Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 13 client reviews

So happy with Kirsh!

Posted by: a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I wish we had found Kirsh when we started our adoption journey. We tried a less expensive agency, but it was not a good fit. Kirsh did a really good job of talking us through match situations and helping us assess risk. After a painful failure with a different agency, we felt Kirsh and Kirsh was our bright light in the dark forest of adoption. We knew this firm was knowledgeable, responsive, and committed to helping us with our goal of having a family. They were always looking out for our best interests. They are true professionals, and you don't always get that with the bargain priced agencies. We strongly recommend Kirsh!

Adoption with Steve

Posted by: Amanda, a Adoption client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I would recommend Attorney Steve Kirsh to anyone. He was reliable, responsive, and kept me informed and made the entire experience very easy on me. I can't thank him enough.

Excellent experience

Posted by: Toby, a Adoption client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We had heard of Kirsh & Kirsh’s excellent reputation for years, and had met several couples that had used their services. When we made the decision to expand our family through adoption, they were our first choice. From our first initial meeting to follow up visits to show off our adopted son, the entire staff was amazing. They truly are a family run business, and you experience that from the very beginning. What can be a very emotional journey with many turns; Steve, Joel and staff were all by our sides the entire time and provided the words and encouragement we desperately needed. We have begun the adoption process again. Not only are we anxious to add to our family, we sincerely look forward to working with the entire staff once again. We know we are in good hands and they are always looking out for our best interests. The level of experience and professionalism is bar none. Contacting Steve and Joel Kirsh was one of the best decisions we ever made, and will most likely be yours as well.

Adoption

Posted by: a Adoption client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The Best Adoption Attorney firm around. I came to Steven Kirsh through a friend 18 years ago. He made everything very clear and easy to understand. Today, I look at my 17-year-old son and I just feel so blessed.

Trust the process

Posted by: Ed, a Adoption client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

There are two sides to every coin. We elected to use Kirsh & Kirsh to grow our family. Having experienced a successful International adoption in Guatemala and having the country abruptly stopping the process while we decided to adopt another child, we elected to look domestically. Being in Ohio, we had two recommendations come from friends, one attorney in California and one in Indiana – Kirsh & Kirsh. After interviewing with the two firms, we elected to go with Kirsh & Kirsh. Steve Kirsh laid out the program they offered, the fees that were involved, the fact about the birth-mother and that she has the right to say no to the adoption at the very last second, and ALL of the risks and heart ache that may come with the open adoption process. These discussions are driven by facts and years of experience. This discussion is blunt and to the point and I can see some people feeling taken aback by them; however, the discussion and expectations of what will happen are real. Our initial interview with selected birth-parents went extremely well. After returning home and finding out that we were selected to be the adoptive parents can not be expressed in written words. When you get he call – it is awesome! This joy would soon turn to sadness when we received the call and were told that the child would not be placed for adoption and would be raised by the birth mother. The comforting call from Steve and his staff made this heart wrenching moment bearable. He did remind us that he told us this could happen – and it did. Only a few months later, we received “the call” again. We were selected to be the adoptive parents of a child to be born in several months. The circumstances that were involved with our adoption; the young birth parents, the trip planning, and ultimately the state of Indiana and Ohio laws for adoption were nerve wracking. With all that was going on in the background, Kirsh & Kirsh was there by our side and definitely earned our respect for all that they do. As you select the “open” adoption process, keep in mind that your “family” will grow. We are blessed with a phenomenal birth mother and family that keep in tough with “our” child. This new family can seem strange to others; however, it is your family and you make it what it is! We count our blessings and are thankful to the staff at Kirsh & Kirsh. They are looking out for your best interest! Trust the process…….it works!

GREAT FIRM

Posted by: a Adoption client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I first came in contact with Kirsh & Kirsh over 20 years ago. I was a scared pregnant teen that decided to give my baby the best life possible - adoption. The Kirsh & Kirsh team explained all of my options and walked me through the process of what they could and would provide. They did EXACTLY what they said they would do...and MORE! I have nothing but POSITIVE things to say about this group of wonderful individuals. THANKS for all you did and continue to do!

Dreams do come true....

Posted by: Andrea, a Adoption client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Words cannot describe the debt of gratitude we owe to Steve Kirsh for his contribution to the most important moment of our lives. Adopting for us was such a deeply personal and wildly emotional rollercoaster ride threatening to spiral out of control at every turn. We are overjoyed to say that because of Steve Kirsh, things could not have gone better. Steve showed himself to be caring, committed and concise with incredible attention to detail. with him blazing the trail ahead, there was a red carpet waiting for us at every turn. Not only did he instill a tremendous sense of confidence in us, but from the hospital staff to the social workers to the State agencies and ultimately to the Judge, it's clear that Steve is HIGHLY respected by everyone. The admiration for Steve also carried over to his staff. My husband and I had an opportunity to visit the Kirsh & Kirsh office and found an extremely warm and loving environment. We give Steve Kirsh a recommendation of the highest order and believe you will be well served by placing your trust in him.

Kirsh & Kirsh Adoption

Posted by: Rachel, a Adoption client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Kirsh & Kirsh - highly recommend.. When my husband & I began the adoption process it was is a bit overwhelming. We had a hard time choosing an agency - we went to orientations and received many packets in the mail. Nothing felt quite right until we contacted Kirsh & Kirsh. Steve Kirsh was why we decided to work with Kirsh. Every interaction with him and the agency was kind and professional. Every person that I spoke with that had worked with Kirsh in the past or knew someone that worked with Kirsh all had positive things to say. Kirsh & Kirsh to us was not just an agency – it is a family agency. Throughout the process we dealt with many members of the team – all who we loved. The adoption process is hard and it has its ups and downs for adoptive parents – throughout the process Kirsh was very open and honest and supportive. We are so blessed to have adopted our son with the support and guidance of Kirsh. The process of meeting and adopting him was more amazing than we could have imagined. The staff at the hospital where he was born told us how much they loved working with Steve & Joel Kirsh and how kind and wonderful they are with birthmothers. Hope this is helpful to anyone searching for an agency.

Best experience I have had...ever.

Posted by: Joseph, a Adoption client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I cannot say enough good things about the people at Kirsh & Kirsh. Their professionalism blended with their huge hearts and how much they care about each and every individual was amazing. My wife and I were always well informed, received timely responses and they were able to accommodate all of our requests. It is one thing to have adoptions as part of what you do, the people at Kirsh & Kirsh do it with hope, a love for people and passion. Throughout the entire process I felt as if they were almost as excited as my wife and I. They understand how emotional, stressful and amazing the process can be on families. Not only did they never give me any reason for doubt or discomfort, I was actually pleasantly surprised as each step moved forward. They went out of their way and put in additional time to accommodate a difficult timeline as well as my schedule. Walking in to a process like this is scary and emotional. Those feelings were put to rest at every point in the process and I truly felt like I had an office of new friends. I would be shocked if any office can match Kirsh & Kirsh. I have never been more impressed. P.S. Another huge thanks to you guys at Kirsh & Kirsh! You're the best!

Professional Adoption Company

Posted by: David, a Adoption client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kirsh

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Steven Kirsh was very professional and considerate with both parties during the whole adoption process for both of our adoptive daughters.