and abused by the police and charged with an act I did not commit along with my 18 year old son. I knew Neil from coaching community sports together so I called him. It was like he dropped everything to see me through this awful time. Neil assured us from the beginning that this would all work out and that he would be by our side the whole time. In the end, all charges were dropped without ever having to step into a court room. He was fierce in the defense of our innocence and took it personally like it was happening to his own family member…and this was for someone that will most likely never need his services again. Neil was everything right about our legal system.

Amazing Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I hired Neil 6-12 months ago.

Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Neil is the best lawyer around no one will put the amount of effort into your case that he will. I Interviewed a few attorneys in the area before i choose Neil. Out of the attorneys i interviewed no one gave me the since of confidence that he did. I knew that to give my self the best shot at beating my case Neil was the lawyer i needed to hire. Neil was fair and up front about the fees he charged he told me from day one what would be all costs up to trial and what the costs would be if it had to go to trial. My case went to trial it was a DUI accusation in the hardest court in Michigan and we won Not guilty!!! Neil was the smartest person in the court room he out spoke everyone and gave the jury a real since of confidence that they could believe what he was presenting them. Neil works non stop in the court room taking notes and making sure he has not missed anything to help your defense. I would not feel confident recommending any other lawyer to anyone other than Neil Rockind he is hands down the best lawyer I know!!

10/10 for Neil. The Rock is the leader of the pack.

Posted by: Mark, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.

Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Neil Rockind is the best criminal defense attorney that you can get. I've seen him pull a rabbit out of his hat for me on several occasions. I was caught up in a bind, not making the best choices at that time and The Rock really came through for me no matter how hard I tried to screw it up. A lot of lawyers would've turned their backs on me when I was acting up and hurting my own case. He saw me through it all and basically saved my life. Thanks Neil. You were paramount in me turning it all around.

Thx

Posted by: R Michael, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

Neil handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Neil managed the best possible result in a very difficult driving case. No, actually he did better than that . Neil was beyond prepared and most importantly was liked and respected by the difficult court district.

The Harvey Spector of Detroit

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

Neil handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Upon meeting Neil and talking with him for about an hour, I was confident he was the lawyer to handle my case—a marijuana possession charge in the toughest court around. Neil had laid out all the options and possible scenarios. I told him what I wanted—not to lose my job and no jail time. He delivered and then some—exoneration from my record after successful probation fulfillment. Upon sentencing, even got my probation lightened. I would definitely use Neil again, god-forbid if I ever needed to, and certainly recommend him to anyone in need. In and out of court Neil possesses a cool, confident demeanor. It's not a false pretense, but a real and honest confidence. Such that upon meeting and talking with Neil, his confidence sets your worries at ease.

KING NEIL!!!!!!!

Posted by: GT, a Consumer Protection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Rockind

I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

Neil handled my Consumer Protection matter.

Just got out of the court with the best possible result ever. I was charged with three counts of false pretense felonies about 6 months ago. There was no way my case wasn't going to be bounded over to the Circuit Court but Neil got it all done in the pre-exam conference, my first hearing, in the district court. And yes, it was my first hearing since I was charged. No jail time, no probation just nominal fines and restitution. Delivered 110% of what he promised. Throughout the case he treated me like his friend. Made me feel like he was fighting a friend's or a family members case. God bless you dear Neil. I wish you the best and may you get everything you want in life. Me and my family will always be thankful to you for everything you did for me. Thank you very much.