Back to Andrea’s Profile

Client Review

Andrea has received 16 client reviews

AWESOME

Posted by: a client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I will never hired any other attorney but Andrea L. Ciobanu. Her and her team are wonderful and professional at all times. She is caring , knowledgeable, professional, and keeps you updated on ALL aspects of our case. I would recommend her and her team they are ALL awesome.

Andrea Ciobanu is an Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Alison about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

Andrea was my attorney for a child support dispute. She is fair, knowledgeable, and always kept me informed. She is an excellent attorney and helped me reach a very acceptable resolution. I was very happy with her work.

Amazing Professionalism and Compassion - I'll never use anyone else!

Posted by: Craig, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 1-6 months ago.

Andrea handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Andrea is not your typical fee-driven attorney. She is 100% client driven and extraordinarily compassionate. Its like having a big sister watching over you more so than a money hungry legal pro. She kept calling me a late hours just to make sure I wasn't screwing up my own interests and doing what she had worked so hard to get in place for me - to keep me out of jail and out of potentially things that are worse than jail - when dealing with an angry spouse during a divorce. She also felt badly for me because opposing counsel was engaged in very shady tactics that stretched legal boundaries, and she saved me about $20k in legal fees by discounting and ignoring some of the late night "bed checks" she would do. She also had to play a bit of counseling role with me, because I was still in love with my wife - who was trying to destroy me. I am so blessed and so fortunate to have found Andrea when I did, or I would have not had the strength to get through this very difficult time. She actually had a very light hearted demeanor - and we even joked a lot about some very sad situations - just to keep my sanity in tact. I wouldn't trade her for the world - and if I ever need anything else, Andrea's my attorney for life.

Mr. Dan Christian

Posted by: Dan, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 6-12 months ago.

Andrea handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Andrea to be very knowledgeable, compassionate, and insightful. She was able to determine for my unique situation what the best course of action was in my divorce even with a difficult, unreasonable and obstinate opposing counsel. She skillfully guided me to an equitable resolution given the Indiana state guidelines. She was not afraid to be forceful when needed and was a strong advocate for my position. I can honestly say, "I know a good lawyer" now and would recommend her highly.

EXCELLENT

Posted by: a Business client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.

Andrea handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We just began working with Andrea Ciobanu and her team. I have never met an attorney who listens and guides you though ever step of the process. She is honest, reliable, and a great communicator. She keeps us informed every step of the way and is very knowledgeable in her profession. She is not afraid to step up when she needs to. Also, is professional at all times. I have never met an attorney who is so caring about her clients issues. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER....SHE IS GREAT!

Thank you

Posted by: Joseph, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.

Andrea handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was very impressed with the legal services I received for Andrea Ciobanu. She took my case on short notice but she and the other lawyers and paralegals pulled together as a team and went to work for me. They kept me very informed accepted my input, and perspective and allowed me to aid in my own defense. Even though we felt good about our case going into my final hearing Andrea left nothing to chance and did her best to cover all the bases. In the end justice was served and I was acquitted. Andrea Ciobanu is knowledgeable, Passionate and resourceful. .

Attorney and Friend

Posted by: Nick, a Education client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.

Andrea handled my Education matter.

We met Andrea Ciobanu when our daughter's school was having very serious safety issues. We had an incident happen that the school officials did not make us aware of concerning our 5th grade daughter. After going through the proper channels to discuss this matter, teacher, principal, and then the superintendent we realized we were getting nowhere and our voices were never going to be heard. We sought out Andrea and her legal advice and what a difference that made. Trust me when I say that her voice was heard and changes were made in how the school reports incidents and safety issues. Throughout this process Andrea kept us very aware of every single thing that would happen. She told us exactly what would happen and what to expect from the school every step of the way. I am sure she has plenty of clients but she ALWAYS made my family feel as if we were her only concern. She didn't give us false hope and she was always 100% honest. In the end I felt that she was our attorney and our family friend. I would not hesitate to seek out her council if ever I had any concerns about my children's school or safety in the future. She went out of her way to make sure we always felt comfortable with everything that was going on. When you have an issue with the school system it does not take you long to figure out that you are fighting an uneven battle. It feels as if it is one against a thousand. Well Ms. Ciobanu evens the playing field right away. She handles herself in a very professional yet firm manner and the school officials gave her immediate respect. My family will forever be in her debt for the help she gave us and the changes she forced the school to make concerning our daughter and the safety of all of the students. God bless Ms. Ciobanu and the never ending battle she faces in helping to make schools a safer place for all our children.

Ms. Ciobanu knows the law and fights for her clients!

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.

Andrea handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I needed a lawyer that would take my case and help me bring a lawsuit against my employer for wrongful termination. My employer is one of the largest employers in the state of Indiana. Lawyers were afraid to take my case but Ms. Ciobanu was not. She worked with me every step of the way and she showed me time and time again how knowledgeable about the law she was. Needless to say, she was trustworthy and always responsive to my needs. She is a great lawyer and a great person who will fight for you no matter what the odds are. She is now my attorney for all my needs and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs an attorney. Ms. Ciobanu is simply the best!

Atty. Ciobanu is an excellent lawyer!!!

Posted by: a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea more than 3 years ago.

Andrea handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of working with Atty. Ciobanu on a number of cases. In my opinion, she is by far one of the best attorneys in the state. She is an expert. She's knowledgeable, completely trustworthy and dynamic in the courtroom. She is very passionate in her approach and very responsive to her clients' needs. She is very successful and she is not afraid to take on the powers that be. Whether she is doing work at the trial level or the appellate level, it is clear that Atty. Ciobanu has an expert grasp of the law.

The hardest working, dedicated, knowledgeable advocate you will have in your corner

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Andrea Ciobanu

I hired Andrea 1-3 years ago.

Andrea handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Andrea is a very hard working and remarkable attorney. I was recommended to her from a friend and I thank my friend frequently for her recommendation. I had the unfortunate experience of being in a relationship with a horrible person that was abusive, stole my money and property then felt that he did nothing wrong and fought the protective order that I had in place. Andrea was so thorough in her collection of evidence and was able to translate the situation to the courts to prove that I needed protection from this terrible man. She’s well educated in situations like this and knows where the person is coming from. She does not judge but fights hard for you knowing that this is an extremely stressful time in your life. The comfort I received from her was priceless during the most awful time in my entire life and I appreciate her for being there for me. I RECOMMEND HER HIGHLY!