Back to Marcelino’s Profile

Marcelino has received 38 client reviews

You definitely want Marc on your side

Posted by: a client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

Long story short I was out of town for an event which I rarely take part in as I spend most of my time working 60-70 hours a week. I loose recalection as to what happened the majority of the night and I come back to shortly before I am arrested. Not knowing what is going on I am pretty frightened so I immediately upon leaving jail after 2 days start researching looking for the best lawyer I can find. One of the lawyers I come across is Marc and ultimately I choose to go with him. It took a day or two for them to figure out if I was charged and with what and finally they come up with dui, resisting x2, and leaving the scene of an accident. Mind you this accident happened to be a police cruiser . Marc assured me everything would be find as I was not used to these situations as I had never been in trouble before. Marc fought to the end for me to the point that we were 2 days from a jury trial when the prosecutor finally gave in and offered to drop dui and one resisting, leaving me with 2 mistimeanor charges and only 1 yr of non reporting probation and nothing else. Marc is a great guy who loves what he does and will never give up on you. If you are every unlucky enough to be in this situation you can't risk having anything less than Marc Lopez on your side.

Marc is an incredibly knowledgable attorney, who was able to get me the best possible outcome in my case.

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I was referred to Marc by a friend after being arrested for a OWI with some special circumstances. I knew I didn't want to risk just picking an attorney I knew nothing about as I was facing multiple charges, including a D Felony. Marc called me immediately after receiving my information. He listened to me, and what my situation was and immediately came up with a plan. I felt like a huge weight was lifted from my shoulders having him on my side. I had never dealt with law enforcement or the court system before but Marc explained everything clearly along the way. He got me the best possible outcome. Allowed me to avoid jail time, and have non reporting probation. If you are fighting an OWI charge I would highly recommend Marc.

Thank you Marc!

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This was my first and only arrest. Marc made what is an extremely stressful and confusing process very manageable. From our first conversation, he informed me what steps I needed to make to best serve my case. He was timely in answering any questions I had along the way. Moreover, he was always honest with me about my chances but continued to talk me through all potential options as well. Marc held up his part of the deal too, having a discovery done on the machine that I blew into at the station. Following through on the steps Marc asked me to take and the results of this discovery were instrumental in the outcome of my case. In my particular case, there was very little in the way of disputing that I had done something wrong and in the end took a plea agreement negotiated by Marc and his team. I received next to no probation, reduced fines, and I will be able to get my license back 90 days earlier than originally expected. Everyone on Marc's team, down to the receptionist, is extremely pleasant to work with. He was recommended to me by a friend, and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is facing DUI charges.

Great Experience With Marc Lopez

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I retained Mr Lopez as my attorney 2-3 years ago after having a drug possession incident. He helped me find a safe way out of the situation with no charges. In February of this year (2014) I was faced with a much more serious accusation against me (I would rather not go into details). I didn't know what to do so I gave Mr Lopez a call having remembered him from before. He immediately stepped in and knew exactly what to do. He saved me from getting myself into more trouble. The following weeks he kept in frequent contact with me about the situation and made sure that no one was unlawfully contacting me. I felt that I had a million questions and he was always happy to answer in a very informative and in-depth way. He was very reassuring and supportive while also being up front and honest. I highly recommend his services

Remarkably the best decision of my life.... To Hire the Best, Mr. Marc!!!!!!!

Posted by: Venkat, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I would give 10 *'s if AVVO gave me an option. I know many of you reading this review may think am Crazy. It's hardly been minutes i got the news from Mr. Marc that my case got dismissed with no convictions at all and the bonus being ( Without my presence for Trial). I'm so glad I hired Mr. Marc. I was really clueless about my case as I was a non-immigrant when I had these bad charges( total 3 charges) on me during 2004.. and I left the US during the bail and Pre-trial period and the charges remained open and attached with a warrant out for my arrest. I decided to sort these things out and have a clean record and looked up other websites too and trust me after reading the reviews on AVVO. I decided this is the kind of person (Aggressive, Prompt and Fair). Just in 2 months he got the case dismissed, keeping in mind my ability to not be able to attend the trial. Am sooo thankful for your services.

