Andrea D. Cartwright’s Reviews

Andrea D. Cartwright

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped in my distress with very little time!

    Posted by Jamie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I came to Atty. Cartwright confused & unsure on what to do, she calmed my nerves quickly...little do she know. Atty. Carwright gave me the facts, handle my Chap 13 & put my mind to rest. I appreciate her for handling my case so quickly & w/much knowledge. She is a awesome Attorney, I will recommend her to others.

  2. Satisfied client

    Posted by Kimberly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would like to provide an update to my previous review. Ms. Cartwright and her assistant provided me with a fair resolution which I accepted. This is the the type of service I desire from a law firm. I will refer Ms. Cartwright to others who are seeking help in filing for bankruptcy.

  3. Unhappy client who is not satisfied with results of my case.

    Posted by Kimberly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I recently filed bankruptcy under Chapter 7 in October of 2013. I was finally told on December 27, 2013 that Kristen misinformed me that I was eligible to file when in fact, I was not eligible. The firm apologized but that doesn't help the fact that they took my money and did nothing to help my situation. Andrea filed my case knowing in advanced it would be denied. I will have to file in October of 2014. I am very disappointed and disgusted with the disservice received from this firm.

  4. Patient

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Cartwright and her office team were very helpful, understanding and PANTIENT with me and my case. When ever I had a question, no matter what, I got the correct and honest answer!
    Her and her staff have that personal touch and understanding you would expect in any situation!

    Thank you Andrea and staff for helping re-start my Life!

  5. Andrea Cartwright helped me get my life back on track.

    Posted by Antonio, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Cartwright was referred to me by a co-worker who she also helped. I was days from foreclosure and although I had a job, my hours were cut back and even with my furlough days I did not have enough time to work a second real. She advised me of my options before helping me file Chapter 7 bankruptcy. It was the best decision possible because I now have bills that I can afford. Andrea and her staff answered all of my calls and questions and helped me with things that I overlook. She even made sure that I was in good shape after the bankruptcy was over. I recommend her to anyone because she took the time to handle my case with care.

  6. Horrible service. Veyr Disrespectful

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very disappointed in the treatment and respect received from Ms. Cartwright. She was never available for questions, and I even called her from the parking lot and was told she was not in, and when went into the office, she was there. I eventually found someone more capable, and she refused to return any of my money, which I received no service for. She could really use an attitude adjustment.

  7. Great experience

    Posted by Timika, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is scary but Andrea Cartwright eased the fears and got the results I needed!

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by Amy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrea made a very intimidating experience very manageable. She and the staff were so pleasant. I was always informed of the process and, in the end, I was very happy with the whole experience. She came recommended to me from an acquaintance and I have since recommended her to others. I would also like to add that her fees are very reasonable.

  9. Managed expectations, fought for us

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We needed help. Ms. Cartwright's office led us through really rough time and exceded our expectations of personal property we were allowed to keep. We found Ms. Cartwright and her team warm and personable; while at the same time effective and efficient.

  10. Pro Bono

    Posted by Regina, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrea Cartwright.
    • I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrea handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrea was very diligent in helping me throughout the bankruptcy process. Working with one of her assistants, they kept my case which due to personal events, took longer than usual. Still she stayed with me and helped me to be comprehensive and concise in all steps of the bankruptcy. Contact was contiguous and prompt. All aspects of my filing for bankruptcy were discussed including any possible limitations on my ability to access future credit and certain debts that could not be discharged. Andrea was honest and thorough in all details, even returning $1.00 which I overpaid in filing fees. Months after the filing was completed and Andrea's part was done I received a garnishment from the treasury department for a previous debt which was included in my bankruptcy, but not discharged by the treasury. Andrea was able to look into this matter for me, resolve it and have my garnished funds returned to me. I would recommend Ms. Andrea Cartwright to anyone seeking legal assistance in her area of specialty. But only if you want to be treated very kindly, professionally, promptly and thoroughly.