Ian A. Caldwell’s Reviews

Ian A. Caldwell

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Courteous and professional

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian 1-6 months ago.
    • Ian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ian helped me with a traffic ticket I got. I was hoping to be able to get the charge reduced so that I wouldn't get any points on my driving record, and Ian was able to make it happen. He was very helpful, was quick to answer my questions. He kept me informed as things progressed and was very courteous throughout the whole process.

  2. License reinstatement

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian 6-12 months ago.
    • Ian handled my Appeals matter.

    I was recommended Mr.Caldwell by a close friend. I am so happy I hired Mr.Caldwell he was helpful, understanding, and guided me throughout the whole process. Had I known about him previously I would have hired him since the beginning of this frightening journey of trying to get my license reinstated. He was always on top of things and making sure I understood the process and what to do. Thanks to him I was able to get my license. He also helped me a lot in a separate event regarding a traffic ticket. I highly recommend him and he is well worth it. He is a life saver.

  3. Highly Recommended DUI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Caldwell "saved my life". He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring during a time that was really frightening for me. I cannot express the amount of gratitude I have for Mr. Caldwell's assistance during this horrible time in my life. I have come out on the other side able to continue my career and move on with my life because of his help and knowledge. I recommend Mr. Caldwell for anyone who is in need of a truly experienced, professional, results-oriented attorney.

  4. Very professional

    Posted by Eric, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When looking for an attorney in Oakland County, Ian Caldwell came highly recommended. He offered excellent representation and gave me a very good rate. Even though it was just a misdemeanor case, Ian put a lot of work into it and was extremely well-prepared for trial. Not only was Ian a great communicator, but he commanded respect in the courtroom.

    Thank you, Ian! I see now why you came so highly recommended.

  5. Outstanding Legal Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Caldwell was outstanding representing me in a 2nd offense OWI charge. With incredibly detailed knowledge of the law and legal system, he executed a defense which ultimately led to a not guilty verdict from a jury. From start to finish Mr. Caldwell maintained frequent communication and was confident, reassuring me of the direction the case was proceeding. I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal representation; I cannot thank him enough.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by C.G., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ian was very fair and honest. I felt throughout the process of representing me as my lawyer that he gave my case 110%. He was very dedicated to try and make sure that I ended up with a fair decision from the judge. I felt he was on my team up until the end. I would highly recommend Ian to anyone seeking counsel. I am very appreciative, pleased, and happy with his services!

    Thanks Ian!

    C.G.

  7. License reinstatement

    Posted by Andy, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Caldwell was the best attorney for my case. I currently live in NC but I lost my license when I lived in MI. He was very easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable in how I explain my case to the hearing officer. He was very professional and returned all my phone calls promptly. I would recommend Ian Caldwell to a friend if he was in need of a good lawyer.

  8. Ian Caldwell

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.

    Ian was attentive, professional, and considerate. He took the time to get to know me and my family, then presented my case in a professional, informed manor. As a result of Mr. Caldwell's proficient attention to my matter, he was well received by the prosecutor as well as the judge; consequently my case was dismissed.

  9. A true professional!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for someone who is willing to take the time to work with you and for you? Then, Mr. Ian Caldwell is the best atterony for you. I had called other attornies who wanted nothing more than my money. He didn't make me feel like other attornies that I had spoken with. It was a conversation, not a lecture. I was speaking with someone who truly had your best interests in mind, and a path to correct it.

  10. Manager

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Caldwell.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Caldwell was referred to me by some friends of mine and I'm forever greatful they did so. My dealings with Ian Caldwell were dealt with in geniune and professional manner, that led to me getting the results I desired. I went into my particular situation with a great deal of stress, but after working with Attorney Caldwell I found that many if not all of those stresses went away. He has my full recommondation without a doubt.