Annette T. Raczkowski’s Reviews

Annette T. Raczkowski

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Probate Estate

    Posted by Samantha, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Probate matter.

    Ms. Raczkowski handled a very complicated estate matter for me. My mother passed away and her Will was being contested by my angry siblings. After being appointed as Personal Representative as named in the Will, Annette guided me every step of the way in administering the estate. All questions and concerns were answered quickly and professionally. She put my mind at ease every step of the way. I would recommend her to anyone needing legal advice.

  2. Difficult divorce

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ms. Raczkowski for a difficult divorce since my husband is living out of the country and there is a minor child involved. I worried needlessly. Ms. Raczkowski was not only fluent in Polish but was able to put my fears to rest. My divorce was handled with professionalism, speed and compassion. I was always kept informed and the outcome was more than I could have asked for. I would definitely recommend Ms. Raczkowski for any legal matter.

  3. Her representation should be considered criminal!!!

    Posted by a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the worst attornity I have ever dealt with! I hired her to help me with merrage agreement .After she got her money to start the case. She did not return my phone calls,give me terrible advices.Now I have new attornity cleaning her mess.She took money up front promising job to be done,it was never delivered,she only done more damage then I started with and not only screwed me over but also more peope that now i know of .I was foolishly referred to her.

  4. Guardianship

    Posted by Nicole, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you need a good lawyer to help with any type of guardianship issues, you should call Annette. She was responsive, informative and knew all about the issues I would be facing in my guardianship issue with my mom. Compassionate and caring were qualities that helped me get through a very difficult time. Her attorney fees were reasonable and worth every charge. I will definitely call her again for all of my legal needs

  5. Exceptional Domestic Attorney

    Posted by Danielle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Annette guided me through a very difficult time of my life. She was compassionate and very caring. Her knowledge of the law was amazing. Always returning phone calls and answering my questions were very important to me and she did so without fail. Annette always appeared to be one step ahead of the game and protected me emotionally as well as protecting my assets. Her fees were extremely reasonable and I would recommend her highly.

  6. Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Nicole, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Raczkowski handled the preparation of my estate plan. She was informative and up-to-date on current laws. Ms. Raczkowski answered all my questions and responded very quickly to my telephone calls. I would recommend Ms. Raczkowski to anyone in need of an attorney.

  7. if you want someone UNRELIABLE

    Posted by a Media client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Communications / Media matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very unprofessional. Never calls back. Does not take her job seriously. Wants money prior to anything. She said she was taking care of my matter, and tells me last minute she has no time, and to find a different attorney. Stay away- don't waste your money or your time.

  8. Stay Away!

    Posted by D, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Annette Raczkowski.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Extremely disappointed. Never calls back, started dealing with her December 2011. I paid her in almost full. She didn't take the last 100$ because she wasn't done with the confirmation of deed She had to go to the city and get a copy, which was never done. I went to the city myself and picked the copy of the deeds and faxed it to her. Any time I call she's mad because I've interrupted her court time, and she complains how hungry she is constantly. I called her last week left her a message she didn't answer. I even called her today after work and still no answer. Next thing on my list is contacting Michigan State Bar Association- very very poor customer service stay away. The case is not done, asked for the money back she said she did most of her work, but the work is still not complete Annette :( I will never recommend you to any one- RUN PEOPLE RUN! don't waste your 1200$ I work really hard to make that money....