Back to Guy’s Profile

Client Review

Guy has received 24 client reviews

Guy Haskell Review

Posted by: Ellen, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I liked how Guy was genuine in wanting to help my son with his case. He responded quickly when I would call with concerns. We needed to get my son out of jail and into rehab and he worked hard to make that happen. He put us in contact with the people necessary to get my son the help he needed. I would recommend Guy Haskell and if I need a lawyer in the futureI will call him.

Our new Family Attorney!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.

Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Guy Haskell helped us through a very stressful time. I think his years of experience on a variety of "sides" gave us confidence that he would do all he could.

Look no further, Guy Haskell is the best!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.

Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was recently involved in a series of unfortunate circumstances that led to two criminal misdemeanor charges. I have never faced charges before and was extremely worried and frightened about my future and what it might entail with these charges. As a single woman with no family in town and few resources, I was stuck for weeks not knowing what to do or who to turn to. I called around town asking for referrals and one lawyer who could not offer assistance referred me to Guy. Choosing to work with Guy was the absolute best decision I could have made. He is not only a gifted and competent lawyer, but a remarkable individual as well. He understood the details of my case, knew the preferred set out outcomes, and successfully navigated through the court system on my behalf. He kept me informed of the steps taken along the way in a language that I could understand and, when necessary, sent along e-mails with updated information. He worked diligently on my behalf and I could not be more happy with the outcome of my case. Guy's level of compassion and understanding is a rarity. I got arrested late one night due to a silly bureaucratic mistake in the court system associated with my case. It was not the fault of Guy or myself. I was in jail mortified and alone. I called up Guy at midnight expecting to reach his voicemail and, much to my relief, he answered. He came to the jail and stayed there with me until I was bonded out. It was a long and scary night for me and Guy stood by my side at every moment. That same night, he began devoting the time and energy necessary to address the bureaucratic snafu that led to the unexpected arrest. He has a very strong work ethic. He is very smart and a pillar of strength. I fully recommend Guy Haskell without any reservations. You will not find better representation elsewhere.

affordable competent legal advice

Posted by: David 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

Guy Haskell was attained for representation in assistance for legal advice and represented us in court. He was able to provide the advice to work through events that we were presented with and was helpful in getting a good resolution. I feel he was competent sincere and affordable.

Smooth Sailing!

Posted by: Katie, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.

Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The title says it all! I had never been in any legal trouble before, so I had no idea where to turn. Choosing Guy Haskell was the best decision I could have made. He made this very easy for me; I felt comfortable discussing my case with him and I truly felt his deep concern for my success with my situation. You hire an attorney to not only fight FOR you, but also fight ALONGSIDE you. I truly felt as if we were on the same team. Mr. Haskell has a concern for his clients that is hard to find with most lawyers. I would reccomend him to absolutely anyone looking for legal representation.

GUY IS YOUR GUY

Posted by: Eliza, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Guy Haskell is the greatest lawyer you could choose. Calm and collected, he WILL get you the best possible option in your trial. What more could you ask for?? right? Fair-priced as well, I am a SATISFIED customer. Seriously, if you are reading this, look no further. I was recommended Guy haskell and i'm damn glad i was. He may or may not have saved my professional life.

Dependable and awesome!

Posted by: Andrea, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

Guy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Being an out of state client, I was worried about picking a lawyer that I had no idea about, especially for a DUI case. Luckily he was great! Not only comforted us through the process, but told us exactly what we should expect and made the process pain free. Knowledgeable and well connected, I highly recommend Guy!

Guy Haskell - Honest and Educated.

Posted by: Michael 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

When you trust your legal representation to Dr. Haskell, you can rest assured that you will receive top quality consultation at a reasonable price. When posed with an inquiry or concern, Dr. Haskell consistently provided a prompt and educated response.

I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Haskell, wonderful attorney

Posted by: Merhan, a Lawsuits & Disputes client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.

Guy handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Haskell is a wonderful attorney. I was very lucky to find him here on AVVO when I was most desperate and scared and was looking for anybody to help me and my husband. since I never had any problems with the law or got sued before I was hesitant and extremly scared. He kindly gave me free consultation and instantly I knew that he is the one ! I felt much much better after our discussion, , he was very knowledgeable and gave me his honest opinion about my situation. I was freaking out over the money because we couldn't afford a lawyer but he was very reasonable and that was a pleasant surprise for us and the greatest part is that he is always in touch , never let me worry for a second and responds to my inquiries within minutes, great in following up and his integrity is just amazing. I highly recommend Mr. Haskell , you will never find a better attorney and a friend. I understand how it feels to be scared and threatened and in desperate need for an honest lawyer to help you and that's exactly why I posted my recommendation for anyone who might need help, It will be the smartest thing you do to hire Mr. Haskell.

Lawyer, counselor, friend. Miracle worker.

Posted by: Dan, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Guy Haskell

I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

On Guy's website (haskell-law.org) he tells you he is interested not only in providing people in need with thorough legal support, but also in being a counselor for those in need of more than just a lawyer. Guy went above and beyond his role as my lawyer to help me get back on track in life as a whole in a way I never would have expected. When I came to Guy Haskell I was charged with multiple felonies, but with his help I've stayed out of prison and am no longer a felon! After thoroughly explaining the entire court process to me in a way that I, not knowing anything about the court system, could understand, he made me feel like i had a chance in the very intimidating criminal justice system. He provided me with explanations of all possible outcomes throughout the entire process, and was both realistic and very clear about how things could unfold. After going through everything I did with Guy's help and counsel, I'm in a place I never would have believed possible before I went to see him; he helped me stay out of jail and out of further trouble with the best possible outcome imaginable. He answers his phone at all hours of the day nearly every time i call, and calls back within hours every time I've left a message. Guy answers emails almost immediately, and even text messages! He is unbelievable generous, and you couldn't ask for a better lawyer or counselor. I've told friends and family about Mr. Haskell (one of whom has since become a client and is thrilled already with what Guy has done to help them), and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone in need! I can't say enough about how amazing and what a blessing Guy Haskell has been for me in my life. After all is said and done, Guy is more than just a lawyer and counselor; he's a good friend, and I'm lucky to count him as one of my own.