Minh C. Wai’s Reviews

Minh C. Wai

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Competent and smart

    Posted by David, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh 1-3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Wai. He answered all my questions thoroughly and completely.

  2. Positive review for Minh Wai

    Posted by Mark, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh 1-3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Minh was very generous with his time and consistently gave me his full attention. His ethical approach to law practice made working with him a feel-good experience while also seeing justice served and getting a fair shake for what I was into. He genuinely strives for fairness overall and was still a strong advocate for what I wanted. Next time i need representation, I know who I'm going to call.

  3. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was over my head in debt due to medical bills and an auto accident. Quiet frankly I thought I would never be debt free. When I meet Minh I didn’t have much but not only was he willing to work with me but went above and beyond what I would have ever expected. Minh was very helpful with every step of the process of the bankruptcy and even help me to get my license back. Now after only 1 year after my bankruptcy, me and my significant-other are having a home built using my credit as well. I can’t say enough good things about the job Minh did for me so I highly recommend him if your looking for a lawyer that cares to represent you. THANKS AGAIN MINH!!!!

  4. Excellent Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Rebecca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a bad car accident, and hired Atty Wai to represent us. It was a hit and run and we were having trouble getting our insurance to pay. He did not rush for a quick settlement with the insurance company, but made sure we got medical care and physical therapy and were on the way to wholeness before settling. He was able to get all our bills reduced, the bills paid, plus extra for pain and suffering. He never rushed us, answered any phone call, kept us updated and was courteous and professional. We could not have asked for a better lawyer.

  5. A Trustworthy Attorney - puts your needs FIRST!

    Posted by ChaplainErnie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Wai has the clients needs as first rate. Previously in a car accident we had a big name lawyer -- who settled for a measly few hundred dollars to finish the case quickly. Not Atty Wai! He worked with us to be sure we got the proper medical care to get well, not just get a settlement and end up disabled. I could hardly walk and since I didn't have health insurance was about to settle for being disabled but Atty Wai worked out for a physical therapist to see us until I got well and could work again! He got our car paid for, pain and suffering plus all the medical bills. Couldn't ask for a better attorney! God bless attorney Minh Wai!

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife & I used Mihn for our bankruptcy. He is on top of his game, he walks you through every step of the way. On our court day he was on time, and very prepared. There were 2 other lawyers there. 1 was late, and his clients had to wait 3 extra hours to be seen. The other lawyer was not prepared (missing paper work, didn't have proper documents). The best bankruptcy lawyer around. I will and have referred him to family & friends. Thanks again Minh

  7. Great Lawyer - Highly Recommend

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Minh did an excellent job handling my bankruptcy and other legal issues. Always was on top of things and made me feel confident in his abilities.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by Lisa S, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    #
    User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    by Lisa
    07/07/2010

    Attorney Wai did a wonderful job on my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. He took the time to educate me and walk me through the whole process so that I was no longer worried about filing. He also made himself available anytime I had a question about my case. I especially liked the fact that I dealt with him directly. He filed my bankruptcy and got me discharged in 3 months without any problems or headaches. I would highly recommend him for anybody that needs to file for bankruptcy!

  9. Outstanding, very knowledgeable, professional attorney who was extremely easy to deal with!

    Posted by Christi, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Minh Wai.
    • I hired Minh more than 3 years ago.
    • Minh handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Minh Wai took on my personal injury case and gave me exceptional customer service! He was available to take my calls and answer my questions/concerns in a very timely manner. He kept me informed the entire time. He was always professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. My case was settled very fast for the maximum amount allowed by law. Attorney Minh Wai definitely made this process go smoothly and as painless as possible. I would definitely hire Attorney Minh Wai for any of my future needs!