Tess Alain White’s Reviews

Tess Alain White

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks Tess!

    Posted by Don, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tess was excellent both strategically and tactically and we won big - she has experience on both the plaintiff's and defendant's side and was able to anticipate opposing counsel's moves

  2. Automobile Accident Settlement-Exceeded my Expectations, Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Kathleen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was injured in a car accident about 2 years ago and required 1 year of physical therapy. I attempted to settle the case on my own. I figured it should be simple--just present my bills to the insurance company of the person at fault and get reimbursed. I was completely surprised when I presented my bills for $14K and their final offer came in at $7K. Collection calls started coming in. I was so distressed. I was referred to Tess White by a larger law firm. I called for an appointment and Tess called me herself. We discussed my case and she said she could help. I met with her and gave her all my bills. She handled everthing from that point on. She stopped the collection calls and negotiated a fair settlement for me.

  3. Excellent Five Star Legal Service

    Posted by Sylvia, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    Awesome and very professional Attorney, Tess White met all my legal needs in a timely manner while handling my slip and fall case. Tess settled my case within 4 months!!! WOW.... I will totally recommend her to all my family and friends.

  4. A favorable outcome on a complex property damage case

    Posted by JEFF, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my General Practice matter.

    Tess White represented us in a property damage case involving multiple parties, an estate, and multiple insurance companies. Tess reviewed all of the facts, collected all of the photographic evidence, statements for services, and insurance policies. She then determined that we had a valid cause of action, and sent a well crafted demand letter to the responsible party.

    As expected, the demand letter didn't elicit any response from the responsible party, but did advise them that we would litigate the claim if necessary.

    Following their denial, I filed suit in small claims court and Tess filed a notice of appearance on my behalf. This led the responsible parties to obtain their own counsel and negotiate a fair and speedy settlement.

    Bringing Tess on board was the best decision we made throughout this ordeal. Before we began to work with Tess, we were not taken seriously, our calls were ignored, and we generally felt like we were going to be stuck bearing all of the costs incurred due to the defendant's negligence. Our settlement covered the majority of our expenses and put this matter to rest.

  5. Tess White is a Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Joyce, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Tess White is a true professional. She is extremely knowledgeable and competent. At the same time she is empathetic which makes her tops in her field. Tess represented me in an auto accident claim against my own insurance company (the driver at fault was uninsured).

  6. Great attorney with experience.

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.

    Tess recently conducted a seminar called "Behind Enemy Lines, What every Plaintiff's lawyer needs to know about Defense." I was fortunate enough to attend this seminar and was impressed by her expansive knowledge of how insurance adjustors place a monetary value on a case. Tess has worked as a defense attorney and presently works as a plaintiff's attorney. Tess is an attorney who knows the other team's game plan before the game even starts. This is why I highly recommend her to anyone needing a personal injury attorney.

  7. Caring, trustworthy, gets results!

    Posted by Audrey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tess took the case when other attorneys were not returning my calls. She not only reduced my anxiety and clearly communicated the plan of action (always with my input) but accommodated me by reducing my travel utilizing mail, email, and phone conferencing when possible.

    I felt that I was not just another case but a real person. My case was successful and the process was smooth once Tess took the reins. If I am ever in need of an attorney's services again, Tess will be my first call.

  8. Personal Injury Claim - Auto Accident

    Posted by Shane, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tess did an amazing job for my family. She kept us abreast as she obtained information throughout the whole process. She provided sound advice/direction while taking into consideration our needs/wants to bring closure to this difficult issue. Tess negotiated the best settlement for us and was able to reduce our out of pocket medical expenses.

  9. Personal injury claim for a car accident

    Posted by Becky, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess 1-3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tess White was very up front and honest about what to expect from my case. She handled everything from dealing with the insurance company, doctors, and hospitals. She kept me informed on the status and resolved my case in a very timely manner. I was very pleased with the outcome.

  10. injury case

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tess White.
    • I hired Tess more than 3 years ago.
    • Tess handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a resident of OH, I did not know who or how I would handle my case, Tess White not only handled my case but collected and sent payment to me in OH. I never felt like a victim from this injury. Tess White always made me feel there was someone in Indiana on my side.

Call now for a free consultation.

317-259-9480