Tim Hambidge’s Reviews

Tim Hambidge

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me with my end of life decisions...

    Posted by Joanie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim 1-3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tim explained, to my satisfaction, all of my options. Going to his office is like going to visit a friend.

  2. Attorney and a friend

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tim has represented me for about 10 years in a divorce matter. He provided me with excellent advice, kept my head on straight and helped guide me through process which was quite lengthy. He knows his way around the courtroom and doesn't get bogged down in the legalese when explaining things. In addition, he always took an interest in how I was as well as my family. At the end of it all ...not only did I have an excellent attorney ...but a good friend. I would recommend Tim to anyone.

  3. I would recommend Tim

    Posted by debra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommned using Tim as your lawyer. He clearly explained all options and kept us informed during the process.

  4. Review for Tim Hambidge

    Posted by Dayna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tim Hambidge is an exceptionally good lawyer. He knows what he's doing, takes the bull by the horns so to speak, and gets the job done in the right manner. He's reliable, helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend him to anyone. I actually have recommended him to a few people already. He's a tremendous lawyer and I don't have any regrets hiring him...as I have heard other people regret lawyers they hired but that was before they asked me who I have as my lawyer. I appreciate everything he has done to help me out because I know I must have been one of his pest clients.

  5. Responsive, client oriented and pragmatic

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tim immediately grasps the nature of your legal issue and without hesitation embarks on a plan of solution. You will feel assured and confident that Tim will not dance around an issue but will instead provide his evaluation and suggest a pragmatic approach which will avoid protracted legal fees.

  6. Reliable, caring expertise

    Posted by Jerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tim helped me expertly with my case and has continued to represent me in related matters with valuable advice.

  7. A Rare Find - A Lawyer With Integrity

    Posted by Steve, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The title about covers it. Tim Hambidge took on a ridiculous civil case in which extreme allegations were made against me and several other equally innocent people, including an eight year old child. He stuck with it through years of maneuvering by the disbarred lawyer who was bringing the charges pro se. We eventually won, in large part to Tim's persistence.

  8. Professional and Ethical

    Posted by Erica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    and I have on many occasions. Tim can handle most any legal need. Trusts and wills, Setting up your business entity, to personal injury. I can't forget child custody and divorces either. He is great at keeping the client calm and not letting drama of life in the courtroom take over.

  9. Tim Hambidge not just your attorney, he's your friend!

    Posted by Johanna, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tim Hambidge.
    • I hired Tim more than 3 years ago.
    • Tim handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a small business owner and Mom of 3 kids, we use Tim for all our attorney needs. He is highly knowledgeable and confident but he also talks to you in plain English and not legaleeze language. From wills and estates to business planning, Tim will be with you every step of the way. I highly recommend Tim!!