Lisa Marie Dillman’s Reviews

Lisa Marie Dillman

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lisa Dillman Evaluation

    Posted by David, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa and her team helped us during a difficult time for my parents. She would even respond to our questions that we had over the weekend by email. With me and my wife having a very busy work schedule that made it very helpful for us in trying to get all the paperwork back to her team. She met and was very compassionate to my parents. And would answer any questions that they may had with their living trust. Me and my family feel very comfortable with Lisa and her team.

  2. Expert Legal Service

    Posted by Paul, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the past three years, Lisa Dillman and her staff have provided exceptional legal service in the creation of an Irrevocable Trust for my parents and in the preparation of Last Wills and Testaments for my wife and myself. In each instance she demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the numerous aspects involved and took great care to explain them in a clear and intelligible way. Lisa was as personable and down to earth as lawyers come. My parents, wife and I all felt confident and comfortable in our interactions with her. In preparing the many documents related to the matters mentioned above, Lisa took pains to address every possible contingency. Any attorney worth his or her salt, of course, must be detail-oriented, but it was obvious to us that Ms. Dillman was particularly interested in doing right by her clients, us--to cover all the bases and to deliver the very best service of which she was/is capable. We really appreciate Lisa's expertise and professionalism and know that we will be calling on her again throughout the course of or lives.

  3. Excellent attorney with exceptional communicative skills

    Posted by Robert, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa very competently and clearly explained the options we had available to us as an elderly couple. Having her as an advisor as we made those decisions was extremely helpful. The stress we had been experiencing as we tried to plan our future on our own, was immediately and greatly relieved after our first appointment with Lisa. Her interaction and connection with our adult children was an added plus.

  4. Highly recommend Lisa

    Posted by Rich, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Elder Law matter.

    I would highly recommend Lisa. She was invaluable in developing an elder care strategy for my wife's parents which included creating a trust. She also created a will for my wife and myself at a very reasonable price.
    She is always extremely responsive and knowledgeable.

  5. Elder Law Specialist

    Posted by Nancy, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa was extremely helpful in guiding my brother and I through various procedures as we moved our parents from their home of 62 years into an assisted living facility. This was a very stressful time for us since our mother suffered from dementia, and we knew we would have more medical issues to deal with for her. The first step was to qualify our mother for Medicaid. Lisa's knowledge of what the law required was excellent, and we felt confident in all her recommendations. She and her staff not only filed the necessary paperwork for my mom, but also followed up with the Family and Social Services Administration on her behalf. Lisa assisted us in an updated Durable Power of Attorney for our parents, which included giving us the authority to make financial and health care decisions. It was very thorough and covered every eventuality. She even visited our mother, who was in rehab after a fall, to explain the power of attorney changes. The financial recommendation that we set up an irrevocable trust for my parents has been very beneficial too. Lisa also worked with an elder care advisor to qualify our father, a WWII veteran, for a stipend from the VA to apply towards his assisted living expense. She and her staff always promptly answered my phone calls and e-mails. She was always able to answer our questions and from her experience and knowledge she gave us helpful options as we tried to make good decisions for our parents as they transitioned into assisted living. I know we could not have done any of this on our own and it was a tremendous weight off of our shoulders to have her help. I know we can call Lisa with any issue we might have in the future.

  6. Quick and efficient handling of estate dissemination

    Posted by B. Elliot, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I thought Attorney Dillman and her team did a phenomenal job with assisting my family with our estate planning and elder care concerns. They were quick to respond, helpful and compassionate to our particular situation.

  7. A great resource

    Posted by Dale, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Dillman helped me with issues related to my mother's eligilibity for MedicAid. She provided solid support and answered my questions in plain English. She also allowed me to manage some of the required submittals myself. She was a great resource.

  8. Medicaid for father

    Posted by Becky,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.

    Lisa worked with us on securing financial help from Medicaid when we had to place our father in a nursing home. Her fees were reasonable and she continued working on the case until she had the best possible outcome for us. Lisa is knowledgable, personable, and diligent, and I am planning on working with her again in the future.

  9. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Carlotta, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lisa is one of the best elder law attorney's I've had the privilege to work with. I refer all my clients to her because she's compassionate, knows how to communicate difficult maneuvers for Medicaid eligibility and reasonable.

  10. Assistance with placement of parent in assisted living and all complex issues involved with Medicaid eligibility and future plan

    Posted by jerry, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Dillman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Seemed very knowledgeable in this complex area of care and taking action assisting my mother to enter into elder care, Medicaid and wills, trusts and all the complex issues that accompany these issues.

Let our family help your family. Contact us today.

317-492-9569