David Everett Mosley’s Reviews

David Everett Mosley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David worked hard on our case from the first day we stepped into his office. He will make you feel like your case is the only case he handles. He was knowledgable of experts available that helped to win our case. I would highly suggest David Mosley.

  2. Must Read Review!!!

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mosley represented me in a case that had very high stakes for myself ,both personally and professionally. I made the decision to use him after doing my own research into finding a top attorney in Jeffersonville. After much inquiry... Mr. Mosley's name came up time and time again. I found that while dealing with Mr. Mosley that it was not only his vast knowledge of the legal system that makes him great at his job, but his character as well. At the time I decided to procure Mr. Mosley's services, I was in a very tight spot, and truly felt that I was entrusting him with my life...Mr. Mosley did NOT disappoint, nor take his appointment lightly. It seemed as if I had found an attorney that truly cared about what happened to me. I would not only recommend Mr. Mosley, but plead that you use him, for the sake of your best interests...... I owe him immensely for giving me my future back.

  3. He's the quintessential attorney

    Posted by Curtis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm not getting into all of the details. But suffice it to say David Mosley is the best attorney anyone could have. When I needed him he didn't fail me.

    He's not your average person by a long shot. And his passion for fairness is what makes him so profoundly good at his chosen profession.

    If you're ever in need of solid representation, him and his team of pros will be there for you in all regards. They were for me, and I will always remember that.

    The first time I met David, he was standing in the foyer of his firm dressed in a suit and tie with a an old wooden baseball bat that possessed some type of Manitou that he was somehow familiar with.

    The suit, the tie, his look, and the old wooden bat he was holding like a club just all came together. I could just see him in my mind taking that old but significant wooden bat to my legal problems and pounding them into less than they were. I knew then and there that he would be my attorney.

    I hired him. His performance was stellar!

    I will no doubt use him again when needed.

    Once you've had the best, it's hard to except anything less.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Mosley at the end of a business day, by another Attorney. I literally called at 5pm and Mr. Mosley and his staff stayed over to help address my situation. Mr. Mosley was always professional, knowledgeable and reliable during all aspects of my case. I honestly felt he was on "my" side and had my best interests at heart.

  5. Business Owner

    Posted by Sam, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David is the most caring and professional attorney I know. You can trust that David will not short you on any case he handles for you. I recommend him highly and am sure you will be pleased with him as I am more than pleased with him as an attorney and now a friend.

  6. young man

    Posted by Miguel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mosley worked hard days,nights & weekends for him. He was looking at 76 years and was able to get 3. Mosley knows the court staff and system of southern courts well. I believe that is one reason we were able to get this outcome. The courts had wronged this young man many times before sentence & sadly afterwards also. Mosley however even if our case was closed it was wrong & he keeps fighting for us. His passion is not common.

  7. A Great Attorney: Highly Recommended

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David did a great job for me. I have a Client that I help with financial matters who needed some legal help with a criminal case. I was trying to help my friend the best I could and I knew he needed a lawyer so I recommended David. David worked extremely hard for this young man and was very knowledgeable of the law. Because of the work David did this young man got the help and representation he needed in his case and was able to work out a very good settlement for his legal issues.

  8. Look NO Further !!!

    Posted by Rex "Wrecks", a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mosley.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    April of 2002 I walked into Mosley's office after bonding out, we talked he give me a price (he worked with me & I paid him) & when I stood up to leave I knew I had the RIGHT man for the job. The bad thing is I didn't do my part because I broke out in a rash of 5 felonies in another county. OUCH !! Busted & disgusted I found myself surrounded by concrete & glass with a bunch of glorified adult babysitters. I picked up the phone & made a collect call to 812-282-9000 & believe it or not my collect call was accepted by a lady with the name of Shelly. She took my info. & said Mr. Mosley would contact me as soon as possible. When we hung up I didn't feel near as good about the phone call as I did the day I left his office. I remember thinking "yea right what he gonna do call me at my new office" two days went by and across the loud speaker came the voice of one of those glorified adult babysitters & said "wrecks when the door unlocks step out of your block & go down to book in you have an attorney visit. I thought "WOW this dudes good". I have to say when I walked into the client/attorney meeting room David let me know I had screwed up VERY big. He went on to tell me although my recent decisions were becoming quite popular they were highly illegal, hence the reason I was now tucked away from society. I'm not the brightest crayon in the box but even I had that part figured out. You obviously see where I'm going with this. The gig was up. Playtime was over. David got really serious as he explained the possibilities. He told me the truth and as he talked he gained my trust because I could tell this guy was shooting me straight. When our meeting was over and again as I stood up to walk away from this guy I had now only seen twice in my life, I knew I had the right man for the job. I can tell you or anyone else that David Mosley done the absolute best for me given my situation he could. Most importantly he was thinking about my well being and best interest before I knew how to do those things myself. I was 28 years old and at that time I had no idea I had made a friend that would last until the present date of 2012. With my best interest in mind David got me into a position to change my life, which I've taken advantage of. God knew exactly what he was doing when he placed David Mosley in my life. I'm not even a religious man but I know Devine intervention when I see it. Like I said I'm not the brightest crayon in the box, but hey I'm at least in the box. It's been almost a 11 years and not only do I have a great attorney, a loyal friend, I have a man that is always the first to advocate for me & stand in my corner. Not just sometimes ALWAY''S !! I've hired David more times than I'd like to admit, but I'm happy to say it hasn't always been for criminal issues. David has helped me with family matters as well, for example getting me custody of my son. My son has resided with me for over five years now. I honestly can't say enough about David & I'll NEVER be able to repay him for all he has done for me & my family. David is a GREAT lawyer, man, & friend. If you need someone to help you legally there's not a better man for the job. Period !!!

812-282-9000