Travis Alan Van Winkle’s Reviews

Travis Alan Van Winkle

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Travis and I go back a long time. I hired him when he was just getting his feet wet from a recommendation
    from another individual. From the very first meeting till today, he continues to be always on top of the issues. Very professional, knowledgeable, and a true sense of respect for the client. Highly recommended.

  2. Outstanding Attorney!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-6 months ago.
    • Travis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Travis and his paralegal Andrea. They were there when I needed them and they helped me get through my ordeal. I will always give his name to friends or family who are facing a divorce or other family law matter.

  3. Recommended legal services!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Real Estate matter.

    Travis was very helpful in resolving a legal matter for us! He is very knowledgeable and guided us appropriately. We will certainly use his services in the future should a need arise.

  4. Travis Van Winkle

    Posted by Ben, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Travis handled my Agreed Entry regarding my daughter. We had to establish a new child support order, iron out Parenting Time issues, and settle legal and physical custody questions. Travis was very knowledgeable and answered my questions in a timely manner and even (many times) shared in my frustration at trying to get everything settled fairly and as quickly as possible.

  5. Travis Alan Van Winkle

    Posted by Victor, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis more than 3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Van Winkle is an excellent attorney. His counsel was superb during my divorce proceedings while keeping me abreast of any sudden developments that occured. During this difficult time in my life, he always listened to my concerns and addressed them accordingly of the best course of action to take. I would recommend Mr Van Winkle to anyone.

  6. The Best

    Posted by Jessica, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Travis helped me in 3 different situations involving guardianship and with an uncontested adoption. He was very helpful. I felt very blessed to have him as my attorney in the situations I needed counsel for. He was very professional and prompt with communicating. I've dealt with lots of different attorneys before from prior matters and he was definitely the best. I highly recommend Travis.

  7. I highly recommend Travis Van Winkle!

    Posted by Shannon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Travis went above and beyond for our case. It was a very complicated situation without many precedents to use for arguments. He spent hours researching and networking with other attorneys to achieve the best possible outcome for us. We won! We got everything we asked for and couldn't be happier.

  8. Review of Travis Van Winkle

    Posted by Breck, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis more than 3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Travis is always responsive to my legal needs. He cares about his clients, and works hard to reslove their issues quickly.

  9. Travis Van Winkle

    Posted by Jeff, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis more than 3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Van Winkle did an excellent job. I would highly reccomend him to anyone. He is both hard working and very skilled. I don't think you will find a better attorney.

  10. Review of a Lawyer

    Posted by Brenda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Van Winkle.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Van Winkle was a good listener without verbal nor non verbal judgements. He advised and gave other helps in prevention and or helps to clear debt as my health was beginng to show much wear and my goal was to get out of debt. I did a service without any faults before nor after and paid over one half off before the step I did finally take. This was uncomfortable for me but he made it as simple as could be.

    When calling and or meeting with him he gave multiple options to help me select other potential remedies. He also, informed me of Indiana law,court procedings, what to expect prior to and after the proceding. He alerted these and followed through with informations requested by debtors. He spoke of the affects on credit default and clearing. He used proper launguage both verbally and legally. He returned my phone calls seeking clarification and just to discuss-listen to my complaints of shame/guilt that I felt.

    He praised my sucess in my repayment history. He was very informative, nonjudmental, he taught/educated me and totored how to proceed. While waiting the length of scheduling months he kept me informed of his stepts. This was helpful to know what was going on on his end while waiting ( in the dark on my side) so to speak. He was not short with me when I asked questions that I am sure hes heard many ,many times . That is what he is getting paid for ? No I think it is more than getting paid for as he extented himself enough that I know it was client care.

    He as many legal representives, alike deal with people, good, bad, poor, victims, discord, and those the system sometimes fail, and keeps a realistic attitude. Servant to the people, yes. Was he called to this stressful life work that seldom leaves his mind, I would say yes. I believe there is growth for anyone living and he, and this organization will learn from one another. Hopefully, laws , human care, and this noble , respected profession will serve him and you well. Yes, I have recommended this attorney.

    Brenda

Call now for a free consultation.

317-643-2080