Charles P. Ward’s Reviews

Charles P. Ward

Average Rating

Based on 4 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Truck Accident

    Posted by Andrea, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ward.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband, Josh, was struck and received multiple life-threatening and catastrophic personal injuries back in 2012. We had the opportunity to work with a wonderful attorney, Charlie Ward of Ward & Ward Law Firm in Indianapolis, Indiana. Charlie was available to us at any time, night or day, and helped us out during this difficult and troubling time during my husband’s long period of rehabilitation. With patience and hard work we were able to settle the claim and put it behind us. I would like to thank Charlie for his help and all that he was able to do for Josh and me.

    1. Charles P. Ward

      Charles P. Ward

      Lawyer Comment:

      Andrea, you and your family have been through so much. I'm pleased we were able to help your family. Thank you for the kind words.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  2. Nothing but the best!

    Posted by Tammy, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ward.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eleven years ago we lost my dad in a horrible auto accident. I will be forever grateful to a family friend of ours, Marty S., who encouraged us to contact Charlie ward. Charlie represented Marty in a wrongful death case when she lost her mother in an accident as well. Charlie worked countless hours on our case and so closely with our family in order to represent us the best way he possibly could. Charlie not only cared about our case, but also about our emotions and grief in losing dad. He found a wonderful balance in fighting for us while also respecting how difficult it all was. There was never a time that we couldn't contact Charlie and that he wouldn't drop everything to talk to us. Charlie is a family man who is fair and just. I never knew you could become life long friends with "your attorney" but that is the relationship we share. I thank God that He brought Charlie in to our lives during some of the most difficult days....to fight for us when we couldn't even fight.

    1. Charles P. Ward

      Charles P. Ward

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Tammy. You and your family hold a special place in our hearts.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Dog Bite - Personal Injury Claim

    Posted by Barbara, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ward.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my daughter was three, she was bitten by a dog. We were new to the Indianapolis area, and I did not know which personal injury law firm to contact for my case. I contacted one of the large law firms in Indianapolis, and due to a conflict, they were unable to help me. However, the attorney then recommended and referred me to Charlie Ward at Ward & Ward Law Firm. I was so grateful for the recommendation. Charlie guided us through the entire process of filing a claim with the dog owner’s insurance; took photographs of the injuries; and actually listened to me when I said that the insurance company’s offer was too low. We then went before a judge, explained the reason I felt my daughter should be entitled to a higher award for damages, and it was granted. Charlie handling my case, made it much easier to deal with my daughters injuries, and not having to worry about the claim.

    1. Charles P. Ward

      Charles P. Ward

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your remarks, Barbara. It was my pleasure to help you and your daughter.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  4. Auto Accident Attorney

    Posted by Stephen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Ward.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years back I was involved in an auto accident in Indianapolis, Indiana. I sustained
    personal injuries in the accident. Upon hearing of my situation a friend of mine suggested
    that I contact personal injury attorney Charlie Ward in Indianapolis. I was very pleased with
    the results and would recommend him to others. It was the best decision I ever made.

    1. Charles P. Ward

      Charles P. Ward

      Lawyer Comment:

      It has been a pleasure working with you Stephen. Thank you for the kind words.
      Charlie

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

317-639-9501