Katherine Elizabeth Flood’s Reviews

Katherine Elizabeth Flood

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding job!

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can’t thank Ms. Flood enough for a job well done! I'm so grateful to Kate and her staff for an outstanding job with my case. Her professionalism helped ease my fears and concerns involving my divorce. I knew from day one sitting in my consultation that Ms. Flood was the attorney that I needed to get the job done! Her exceptional expertise in this area helped me put things in perspective as I dealt with a challenging moment in my life. I will definitely refer Flood Family Law to my family and friends as a phenomenal attorney in Indianapolis. I look forward to working with you in the future.

  2. Kate is an Angel!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Child Custody matter.

    If you are looking for a attorney who passionately fights for you and what you believe in then Kate is the girl! Kate is personable and really cares about you. She will work all hours of the night for you, trust me...!!! She is outstanding! You really have to see it to believe it...my case was very difficult and went through a few days of all day testimony in front of the judge...I will never forget when she told me..."your doing fine"....my entire family got to know Kate and they all love her! She is a blessing and a gift...shes my angel! If you feel like your running out of hope and feeling conquered protecting your self and your children...then just talk to Kate...she will not stop! The last day of testimony on her cross examination...SHE WAS OMG....I WAS SAYING TO MY SELF...YOU GO GIRL! Truly and honestly from my heart...Thank you Kate!!!!!

  3. An Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Brandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I recently hired Katherine to complete my divorce which I had been trying to get completed for over five years. I had previously worked with other lawyers who were unable to help me and when things got complicated I turned to Ms. Flood for help.
    When I first met Kate the first thing I noticed was that she was very sharp and to the point. She was thorough in getting all the details and making sure she understood what I wanted from my case without wasting any of my time. I appreciated that and the fact that she was very personable. She was very friendly and easy to get along with while maintaining a professional demeanor. She really made me feel at ease in turning my case over to her.
    While working on my case Ms. Flood was always readily available by email, phone, and text! She worked very hard to make sure all the details of my case were handled correctly and that I received everything I wanted in the divorce settlement. When the final hearing arrived I could have been nervous about the outcome, but knowing that I had Katherine on my side made me feel confident that everything would turn out great.
    I was really pleased to have such an intelligent and hard-working lawyer on my side, and based on the results of my divorce settlement I would definitely hire her again.
    Thanks Kate!

  4. Best lawyer in town!

    Posted by Danielle, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Adoption matter.

    Kate was always professional and knowledgable. She made us feel comfortable throughout the legal process and completed all paperwork in a timely manner. We have since referred several of our friends to Flood Family Law! While we hope to never have to use Kate for a divorce, we will continue to utilize her services with future adoptions and other family matters.

  5. You'll be glad you hired Kate Flood!

    Posted by Sherry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kate was professional and personable. Her experience and expertise saved me future headaches. She brought up things I would never have considered. She worked with me and did things the way I wanted them to be done, all the while advising me of all my options. In addition to all her hard work and expertise, her fees are reasonable. I was prepared to try to manage the divorce myself and I am so glad I hired Kate.

  6. Exemplifies Excellence

    Posted by Meagan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kate handled my dissolution of marriage and property settlement in Marion Co., Indiana. Kate represented me at my preliminary hearing, at a settlement conference, and a mediation attempt. We were prepared to stand our ground and let the judge decide the property settlement, but my ex eventually agreed to settle. During this tedious process, she explained my legal options in clear language, and was always mindful about keeping my bill as minimal as possible while still doing a superb job. I really appreciated that she didn't tolerate the opposing counsel's attempt to demoralize me.

  7. Yes please!

    Posted by Jodi, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Privacy matter.

    Do you know how many lawyer jokes there are?
    Three. All the rest are true.
    Kate is not the stereotypical lawyer. She went above and beyond handling my case, taking personal interest in the outcome, while negotiating the best case scenario. She always kept me informed and when I had questions, which happened a lot, she never failed to answer them to the fullest.
    Even though she handles family law when I need a lawyer, I will be calling Kate!

  8. Powerhouse

    Posted by Jessica, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Privacy matter.

    Kate is excellent at what she does. She was responsive, available, engaged, informative, and honest throughout my entire case. Her negotiation skills, straightforward approach, and strong personality make her a phenomenal asset. If you need a lawyer, Kate is definitely someone you want on your side. Thank you, Kate, for all of your hard work and dedication!

  9. Review of Ms Flood

    Posted by Dan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Family matter.

    Ms Flood handled all of my matters in relation to my divorce. She has proven to be knowledgable and caring throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Ms Flood to anyone who needs legal help in family law matters.

  10. Calming influence, affordable, flawless in courtroom - highly recommended!

    Posted by Alice, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Flood.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Child Custody matter.

    God had a plan and his plan for me was to meet Kate Flood. From the very first time I talked to her, Kate gave my case the attention it needed. She is very fair and up front. She did everything she could to keep my bill as low as possible. She has a calming influence even when I would occasionally freak out. During court, she handled herself flawlessly! The truth was revealed with the help of Kate and we triumphed! I would highly recommend Flood Family Law, LLC!

Call NOW for a free 30-minute attorney consultation!

317-460-8969