Megan Jaye Kight’s Reviews

Megan Jaye Kight

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Just great !

    Posted by Moises, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vast knowledge of the field, very smart and confident. She guided me trough my case and provided me with all the information I needed to know in order for it to succeed. If you want your process to be fast, efficient and accurate you must think of Megan.

  2. I am so thankful that Megan was our lawyer,she is amazing

    Posted by Julia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.

    I was lucky enough to get in contact with Megan,and even more lucky to hired her as our lawyer,went to the firm and from the first moment she solves all doubts and always help you with everything.my husband and I never had any doubts thanks to the confidence and good job that Megan does for her clients.
    I will always will be thankful that she help us with our case and I REALLY REALLY recommend her,if you need a good lawyer that it's always there,she is the one.
    Thanks for all you did for us.
    JULIA & BRIAN

  3. Really helpful and prompt. I couldn't ask for anything more!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very satisfied. Megan Kight was extremely helpful and detailed. She kept me informed in every way I needed to be informed and also offered me great advice. Her consult gave me assurance and I know we made the right decision. I am really grateful for all her help. I needed a very quick consult at 8 pm this one day and she answered her cell phone and gave me 20 minutes from her personal time. I swear I could hear from the background noise that she had other things going on, however, she still helped me. I really recommend her.

  4. Megan Jaye Kight Review

    Posted by Rachel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.

    I really liked working with Megan. She gave a lot of good information and helped us beyond our case that we hired her for. She was nice and came with us to our interview for immigration. It made us feel a lot more comfortable with her there in case anything went wrong. She was great to work with and I thank her from the bottom of my heart for what she has done for my husband and I.

  5. Great lawyer and law firm!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I have been looking around the area for an immigration attorney that can help me with my Adjustment of Status case (Green Card) since I wasn't sure 100% about all the details involved, especially knowing how immigration laws and regulations can be overwhelming and difficult to understand for the average person. I was offered a no pressure free-of-charge consultation appointment to discuss my immigration case with Megan. With her knowledge and experience, she was able to answer all of our questions and explain all of the steps and requirements thoroughly of my case from filling out the paperwork all the way to getting my Green Card case approved. Moreover, she helped us with gathering the documentation needed throughout the process and always offered us help via phone, e-mail and in person. Her assistants and law firm were always helpful and attentive, and answered our questions and concerns. Even though I wasn't able to obtain original documentation, she helped us find alternative solutions and petition the USCIS on our behalf to resolve my case. Later on, she prepared us for the immigration interview and at the end, my case was approved. Even with a few hiccups in the case processing, my case was approved in 3 months as Megan expected. Megan is an excellent attorney with a lot of experience, knowledge, work ethics and foundation. Megan and her team know what they are doing and I highly recommend her for immigration issues.

  6. very rude

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she forgot about my case after i payed her and it took a month to get a hold of her. They received my nvc packet and they still have not contacted me. it has been 3 weeks since i contacted her office and still no response.

  7. We would recommend Megan!!!

    Posted by Carlos and Rosana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We are very thankful to Megan!!!
    She worked very hard in our case from the beginning to the end!. I became a permanent resident, and later I became a citizen. She also represent my wife. All the times she made us feel comfortable Thanks Megan!!

  8. Megan Kight: An Outstanding Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Tony, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Megan is highly professional, friendly, knowledgeable. From the first time my wife and I spoke with her on the phone through the entire 4 months that the process lasted; she remains a dependable attorney. She pays attention to every detail and a very good listener and keeps you informed. Her sound knowledge of the law, great skills and experience in immigration matters in addition to her compassionate personality gave us great courage and confidence. She is friendly, understandable, accessible and indeed very professional.

  9. I am from China, I married my wife and Megan helped us for my green card.

    Posted by Wen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megan is very kind, friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable!!! She is always easy to access for any questions. She went above and beyond, tried her best to help us with our case. We received the result we wanted without any problems within the expected time frame. Me and my wife surely appreciate all she has done for us. If any one needs a great lawyer for any immigration events, Megan and her firm are surely strongly recommended by us :) Thank you again, Megan!!!

  10. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Kight.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I worked with Megan to obtain my green card. Her knowledge and professionalism made us feel at ease with the overwhelming process. She worked hard and went above and beyond to make sure we understood what to do during every step of the process. She was flexible with meeting times, but detail-oriented with the paperwork. When we asked questions, she listened and gave us clear answers, without making us feel dumb. We feel very fortunate to have worked with Megan and her firm.