Eric Charles Lewis’s Reviews

Eric Charles Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Lewis to anyone in need of a knowledgeable lawyer. Eric, took on both my divorce and my bankruptcy. He was empathetic to my situation and helped guide me through both processed. He laid out all the steps, gave me the facts, and it allowed me to make the right decisions. He is affordable, and allowed me to pay what I could when I could.

    He is very responsive to emails and I knew what step of the process I was in at all times. Eric has the respect of the trustees, which made the process very smooth and painless. I hope I never have to go through what I went through again, but if life throws me another curveball I wouldn't hesitate to reach out to him again.

  2. Would Highly Recommend

    Posted by Susy Sch,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.

    Eric is professional. He is amazing. We were extremely leery about filing. After speaking to Eric, we were no longer lost. Lol! We knew what to do. Eric made the process quick and easy. Can't thank him enough!

  3. An Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by J.R., a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

    Eric explained the process from beginning to end so I understood what to expect every step of the way. He is very knowledgeable of the laws and he completed and filed the paperwork promptly. I would highly recommend Mr. Lewis to anyone seeking Bankruptcy relief.

  4. Highly recommend this personable and knowledgable lawyer.

    Posted by Jesse, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

    Eric was very hands on and personable. He was with me every step of the way. I noticed in the courtroom, that most people were meeting with attorneys they had clearly never met before. This is not the case with Eric. I couldn't imagine going through something new like this without someone who knew me and had already been so much help.
    I highly recommend his services.
    The cost was in line or cheaper than most phone calls I had made. With his service that means even more.
    I highly recommend.

  5. fear of bankrupcy

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    mr lewis made me feel at ease with the whole process of bankruptcy. he called me back whenever I called him with a question. I would highly recommend him .

  6. Mr Lewis

    Posted by Ovya, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    really good attorney , i was impressed, fast service right on time for me.

  7. Bankruptcy isn't fun, but having a good lawyer helps.

    Posted by Keith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric kept me informed through the entire bankruptcy process. Promptly returned my phone calls and clearly answered all of my questions.

  8. Mr. Lewis guided us through a very difficult time.

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lewis guided us through our bankruptcy with knowledge and compassion that made a difficult situation less stressful. Eric kept us informed of all the steps involved. His advice throughout the process was accurate and beneficial. Eric quoted us his total fee up front, their were no hidden charges or add ons. I would strongly recommend Eric Lewis as your attorney.

  9. Attorney

    Posted by Glenn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric was very compasionate and really seemed to care. We had many questions and he always called us back with answers. We would highley recommend him.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Alicia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lewis.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Lewis. After meeting with several attorneys in the the Indianapolis area it was like a breath of fresh air when I came across Attorney Lewis. He was very personable, affordable and responsive. He made me comfortable in my decision to file bankruptcy; not as if he was passing judgement and/or forcing me to choose other options. Att. Lewis responded timely to every question and concern I posed. My experience was very pleasurable and completed with ease. I rate him five stars!