Julie Stephens’s Reviews

Julie Stephens

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Consummate Professional

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Family matter.

    Julie is an outstanding lawyer, with a detailed understanding of the law, and a gift for communicating details in an easily understandable way. She is extremely responsive. In handling my family law matter, she clearly explained what the law requires, in contrast to what might seem logical. Julie works hard to protect her client's' rights to the fullest extent of the law, as I experienced firsthand. She is timely, professional, and clearly cares about her clients.

  2. 100% Recommended

    Posted by Carrie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Child Support matter.

    I highly recommend using Julie as an attorney. I used her six years ago for custody/child support issues and didn't have a second thought about using her again this year for related issues. Not only is she completely professional and knowledgeable in her field, she genuinely cares about her clients. The entire situation of going to court can be quite stressful and her ability to not only represent you, but guide you through the process is impeccable. I feel 100% confident with her at the helm, and have faith that with her representation the justice system will do right by those who deserve it.

  3. Professionalism at its finest

    Posted by Casey, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommend Julie. Very responsive, great communicator, easy to work with. Can't say enough for how easy it was to work with her...

  4. MADE THE LEGAL PROCESS EASY!

    Posted by Kelly, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie Stephens came recommended to us by a friend. We hired her for my husband's adoption of my daughter. I was so nervous about this process initially, but Julie made it so easy! I felt comfortable with her from the very first consultation. She is very knowledgeable and is great with communication. There were times I e-mailed her a question on the weekends and she always got back to me immediately. She really goes above and beyond. We started the adoption process in February and had the adoption decree in hand by mid April. She made the process so smooth and fast! When trying to compare Julie to another well known attorney in the area who I'd previously worked with, there really is no comparison. She really is the best.

  5. Dedicated Professional

    Posted by Dawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Julie Stephens is a dedicated and professional attorney. I have used Julie for an auto accident, divorce, and the preparation of my will. Every step of the way she has been there. She is thorough and knows the law. She responds in a timey manner to your needs and questions. I would recomend Julie Stephens 100%.

  6. Very Efficient

    Posted by Dawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie was definitely my crutch through my divorce. She responded quickly to every question I had. She is very organized and timely. I am so thankful I had chosen her as my attorney and will continue to go to her for anything in the future I might need her for. I would recommend her to anyone needing an attorney for family law.

  7. Julie Stephens Client Endorsement

    Posted by Rosemary, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Julie Stephens for 15 years, and I would highly recommend her to everyone. She is knowledgeable, professional, yet approachable. She is extremely loyal to her clients, yet she maintains a warm, understanding demeanor. It is refreshing to have a relationship with an attorney who deserves your trust and confidence!

  8. One of the best!

    Posted by David, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie is one of top area lawyers hands down. Julie's thorough knowledge of family law can often quiet a room at mediation. Frankly, people listen to her and what she has to say. I can't think of a stronger ally to have in your corner.
    I have also over the years referred friends to Julie. I assure you the feedback was always received with praise and thanks.

  9. Child support/custody attorney

    Posted by Leann, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie Stephens is top notch. She has always been very professional, honest and she gets the job done right the first time with a quick turnaround. I have recommended her to many friends and family and will continue to do so. I have had two previous attorneys that were less than helpful and one actually gave me false information. I hired Julie to handle my child support/custody case.

  10. Real Results

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Stephens.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    By the time I enlisted Julie Stephens as my divorce attorney, I had already been horribly represented (or non-represented) by three others who did little more than waste my money and prolong legal measures that did little to seek real justice in my divorce case. In short, up until Julie was on my case, there were no results at all, just bills. From the minute Julie was representing me, the level of information she requested and sought was nothing less than exhaustive and the level of organization and focus from her and her staff immediately reflected true, thorough and professional representation. Within a short few months, I had a new Divorce Modification Order that finally resulted in equality in assessment of previously wrongly inflated Extra Child Care expenses, as well a caring attorney who proved herself to be a lawyer who truly fought for the rights of my children to exercise regular Parenting Time with their father. Julie is beyond organized, focused, honest, communicative, and the only lawyer I have ever hired that did her job in such a clear, commanding, and results-based way. She also is fair, ethical and extremely respectful in her representation demeanor. I would strongly recommend Julie Stevens to anyone seeking legal assistance, particularly in the areas of Family and Divorce Law. Julie is knowledgable, strong, honest, communicative and beyond professional. She is an outstanding attorney, and her fees are definitely fair and competitive with what is being charged by most law firms in the area. She still represents me at this time, and I would not think of ever moving to another attorney.

219-682-0003