Gary D. Nitzkin’s Reviews

Gary D. Nitzkin

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. (STILL!) The Best in Michigan, Among the Best in Country

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.

    I have sought and obtained Gary’s services for over 2 years. He is an exceptional legal authority with rugged street smarts, and his staff (especially Julie and Andrew) is professional, extremely competent, and second to none.

    To date, Gary has handled 6 cases, winning 5, with one loss. His greatest success, however, was in the loss itself for the following reasons: 1. I never paid any money, including all court costs Gary’s firm incurred included costs of service, filing fees, etc. Remember: that “no fee agreement” in the retainer agreement that you sign is real. 2. Gary took action to stop and prevent the debt collector from contacting me again 3. Gary also made sure my credit report was protected.

    While I respect and value Gary’s service, it is noteworthy that I never filed a legal action prior to contacting his office. But after debt collector’s contacted both my parents at work and threatened them, the gloves came off: I needed help, and fast. Gary’s office immediately stopped the calls from coming, and sued them for the restless nights and discomfort born by me and my family. And of course, I didn’t mind the $1,000 check’s that came following each case.

    I continue to refer family and friends to Gary, and urge everyone to take a good look at your credit report, even if you are not being harassed or in collection. It’s amazing what inaccurate information appears on too many reports, and trying to fight it alone is way too much hassle. Gary’s office helped me with mine, in addition to the FDCPA cases, and thank god I didn’t try to go it alone.

    To anyone contemplating going to this office, I assure you from my experience that you have nothing to lose. He is a powerful adversary on the side of regular people. And he will do an exceptional job at protecting your credit, keeping harassment at bay, and might even get you money to boot.

  2. Amazing Results

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.

    For many years now I have been trying to get a negative item that was not supposed to be on my report off. I contacted Gary's office through their website, very easy to do. I then began the dialogue with the paralegals, was informed that Gary will pursue my case. This is all within a month or two of signing the retainer with him, I just got a call from Andrew, that we have settled and not only was Gary able to get the negative item removed, they also got ME money from the bureau due to their error! That was WAY beyond what I was even hoping for, I have tried for years to simply get the item removed, Gary took a matter of a few months and got me some money to boot!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Gary and his team to anyone that has negative items that do not belong on your Credit Report!

  3. Gary Nitzkin and his office staff

    Posted by Deborah, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gary Nitzkin and his office staff went above and beyond helping me with my case. I did not know what to do or where to start to solve my problem. They responded in a timely manner, never hesitated to answer any questions I had and worked so hard to solve this matter. Thanks to them I can go on with my life without the worries and stress this case was giving me. Thanks to you all for a job well done!

  4. COMMUNICATION

    Posted by CAROLINE SWARTZ, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I HAD TO CALL A COUPLE OF TIMES TO GET UPDATES, ON WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH MY CASE. I FEEL AS A CLIENT SHOULD BE UPDATED WEEKLY EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE NO CHANGES. THIS WOULD GIVE THE CLIENT A SINCE THAT THE ATTORNEY IS STILL INTERESTED IN THE CASE AND THEY ARE STILL WORKING ON IT.

  5. Val case resolved!

    Posted by Val, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.

    Gary Nitzkin and the michigan credit lawyers are outstanding! My case was handled in a timely manner. They would definitely get the job done! I would highly recommend this firm to family as well as friends.. I want to say thank you!

  6. Thank you

    Posted by Lorrie, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Gary is up front, honest, and understanding. He never promised me anything, but delivered me from harassment. Thank you Gary Nitzkin!!!

  7. Extreme Fraudulent/Harassing Debt Collectors

    Posted by HH, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.

    In 2013 , I had to consult Credit Consumers to stop harassment of a fraudulent attorney who constantly harassed me for a 7 yr. credit debt, this attorney has very bad reviews of her practice in law she makes fake court documents, and continues to harass me even after I sued her for Harassment. Today , this Attorney is suing me still under fraud attempts , I have been contacted by Attorney Grievance Commission to Investigate this Attorney for fraud/harassment..Thanks to Credit Consumers Lawyers. they helped me fast, accurately , and very professionally kind to their clients,I recommend consumers being harassed to contact MICHIGAN CREDIT CONSUMER LAWYERS you won't be dissapointed . I was very Pleased with the outcome of their work , it is excellent. Thanks again Gary Nitzkin & Associates , I will never forget you guys.

    1. Gary D. Nitzkin

      Gary D. Nitzkin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind review and positive feedback. We are grateful to have been given an opportunity to help you with your case. However, this headline might be mis-leading to readers. If it is not too much trouble, would you please change it so that readers do not believe you are using those words to describe Michigan Consumer Credit Lawyers?

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Not a professional organization-Do not hire!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Terry, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Debt Collection matter.

    This attorney and their staff are into bullying their clients! They will make you jump through hoops and have no respect for their clients. I am filing a complaint with the Michigan AGC.
    Trust the negative reviews! Do not waste your time! This is a mass production line operation and you will be treated like a Number. Julie LaManna is very unprofressional and condescending.

    1. Gary D. Nitzkin

      Gary D. Nitzkin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Terry refused to cooperate with us. After asking him for the same information 5 times, he still refused to provide it. Instead, he yelled at my paralegal and threatened me with a grievance if I refused to work with him. I refused to work with him. We don'd accede to threats or bullies. He, indeed, filed a grievance against me. It came today along with a dismissal from the grievance commission. They viewed him the same way we did.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Brett, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Debt Collection matter.

    My case was handled by Nitzkin and Associates quickly and professionally. Gary and his courteous staff keep me informed every step through the entire process. I would highly recommend them if you are experiencing creditor harassment of any kind. I was informed of rights I never knew I had. They continue to update me via their newsletter on laws and how to protect myself. A real piece of mind.

  10. Best in Michigan, Among the Best in Country

    Posted by a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Nitzkin.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Gary now for over a year handling different consumer issues. Gary and his staff are the best. Nitzkin & Associates handled 5 cases of mine, winning every case to the highest statutory award possible. Also, everything was free, because my suits awarded all attorney's fees and costs. Nitzkin & Associates did not take every case I sent them, and sometimes declined suits after carefully reviewing the facts and pertinent laws surrounding my case. At all times, Nitzkin & Associates notified me right away if they could not handle a case, or to update me on my cases.

    Gary has an exceptional legal mind and rugged street smarts. His knowledge of consumer rights (including FDCPA and FCRA) are second to none. Gary is an aggressive consumer rights lawyer who you want to sit down over lunch with and pick his brain a little (I already have.)

    I strongly recommend anyone facing consumer issues to contact his office. I found Gary after months of searching some of Michigan's largest law firms. He was able to do things other lawyers cannot. For example, when told a student loan provider could call over 5 times in one day, he got them to stop when other lawyers could not. Again, call Gary.