Jan Jeffrey Rubinstein’s Reviews

Jan Jeffrey Rubinstein

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Rachel Taylor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Considering it was my second offense within 6 months, Jan managed to keep me out of jail with probation and minimal classes and fines. Highly recommend him as an attorney.

  2. Couldn't have asked for more!!

    Posted by Alicia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted Jan probably close to 6 months before i actually needed him. And when i did, it was sudden. The staff is amazingly polite, as well as Jan n Greg!! I didn't expect them to show genuine concern for me and my family, yet i was treated more like family then a client!! They went above and beyond my expectations for my case! I didn't expect such a great out come! Jan was patient, kept his word and very understanding!! He answered all my questions, even when i asked them several times!! If myself, or anyone i know ever need anything, i know where i would go, or recommend!! I had one shot for help, n i couldn't have possibly been any more blessed!!! Thank you much, for everything!!!

  3. Couldnt have asked for anything more!

    Posted by Josef, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Rubinstein worked very diligently and professionally to get results that exceeded my expectations. Our company and myself could not have asked for a better attorney, Jan was superb and very thorough in all the pleadings , and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful of every aspect of his legal work and navigating the legal system. Thanks to Mr. Rubinstein our company and family can sleep easy knowing that someone was their to help us , when we needed it.

    The Rubinstein law firm has helped our family in several matters and continues to be a trusted peer for most of our legal affairs.

    We are happy to say that we would recommend Mr. Rubinstein's services to anyone.

  4. Many are called few are chosen

    Posted by Phil, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Business matter.

    I have worked with many attorneys over the years as my company was in the equipment finance industry. From bankruptcy to collections. to corporate litigation I have seen plenty. Mr. Rubenstein is near the top of the heap. He knows his trade and prepares his pleadings with experience and expertise. Even the small collection matters I have referred to him.

  5. Highly recommend Jan Rubinstein for legal needs

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Business matter.

    Jan was extremely helpful in resolving a very difficult and sensitive business/personal situation. He developed a plan of execution at our initial meeting, and the events then transpired according to his plan as a settlement agreement was negotiated, drafted and approved. Jan comes across as very knowledgable about many aspects of the law, and also has extremely good judgment and called in an expert at one point when he knew he needed some additional depth of knowledge in that specific subject matter.

    On a personal level, Jan was extremely responsive and easy to communicate with throughout the entire process. Jan also is a very compassionate attorney, as there were many emotions involved in the case and Jan was always willing to discuss the non-legal aspects of the situation and did so in a very kind and sensitive manner. I would highly recommend Jan to anybody with legal needs!

  6. Most Valuable Attorney

    Posted by Todd,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.

    Attorney Jan Rubinstein was an invaluable resource when it came to protecting my rights in the courtroom. He made sure that my rights were protected under due process of law and would not let the prosecutor or judge hurry my case into an easy verdict. His attention to detail and knowledge of laws are unsurpassed. For instance, while the court wanted me to plea to an lesser offensive, Jan wouldn't accept the plea until he received the discovery files from the police department where he discovered a major indiscretion in the case against me and that the police department had not taken the proper and lawful actions before my arrest. He has a a very understanding and calm demeanor. He is well spoken and presents his case with precision. I would highly recommend Attorney Jan Rubinstein.

  7. Professional - Trustworthy - Effective

    Posted by Basel, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jan is very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He maintained a very high level of integrity and professionalism, even when the opposing attorney in my case did not. He was very patient with me, always answered my questions and gave me objective counsel I knew I could trust. His hard work and diligence resulted in a favorable outcome in my case. I would highly recommend Mr. Rubinstein.

  8. A man you can trust!

    Posted by Art, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In general, lawyers receive a bad reputation. Well, if you want one of the best I have ever met, you found him! Jan is a proffesional. He is also a loving father to his two daughters. I am honored to know him and call him my friend.

  9. Excellent Choice

    Posted by Therese, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rubinstein was very knowledgeable about the case that we brought to him. I felt that we were included in all decisions and that realistic resolutions were presented to us. We were very comfortable throughout this process, and would retain his services in the future.

  10. Attorney

    Posted by NIck, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Rubinstein.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jan has represented me in numerous tenant issues. I have found Jan to have the ability and professionalism to handle many different types of legal issues. I would recommend Jan to anybody looking for excellent representation at a fair price.