John Ashley Broyles’s Reviews

John Ashley Broyles

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John and his team are fantastic to work with. They recently handled our Immigration case. John is very knowledgeable about this subject and he demonstrated this throughout the entire time he represented us. From the first meeting to the final interview with US Immigration he explained everything so well, very confident talking about the immigration process and was just very easy to work with. Also responded to any questions I had throughout the process in a very timely fashion. Needless to say our case went through without any issues. I would highly recommend John and his team in the future. If you want a lawyer that knows what he is talking about, you need to look no further.

  2. Direct, Honest, and Effective

    Posted by Luis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John is an excellent lawyer with an immaculate track record. He will tell you exactly what your options are and will make the very best recommendation based on the information that is available to him. I highly recommend him.

  3. When it comes to immigration, there is no one better...

    Posted by Fernando, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John has provided an impeccable service for the past 5 years in my long immigration journey composed of two H1-B Visas as well as a successful petition for residency status upon my marriage with an American Citizen. Throughout this time, John's legal advice has been invaluable, timely, candid, and optimal.

    A couple of qualities that I admire about John the most are listed below:

    1 - His personal interested in assisting the Latino community in the areas that he serves. As a Latino myself, I am honored to know that John has a high level of genuine interest in making a difference in the lives of the immigrants who are in need of legal guidance. John's level of interest is personal and goes beyond any financial benefit.

    2 - Trust is not a soft skill, but rather something that can be measured. When dealing with an immigration procedure, you must trust in the work that your attorney is doing for you. During my 5 years of working with John, I never doubted in his ability to successfully represent me. With the constant changes in the law, John always kept me abreast of any necessary procedure(s) that affected my status in order to always remain in legal status following all of the necessary stipulations.

    In closing, I have recently become a resident of this great country that has given me so much. Albeit I could have filed all of the necessary documents on my own without hiring John, I knew that his input would be invaluable when completing the application process. John went out of his way in always ensuring that all of the necessary bona-fide documents were being properly collected, and that the forms were completed accurately. Thanks to his guidance, the process was very smooth and I received my green card 10 days after being interviewed by the DHS. John was with my wife and I during the interview to ensure that the questions were just and that they met any legal guidelines. His presence during that critical step of the process provided us with a high level of comfort as we knew that we had an expert who was watching our backs.

    If I could do this whole process all over again, I would undoubtedly select John and his team again as our legal experts.

  4. Successful case with a great lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John Broyles and his firm (BKR) handled my green card application (through marriage) this past year and I can say that I am so glad that we entrusted him with this stressful and very important process. If it was a little legnthy to get a response in the early stages, this did not last once we got into the thick of the process, so don't let that dissuade you. In fact, we've had email responses from John on Sunday nights.

    John was able to balance those two all-important characteristics of being friendly and reassuring (when necessary), but also very professional and knowledgeable. I had contacted several lawyers before deciding to hire BKR, and there is a range. Some are very dry and you wonder if there is any heart in what they do to reunite families. You may just be another number. Others are way too casual and confident, promising they know all the inside tricks that they "can't mention over the phone" to guarantee success. Yikes. You worry if they're really taking this seriously, and why they need to rely on tricks to get success. John spoke with years of experience behind him and it made the difference. As much as we tried to be cautious in our expectations, everything rolled out exactly as John had predicted. He was careful to warn us there is no guarantee, as with anything immigration related; that is to say, he did not try to over-reassure us with false promises. But he explained what he'd experienced in the past, and in the end everything did take place as he had hoped it would and we were incredibly relieved.

    John was also there with us during our interview, another relief. Again, while still being professional when needed, he was great at just sitting and chatting with us beforehand, calming our nerves before the main event. He had prepared us well, and though there were some tense moments, we stayed calm and confident.

    We plan on working with John again in the future once I am eligible for citizenship. John is a great lawyer, and from what we experienced, a great person. Thank you, John!

  5. Kara & Agustin

    Posted by Kara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my husband and I had gone to several different lawyers we decided that we just had to make a decision. From the very first appointment I had a good feeling about John and his entire firm. He is very knowledgeable about what he does and I feel that he is fully dedicated to helping people to the best of his ability. I remember when I was not sure on what firm to pick I ended up emailing John directly about my concerns and fears. To my surprise he actually e-mailed me directly and answered all of my question. Knowing that he is a VERY busy man with not only clients, but with organizations within the community, I was very impressed that he answered back and not an assistant of his. Not only was he great for us throughout the entire process, his staff was absolutley fantastic. They have great customer service and communication in this law firm. If I ever had a question, be it by phone or e-mail I always got an answer the same day! Not only did they help us get through the process but are still continuing to help us with the aftermath of it all. John and his entire staff were an absolute blessing for me and my family. I will forever be grateful to them and all that they have done for us!

  6. Really glad we went to John Broyles.

    Posted by Yeimy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John and his staff at BKR LAW are very knowledeable. He kept us informed about all the steps needed for our case. We had an excellent outcome in our case. I highly reccomend John Broyles.

  7. Great service, and personable!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the first meeting I had with John, he just seemed to understand the situation well, and was very personable to talk to. He helped us understand the process and what we needed to do. Bottom line, I trust John with his information and advice, and will not hesitate to ask him questions in the future if ever needed.

  8. Thank You. Excellent service.

    Posted by Tafadzwa Nzara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We asked Jonh to represent us on our immigration case. Through our the lenght of the case John kept us very well informed and educated us on all the issues. He met with us after hour, over the weekends, over the phone or anytime that was convinient to us. He went above and beyond to help us gather the right supporting documentation for the case. His patience and depth of knowledge helped build our confidence in the out come of the case.

  9. Gold Medal Efforts & Service

    Posted by Gregory, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Broyles provided and continues to provide humanity beyond reasonable expectations in his guidance for our organization's select members through an incredibly impersonal bureaucratic process that is the Immigration and Naturalization Service with regard to individuals worthy of changes in residency status.

  10. I recommend John

    Posted by Joy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Broyles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used John for my immigration matters. He was very knowledgeable. He and his staff were very helpful