Rock Christopher Lee’s Reviews

Rock Christopher Lee

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. OWI CLIENT

    Posted by F., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-6 months ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so grateful to have had Attorney Rock represent me and guide me through one of the more stressful periods in my life. He was responsive and always available to answer any and all questions. More important to me though.. what stood out was his compassion and kindness. He spoke to me man to man with respect. He conveyed that a bad decision does not have to define you and I could actually turn it around be better for it.
    The outcome was great, plus a misdemeanor if I fulfill all the terms of my probation. I intend to.
    I would recommend him 100%... and he ALWAYS answers the phone, it's never an assistant.

  2. Indiana OWI

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 6-12 months ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have to say that getting an OWI has been one of the most stressful things I have been through. Upon hiring Mr. Lee, a great deal of that stress was alleviated. He responded quickly to my first panicked call and walked me through the OWI legal process. He was very knowledgeable and recommended an appropriate course of action. What was very impressive is that Mr. Lee was extremely responsive to my questions and requests for information. He secured an appropriate outcome for me and I would hire him again without a second thought.

  3. Fight the good fight

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 6-12 months ago.
    • Rock handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rock you were awesome. Thanks again for your help. You really came through when I really needed someone most.

    Mr. Lee, was very kind and responsive to all my calls and helped me more than I ever could have asked. All charges were dismissed provided I stay within good standings for the next year or so. His time and efforts are and were worth every penny spent. Thank the good lord there are still people like him who will fight for you when you are not quite sure how to go about it yourself.

  4. Extremely professional attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rock was my attorney in a DUI case. I was charged with DUI only after having 1 beer! I didn't even think it was possible. The cop lied on the police report and it basically came down to my word against the officer. Rock was outstanding. I am an attorney, but not a trial attorney. I am pretty picky on how I like things. Rock was beyond professional. He followed up with me and walked me through every step on the case. When my case finally went to trial the jury was out for only 10 minutes before they came back with a non guilty verdict. The judge was even shocked at the speed. Would highly recommend his services.

  5. awesome DUI lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    We had Rock for my husbands DUI case. Our case was a little different from the norm. We live and hour and a half away, so we most of our comminucation was through phone and text. Rock was very prompt to respond to our calls and texts, he always kept us informed of what was going on in the case, and most important he got it dropped to public intoxacation. . I would reccomend Rock he was very personable, helpful and trustworthy. Thank you again Rock!!

  6. Effective Counsel with a Down-to-Earth Approach

    Posted by Michele, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lee represented me on a previous OVI charge that cited me with failure to comply with chemical sobriety testing. Rock. Lee took a great deal of time and consideration to review the factual data involved in relation to the accident at the time of the arrest and my past history of seizure disorders.

    Seizures are caused by a sudden malfunction in the electrical system of the brain, which has the effect of swamping part or all of the brain with an electrical overload. This in turn produces temporary changes in behavior and/or consciousness. The unusual behavior associated with complex partial seizures is often misinterpreted as stemming from intoxication or mental illness. It is this type of seizure that is also associated with symptoms that may be erroneously perceived as aggression. Lack of public understanding has resulted in people with complex partial seizures being unfairly arrested and prosecuted based on perceived intoxication, violence, disorderly conduct or indecent exposure – all because of involuntary actions produced by the seizures.

    Rock Lee maintained a genuine concern for my innocence in the events that were related to my charge and worked diligently with my neurologist and other healthcare providers to ensure that my medical condition and the impact on my behavior at the time of both the field and chemical testing were reflected with great accuracy during my bench trial.

    Through his applied knowledge and compassion for a very misunderstood medical diagnosis, which could have potentially damaged my record and ability to drive or gain employment, Attorney Lee was able to prove a reasonable doubt that I was under the influence of any illegal substance. He was able to illustrate to the judge that my disorder and history of seizures was what gave the officers suspicion. Thusly, the judge found me not guilty.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Lee as legal representation for any individual facing charges related to OVI or DUI. He will provide effective counsel and a down-to-earth approach that will set the client at ease that any and all avenues to produce not guilty or dismissed findings are explored.

  7. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Deborah and James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rock Lee is awesome. Dedicated and very professional, he promptly returned all calls. He explained in depth what was being done to resolve our case. Roc was in contact with the court attorney and quickly took care of an outstanding warrant and set up a trial date. He kept us in the loop. When we went to trial, the results were very favorable and we are extremely pleased. I would not hesitate to use Roc Lee for any future legal issues.
    Thanks Roc.

  8. OVI/DUI Ohio

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rock Lee was instrumental in assisting me with a DUI/OVI charge. He was very informative and readily available for every question or concern I had along the way. His knowledge, expertise, and the rapport he built quickly with the prosecuting attorney successfully got my charge dropped to a reckless op. He portrayed an excellent sense of professionalism while also demonstrating a strong sense of compassion and understanding about the situation I had gotten myself into. I would highly recommend Rock to anyone needing legal counsel.

  9. A Cut Above the Rest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock 1-3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough in praise of Mr. Lee. When every other lawyer I contacted laughed in my face, and my current attorney at the time would not even return my phone calls, Rock from the very outset was looking for creative ways to find the best possible outcome for my case. Not only was he immediately responsive, he was fearless about being asked to take a case outside of his normal area of expertise (a drug charge) and county (Hamilton Cty, IN, known for having the strictest illegal substance laws in the state). Upon taking the case he did everything in his power to reduce/modify the impact this charge had on my current and future life keeping me informed via phone, text, email every step of the way. The final outcome was far more favorable than my initial prospects and I am extremely grateful for all his hard work. I would recommend him for any criminal defense he is licensed to perform.

  10. Case Dismissed

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rock Lee.
    • I hired Rock more than 3 years ago.
    • Rock handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rock Lee, unlike most attorneys I have ever dealt with, not only returned my phone calls, but returned them promptly. Even better, I actually only had to call him once because he was so proactive in keeping me informed of the status of the case. He was very respectful of my time and requested of the court that my presence not be required at every opportunity. He was able to get my case dismissed.

317-759-2599