Jeffrey Charles Rocker’s Reviews

Jeffrey Charles Rocker

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jeffrey Rocker is the attorney you've been searching for!

    Posted by Frederick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Rocker has been nothing short of extraordinary in handling my affairs and the affairs of my company. As having been caught up in the real estate bubble several years back, my company has had its share of turmoil. Mr. Rocker has been there and continues to be here every step of the way. In addition to company issues that stemmed from the "bubble" bursting, personal issues have come my way as well. Jeff has handled each case with the utmost attention to detail. He continues to carefully explain his thought process and strategy in dealing with each situation as if it and I were his only case. His very thorough analysis of cases have shed light to our benefit in more than one instance. He has a very hard to find ability to articulate extremely technical legal terms and statements into more common terms that a non-lawyer such as myself may understand and use to make informed decisions with his guidance. For me, Jeff posses a valuable attribute in his follow-ups. He ALWAYS gets back to me the same day or as close to it as possible. I can be somewhat of a high-maintenance client and you would never know it by the way Jeff and his entire team at Beck Rocker treat me. They're never snarky or sound as if they'd like to say, "it him again." In fact, the team at Beck Rocker sound delighted and very enthusiastic when I call or run by the office.

    In closing, I can't imagine having gone through the past eight years without Mr. Rocker as my counsel. I certainly don't plan on navigating the next eight years with any other attorney.

    If you are reading this and are in need of a mindful, trustworthy, distinguished, astute, loyal, dependable, and "leave no stone unturned" attorney, Mr. Jeffrey Rocker is the attorney you've been searching for!

  2. Great Estate planning in Indiana

    Posted by Alex, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Jeff Rocker and his team were great at helping me set up a complex estate planning strategy. Revocable trust fund, last will and some business ownership structures. He was crystal clear when explaining all the options as well as the pros and cons associated with them. He and his team were also very fast in setting this up - I was the bottleneck in getting all the information to them. Jeff was recommended to me by other Indiana lawyers that do their estate planning with Jeff Rocker

  3. Closing of my business

    Posted by Nancy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Business matter.

    Jeff was very helpful and knowledgeable helping me to understand the ins and outs of selling a business Jeff kept what could have been a stressful situation very manageable .
    I enjoyed working with him and will call on him again in the future.

  4. Burger King

    Posted by Terry Piotrowski, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Commercial matter.

    Jeff is great for all our business needs. He is easy to get in contact with and always get back with you in a timely manner. Jeff is very fair with his charges ,If you have a question he does not always charge you .He takes very good care of us being the owner of 11 Burger Kings when I need a attorney I can call him any time. I am very happy to have Jeff on our side.

  5. Jeff Rocker provides top level legal advice

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have used Jeff Rocker as my attorney for the past 10 years for a variety of cases in different fields of law. I have found him to be very intelligent and he is always well prepared. Jeff returns calls and emails promptly and he has performed well in courtroom settings, tense informational meetings and in negotiating settlements. I highly recommend Jeff Rocker for his competence, integrity and exceptional results.

  6. A man of integrety and vision

    Posted by Lois, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Jeff Rocker is a man of integrity and vision. He demonstrated both during my initial estate planning. I was under the gun to setup the process as quickly as possible and with some flexibility due to my then recent marital separation. He was thoughtful and kind in dealing with my desire to make my estate plan easy to revise had my now ex-husband made the decision to stay with our marriage. The plan he built is serving me well as a single person, as well as it would have had my marriage remained intact. This is exactly what I wanted from a lawyer, the ability to meet my current and foreseeable needs with style and grace.

    Jeff also was open to thinking innovatively about non-economic issues such as establishing a literary trust to manage my publications under U.S. Copyright laws that extend copyright well beyond the author’s lifetime.

    Jeff has also helped my extended family deal with an oppressive situation with a family trust. With his help we were able to move to a more equitable management system that works for the primary beneficiaries.

    In short, I recommend Jeff Rocker without reservation, as I have done since my initial experience working with him.

  7. Honest, Integrity and Personal Service stops here!

    Posted by Billie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Mr. Rocker has always provide expedient honest service. His staff is superb and efficient. I would feel comfortable in recommending Mr.Rocker to anyone for both personal and business matters.

  8. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jeff prepared a two party contract for the construction of a private residence. He leveraged his knowledge of the industry and protected us against both common, and not so common risks. He was easy to talk with, listened well, and was responsive to our concerns and needs. His guidance proved worthy as the two party contract relationship deteriorated. The court has supported the contract and judged in our favor. I strongly recommend Jeff's services and greatly appreciated his work.

  9. Jeff Rocker - Excellent Attorney in Columbus, IN

    Posted by Donna, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Rocker.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff Rocker has assisted my family on issues and I have had the pleasure to work with him through my company. He was extremely knowledgable in business law and explains it to his clients in easy to understand language. He has a solid reputation with the personnel in the courthouse and city hall. Not only does he have extensive knowledge in family and business law, but he has a "down to earth" personality that truly shines through. Often times people are afraid of attorneys or relunctant to seek advice from one, but Jeff Rocker makes you feel at ease the minute you meet him. He truly wants to help people and represent them in the best light he can. It was truly enjoyable each time I have worked with him on a project/issue and he presented the issue in a professional manner.