Perry D Shilts’s Reviews

Perry D Shilts

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A calm port in a storm..

    Posted by Marty, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry 1-6 months ago.
    • Perry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Perry's first face-to-face words to me were, "relax, it'll be okay." I was anxious about the process after a 21 year marriage but he was right from the start; it was indeed okay when all was said and done. What I appreciated most was his honesty and calm guidance. In a time when uncertainty was the flavor of the day, it was good to have that reassurance and professionalism.

  2. God-sent

    Posted by Mohammed, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry 1-6 months ago.
    • Perry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Perry helped me through a very difficult phase of my life. Honest, humble, learned, patient, and one who will keep you on track.
    I was glad he was on my team!!

  3. Highly Recommend Perry Shilts

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry 1-3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Perry is an amazing attorney who has the perfect mix of compassion, legal knowledge, and skill in the courtroom. He helped me through a very difficult divorce and did a great job. I would highly recommend Perry to anyone going through a divorce.

  4. Very professional and thorough

    Posted by Shirley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry more than 3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Perry was able to find information we thought unattainable.
    He was extremely efficient.

  5. Excellent Service - With Integrity!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry more than 3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Perry represented me in my divorce and provided me with excellent service at one of the most difficult times in my life. Perry's confidence and encouragement were a stabilizing force for me. He always acted with the utmost professionalism, ethics and integrity throughout the process. I would highly recommend Perry to anyone in need of legal representation.

  6. Review Divorce/Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry more than 3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Divorce/ Custody can be heart wrenching and take a toll on your life, however, if you want someone who has a genuine concern for his clients without running up the fees, call Perry. My case was very complicated and had many curve balls that Perry handled immediately with his extensive family law background. I am convinced that had Perry not represented me, that my child and I would not have the life we have today. I am eternally grateful for his dedication and I consider myself very fortunate the day that someone referred Perry Shilts to me.

  7. From Ashes to Beauty

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry more than 3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    At the lowest time of my life Perry Shilts was very professional and compassionate. He was in my corner. Im so glad to have had him represent me and that my divorce did not end up going to court which would have been money that I did not have.

  8. Represent me in my divorce

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry more than 3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Perry Shilts represented me in my divorce case in November of 2004. Mr. Shilts was a stable and level headed influence in what was a very trying time in my life. He always respected my need to put the needs of my children first, but was also practical in making sure that everything was done fairly. He provided excellent guidance and I was able to trust his advice. I would strongly recommend Mr. Shilts representation.

  9. Excellent experience

    Posted by M, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Perry Shilts.
    • I hired Perry more than 3 years ago.
    • Perry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very difficult opposing party and counsel.Took ethical high road time and again.Gave me very realistic expectations of what middle ground would look like.Allowed my review pleas prior to court submission. Did a very nice job of tailoring both a provisional order request and marital settlement agreement to my work schedule allowing great time with my children. Understood my need for an "air-tight" settlement agreement (to be tested over and over),and produced one. Won 7 of 7 items before judge.

260-489-0700