Best Lawyer In Town.... Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Posted by: Martha, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Mr. Lopez at the worst time in my life when detectives started showing up at my door and then I was arrested. Him and his team immediately started working on my case and was there to answer my phone calls with any question I had and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. He blew me away in front of the judge in the court with his vast data base of knowledge and how passionate he was about my case and how much time and effort he put into proving my innocence. He was always there for court and calling me to make sure I knew where to go and what time and kept me very up to date on what was going on with my case. In my case he proved I was innocent and I got my life back. I would recommend Mr. Lopez to anyone with any case. He is beyond excellent in what he does. I thank God for finding him.

My first time hiring an attorney and I chose a great one.

Posted by: Kenneth, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-3 years ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Well I got into trouble back in 2008 and tried to fight the case using a public defender and of course I lost but this time I got into trouble which was a little worst than before so I start searching for an attorney I didn't know the first thing about hiring a good one so I asked around and a friend of mine referred me to Mark López this guy is a honest dude and he have helped me in so many ways and still helps me today with things and he beat my case, I would definitely recommend this guy to anyone who needs a lawyer and I must add that his price was reasonable and he worked with me until I paid him off he is a very understanding guy if you be honest with him.

Thank You!

Posted by: Chris, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-3 years ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Simply the best DUI attorney in Indianapolis! Mark was down to earth, honest, and one hundred percent focused on my case. I really couldn’t have asked for anyone better to represent me in my case. I consulted with several other attorneys in the area, some of which wanted upward of 10k to represent me, and Mark was a fraction of the price but not because he was any less qualified or determined. Mark was detail oriented and ruthless as he scythed through my case and picked out every nuance of the arresting officers’ impropriety. As the officers had tried to press their advantage that night so that they could notch another DUI into their bedpost, Mark pressed his and dissected every equivocation and impropriety to get my case thrown out! I owe Mark a lot more than the money a paid him, I owe him my future, because a lesser attorney could have half assed my case and taken a plea deal that he considered “acceptable” just because they didn’t want to put in the effort. Mark didn’t do that, he worked hard on my case and didn’t take it lightly and for that I can’t thank him enough!

Best of The Best

Posted by: a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-3 years ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I recently had come into a bit of trouble with a second DUI within 5 years. So they slapped the book at me. I had made some very poor decisions and they led me down the wrong path and certainly not the one I had intended to. My prior conviction was when I was younger and uneducated about how the legal system worked. I decided to use a Public Defender which to my knowledge can go 50/50 in your favor. Sometimes they can help you out a little or they can try to convince you to take the first plea thrown at you. So obviously I was out of luck and had no decent legal advice available. I had been referred to Marc by a friend who had met him through the court system one of his family members worked in. When we initially met I was extremely stressed out about the whole situation and had already begun my recovery process. Marc assured me that If I stayed the course and did everything he told me to do that legally I would come out of this situation with the expectations we had both hoped for. I continued to finish my substance abuse recovery and turn my life around and Marc handled the legality of my situation and 9 months later we had finally reached a compromise with the courts on a plea deal and it was even better than Marc or I had hoped for. He truly is a class act lawyer and never had me worried or uneasy at any moment during the entire process. I spent a remaining 5 days in jail, 30ish days of house arrest, and one year of probation while still continuing my substance abuse treatment. Also, during the trial other defendants would approach the bench with their lawyers who seemed very unprofessional and uneducated on many legal questions they were asked which made me feel extremely comfortable when Marc was quick on the draw with anything My Judge or the Prosecutor was throwing out during the length of my hearings. Here I am almost a year later and almost done with everything I have completed. This morning I had a legal question for Marc regarding some documents on my case and he was eager to respond and help. I would without a doubt recommend his services to anyone in a similar situation.

Recommend this attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-3 years ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would recommend Mr Lopez as an attorney. He suggested things that could be done before my hearing that I feel were helpful in my recent case. He appears to be very knowledgeable, knowing what the courts expect you to do when you appear before them. I appreciate his help & feel I had favorable outcome from a bad situation.