John Ashley Broyles’s Reviews

John Ashley Broyles

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer, fantastic human being!

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.

    I went to see Attorney Broyles not too long ago when I had to prepare to respond to immigration following an unsuccessful interview. He’s a great listener; he took his time to follow my very peculiar chain of events and was able to understand and analyze my case. He then engaged me in an open and sincere conversation about what my options were. He patiently responded to all my questions, even the dumb ones, and I thought he was very deliberate in the way he arrived at his decision on the best course of action to pursue. He was very personable overall; great lawyer, fantastic human being!

  2. Dependable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On our interview day John had car trouble, and he couldn't find a ride so he went above the call of duty and rode his bike several miles to be at our side. Overall I would recommend John to anyone seeking immigration assistance. His firm was very helpful and the process was smooth from start to finish.

  3. One of the best attorney I have worked with.

    Posted by Hector A, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend attorney John and the entire Broyles Kight & Ricafort Law firm. John is honest and clear from the start. John explained how my case would proceed in detail, he told me things I wanted to hear and of course the difficulties in my case that no one told me before. John devoted much attention to me like no other lawyer had done.

    Dealing with the Immigration Service can cause stress and fear, but when you're lucky enough to have a good lawyer you feel safer.

    Thanks John.

  4. Helpful lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John did a great job in how he handled our case in such a professional manner. His team and him always quickly replied to any questions or concerns we had. He also did a great job prepping us in everything.

  5. my green card is in!

    Posted by Johan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    I was guided by John thru the whole process, he was present at the interview and I truly believe that it was his work that made obtaining my green card possible! Thank you, John!!

  6. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by Ibrahim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John and his group of attorneys are trustworthy lawyers. Mr. Broyles allays your fears on first contact. He is clean, personable, and very professional. He does not play delay tactical games to make money out of you. He does not call you unnecessarily and spent minutes or hours on the phone to make profit out of you. He plays the game by its rules. He has helped my family got our green cards within the shortest time possible. Without any hesitation, I will recommend him to any serious client. He is just excellent at what he does. --by IA.

  7. John Broyles Esq. (Passport Issue)

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained John Broyles when our Grandson was denied a passport. We had supplied all of the required paperwork, including birth and marriage certificates. Nonetheless, they denied the application because they said that an affidavit was required to establish the US Citizenship of our Grandsons Father; a document that the biological Father refused to sign.

    We then retained John Broyles to try and get this resolved. John re-submitted additional paperwork that clearly showed that our Grandson's Father was a resident of the US. Once again, even though, we met all of the documentation requirements, and then some, they still refused to issue the passport without the Father's affidavit.

    Most attorneys would have been pretty frustrated at this point, but John suggested that we as his Grandparents submit separate affidavits to the Department of State verifying our Son's presence here in the US. He prepared and provided the affidavits to us for our signatures which he then submitted to the agency together with a cover letter. He also, quite wisely, enlisted the assistance of a Congressman to help move the revised paperwork through the bureaucratic system that was, for no apparent reason, blocking the issuance of our Grandson's passport.

    Through the efforts of John, his staff, and the Congressman, the passport was eventually issued bringing this bureaucratic-nightmare to a successful conclusion.

    We highly recommend the services of John Broyles and his knowledgeable staff.

  8. Confiable y con amplia experiencia. Sumamente satisfecha!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    Consulté con el abogado John A. Broyles después de haber contratado una abogada pésima. John estuvo atento durante la cita y me explicó a detalle y con profesionalismo la situación con mi caso. Aceptó tomar mi caso, estuvo en contacto conmigo, incluso me acompañó a la cita con USCIS. Me brindó confianza y seguridad. Recomiendo ampliamente a John A. Broyles por su profesionalismo, experiencia y conocimiento en el tema de inmigración

  9. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John and his team are fantastic to work with. They recently handled our Immigration case. John is very knowledgeable about this subject and he demonstrated this throughout the entire time he represented us. From the first meeting to the final interview with US Immigration he explained everything so well, very confident talking about the immigration process and was just very easy to work with. Also responded to any questions I had throughout the process in a very timely fashion. Needless to say our case went through without any issues. I would highly recommend John and his team in the future. If you want a lawyer that knows what he is talking about, you need to look no further.

  10. Direct, Honest, and Effective

    Posted by Luis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John is an excellent lawyer with an immaculate track record. He will tell you exactly what your options are and will make the very best recommendation based on the information that is available to him. I highly recommend him.