Guy Henry Haskell’s Reviews

Guy Henry Haskell

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.
    • Guy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so glad that I chose Guy to represent me. I have never been in trouble before this case and received an OWI. Guy kept me calm throughout the whole situation and made sure to take the extra necessary steps to get the best outcome. In the end the situation turned out exactly how I wanted to and I couldn't have done it without Guy! He is very personable and knows exactly what he's doing in the field. If I had to do it again I would still hire Guy.

  2. Best Bloomington Attorney

    Posted by Jeanine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 1-6 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Guy Haskell helped us in a time of stress and confusion. He made us feel confident the we would be well represented. This was a life changing time, and could have gone very wrong. He worked to help us get the best result for the difficult situation.

  3. Guy Haskell Review

    Posted by Ellen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I liked how Guy was genuine in wanting to help my son with his case. He responded quickly when I would call with concerns. We needed to get my son out of jail and into rehab and he worked hard to make that happen. He put us in contact with the people necessary to get my son the help he needed. I would recommend Guy Haskell and if I need a lawyer in the futureI will call him.

  4. Our new Family Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Guy Haskell helped us through a very stressful time. I think his years of experience on a variety of "sides" gave us confidence that he would do all he could.

  5. Look no further, Guy Haskell is the best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recently involved in a series of unfortunate circumstances that led to two criminal misdemeanor charges. I have never faced charges before and was extremely worried and frightened about my future and what it might entail with these charges. As a single woman with no family in town and few resources, I was stuck for weeks not knowing what to do or who to turn to. I called around town asking for referrals and one lawyer who could not offer assistance referred me to Guy.

    Choosing to work with Guy was the absolute best decision I could have made. He is not only a gifted and competent lawyer, but a remarkable individual as well. He understood the details of my case, knew the preferred set out outcomes, and successfully navigated through the court system on my behalf. He kept me informed of the steps taken along the way in a language that I could understand and, when necessary, sent along e-mails with updated information. He worked diligently on my behalf and I could not be more happy with the outcome of my case.

    Guy's level of compassion and understanding is a rarity. I got arrested late one night due to a silly bureaucratic mistake in the court system associated with my case. It was not the fault of Guy or myself. I was in jail mortified and alone. I called up Guy at midnight expecting to reach his voicemail and, much to my relief, he answered. He came to the jail and stayed there with me until I was bonded out. It was a long and scary night for me and Guy stood by my side at every moment. That same night, he began devoting the time and energy necessary to address the bureaucratic snafu that led to the unexpected arrest. He has a very strong work ethic. He is very smart and a pillar of strength.

    I fully recommend Guy Haskell without any reservations. You will not find better representation elsewhere.

  6. affordable competent legal advice

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

    Guy Haskell was attained for representation in assistance for legal advice and represented us in court. He was able to provide the advice to work through events that we were presented with and was helpful in getting a good resolution. I feel he was competent sincere and affordable.

  7. Smooth Sailing!

    Posted by Katie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The title says it all! I had never been in any legal trouble before, so I had no idea where to turn. Choosing Guy Haskell was the best decision I could have made. He made this very easy for me; I felt comfortable discussing my case with him and I truly felt his deep concern for my success with my situation. You hire an attorney to not only fight FOR you, but also fight ALONGSIDE you. I truly felt as if we were on the same team. Mr. Haskell has a concern for his clients that is hard to find with most lawyers. I would reccomend him to absolutely anyone looking for legal representation.

  8. GUY IS YOUR GUY

    Posted by Eliza, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.
    • Guy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Guy Haskell is the greatest lawyer you could choose. Calm and collected, he WILL get you the best possible option in your trial. What more could you ask for?? right? Fair-priced as well, I am a SATISFIED customer. Seriously, if you are reading this, look no further. I was recommended Guy haskell and i'm damn glad i was. He may or may not have saved my professional life.

  9. Dependable and awesome!

    Posted by Andrea, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • Guy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Being an out of state client, I was worried about picking a lawyer that I had no idea about, especially for a DUI case. Luckily he was great! Not only comforted us through the process, but told us exactly what we should expect and made the process pain free. Knowledgeable and well connected, I highly recommend Guy!

  10. Guy Haskell - Honest and Educated.

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Guy Haskell.
    • I hired Guy 6-12 months ago.

    When you trust your legal representation to Dr. Haskell, you can rest assured that you will receive top quality consultation at a reasonable price. When posed with an inquiry or concern, Dr. Haskell consistently provided a prompt and educated response.

Call now for a free consultation.

812-961-0772