Dean E. Patrick’s Reviews

Dean E. Patrick

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Took The Time

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Patrick made a very difficult time in my life bearable. He stands out from other attorneys I have worked with in the past. Not only did he explain the legal process to me, he genuinely took the time to listen. I found it very comforting.

    At the end of the day, things unfolded almost exactly as Mr. Patrick said they would. Thank you so much Dean! :)

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by H2, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Attorney Patrick takes his time & explains the process step by step which made me feel comfortable. Estate planning is very emotional, timely and confusing if you're not an attorney. Attorney Patrick was very understanding, knowledgeable and confidential. I highly recommend him!

  3. Highly recommended! Professional, honest and and truly cares!

    Posted by Anastasia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing charges for a driving on a suspended license caused by an unpaid ticket.
    I called around to a few different attorneys, and after hearing there remarks and pricing I became scared and uneasy about wether this could get fought and what was going to happen.
    The last person I contact was Dean. Met with him the next day and discussed everything.
    All I can say is if your looking for someone that truly cares about you and helping you out this is who you should contact! He is very easy to get ahold of, updates you often, friendly and easy going.
    I can't thank Dean enough for helping me out. Charges were dropped to a lesser charge and he also helped me take care of every fine/ticket I owed.
    Highly recommended!

  4. Dean E. Patrick is a Winner!

    Posted by Tony, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We were referred to Dean through a mutual friend. During my father's vulnerable state and last days of life, he was convinced to quit-claim his home to someone other than family. In most of these cases, the family hasn't a chance. From the first conversation with Dean, he assured us to trust in him. Dean saw a flaw in the quit-claim paperwork that not too many would take the time to. He is detail oriented, aims to get the job done and WIN. He has great rapport with his peers, judges and court administration. He assured us all the way he will win for us, we trusted in him he got the WIN (in less than one year, mind you). No one could believe the outcome! We vote for Dean E. Patrick tenfold! A bonus is he is a genuine and personable young man.

  5. "Lifesaver"

    Posted by Erika, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of a hit and run and facing criminal charges with up to 90 days jail time and fines. Dean Patrick pleaded my case with the District Attorney and presented the facts. He helped me avoid going to trial and it was reduced to a minimum point value, with no criminal reflection on my name. It was the best case scenario. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

  6. A really great experience

    Posted by Michael, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the third time in my life I have done a will/trust (different stages of life) and it was by far the best experience. Dean specializes in estate planning and it shows. While I knew what I wanted to do, Dean took me through a discussion of all important aspects of estate planning to ensure I understood the ins and outs of what I was proposing. While I don't think he is a tax attorney, he does know the tax implications of various approaches and kept me from making a big mistake.

    He turned around my documents in a very timely manner and I was most pleased with the completeness of the package he prepared. He had lots of documents including those that would facilitate the funding of my trust, durable power of attorney, etc., and also provided detailed instructions to ensure I knew how to proceed in the next steps. He actually spent two hours with me going over the package, patiently answering all of my questions, and even discussed with me to what extent I should communicate information to my beneficiaries. He also alerted me as to what changes could occur in my life or in tax laws that could cause me to consider making revisions.

    Finally, it should be noted that he has a nice manner in dealing with people. He is friendly, professional, and reasonable in his approach. I would recommend him highly to anyone who needs a will, trust, or anything else relative to estate planning.

  7. Probate case for my younger brother

    Posted by Jackie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean 1-3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Dean Patrick to anybody! He was so efficient, and gave my case the personal attention that was so desperately needed, and so much more! I am so pleased with his services.

  8. Family Estate

    Posted by Wayne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Dean is a spot on professional with his client’s best interest always at heart. He is a hardnosed legal lawyer who will be aggressive and attack opposing counsel with all his intellectual fortitude. He was able to achieve positive results when dealing with my case. I value integrity and Dean is a man who has what it takes to be trusted by his clients. I strongly recommend Dean to anyone who needs a pit-bull for a lawyer or just great legal advice. Dean, thank you.

  9. Very professional

    Posted by Shirley, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr Patrick.. Mr Patrick is a true professional, and a very caring man..Since I was from another state he made sure of my safety, and kept me informed of every aspect of my case. He took time to listen, and to make sure I understood all that was happening...I would truely recomend Mr Patrick as your future attorney. Thank you Mr Patrick.

  10. Caring and Informative

    Posted by Carol, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dean Patrick.
    • I hired Dean more than 3 years ago.
    • Dean handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr. Patrick. To begin, he was very informative. Even though I was upset when we first met, Mr. Patrick was able to clearly explain exactly what would and might occur as a result of my legal situation. This was a great comfort to me.

    During the entire process, Mr. Patrick made himself available to me day or night weekday or weekend. Another great comfort through those upsetting times.

    At the end of the day, Mr. Patrick did exactly as he promised. He was genuinely caring and took the time to listen. I would recommend Mr. Patrick to anyone who needs an attorney. Thank you Mr. Patrick :)