Franklin D. Julian Jr.’s Reviews

Franklin D. Julian Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH

    Posted by DMorris, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to the Sweeney Julian law firm by a former client. When I called in, I was given an appointment that very same day. Frank, Andrew and the entire staff was very nice to me and made me feel comfortable as I was still pretty banged up from my motorcycle collision. From the very beginning Frank informed me of the litigation process and informed me of all possible obstacles. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. While I hope that I never get in another crash, if I did, I would definitely go back to Sweeney Julian.

  2. Excellent Personal Injury Attorneys

    Posted by James J., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very impressed and pleased with Sweeney Julian Trial Attorneys. The entire staff is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, accessible, personable, and professional. They showed true sympathy towards my family’s situation. I appreciate all the hard work, time, and effort they spent on my case. My attorney and the paralegals did a great job explaining everything to me and my family during the entire process. I always felt like I knew what was going on with my case. I am very satisfied with how my case was handled and would highly recommend Sweeney Julian to others.

  3. Highly Recommended Legal Assistance

    Posted by Mary, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I met with Frank Julian for the first time, I knew immediately I had found my lawyer. He was approachable, very easy to talk to and provided clear direction for my case. It was obvious that he was experienced and confident, but not overconfident as I understand some lawyers can be. Throughout the process I felt very comfortable with the legal team there including my new favorite paralegal Angela. She was always on top of the case and readily available to answer my questions, even the stupid ones she's probably heard a million times. Everyone I came in contact with there was so friendly and treated me like family instead of just another case. No wonder Sweeney-Julian came so highly recommended and I would definitely pass the recommendation along. In fact, I already have recommended them to a friend needing legal advice.

  4. Wow! Above and beyond for my family!

    Posted by Janine R., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin 1-3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank and his team went above and beyond to help my family get the justice we deserve. Many other attorneys refused to help me but not Frank. His staff are available 24/7 and took my case at 2 in the morning! I am very pleased with the way my case was handled and recommend this attorney to everyone I know. Thank you Sweeney Julian!!!

  5. Auto accident - trying to find a local attorney -- REALLY SLOW

    Posted by Bill, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Franklin Julian.
    • Franklin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been trying to find an attorney in Indiana since last summer. I was one of several people in a driver-caused camper crash on I-80 near S. Bend. We were returning from RAGBRAI in Iowa. This firm took 2 months to review my case before rejecting it. I live in New England. IMHO, many Indianan lawyers are reluctant to take auto cases that are out-of-state, that involve those "good hands folks" at Allstate, or that involve people with pre-existing conditions. The firm did NOT take my case in spite of original interest.

    1. Franklin D. Julian Jr.

      Franklin Julian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our law firm handles as many or more cases against big insurance companies. There are many factors that govern what cases we take but the size or difficulty of the insurance carrier we are up against is NOT one of those factors.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. First Impression

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My first in depth experience with an Attorney was approx. 7 years ago. I had spoken with a couple of different others regarding an automobile accident but none was attentive and full of knowledge as Frank Juilian. The staff was wonderful, personable, knowledgeable and very prompt to return a call. I will highly recommend Frank Julian to anyone especially first timers.

  7. Best Around

    Posted by karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sweeney Jullian law firm is one of the best around. My questions are answered and I trust what they have to say.The office staff are always nice and I think that Angela goes above and beyond to make sure I am informed. I feel like I matter to them and Im not just another case.

  8. A Great Lawyer, Great guy

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Frank represented me in a case where my car was hit by a semi truck. He explained everything to me right from the beginning. He took the time to sit down with me whenever I asked. The insurance company for the trucking company tried to do a bunch of sleazy stuff, but Frank fought them back every step of the way. He caught the truck driver lying and caught the trucking company faking documents. My settlement was much larger than I ever could have dreamed. No I don't have to worry about my future or my family's future.

  9. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franklin Julian.
    • I hired Franklin more than 3 years ago.
    • Franklin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very honest guy. He tells it like it is. Easy to talk to, returns calls. Fought the insurance company like a cornered badger, but was always nice to my family. Our trial went very well, I was pleased.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

800-815-4403