Back to Marcelino’s Profile

Client Review

Marcelino has received 36 client reviews

Great Experience With Marc Lopez

Posted by: a client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I retained Mr Lopez as my attorney 2-3 years ago after having a drug possession incident. He helped me find a safe way out of the situation with no charges. In February of this year (2014) I was faced with a much more serious accusation against me (I would rather not go into details). I didn't know what to do so I gave Mr Lopez a call having remembered him from before. He immediately stepped in and knew exactly what to do. He saved me from getting myself into more trouble. The following weeks he kept in frequent contact with me about the situation and made sure that no one was unlawfully contacting me. I felt that I had a million questions and he was always happy to answer in a very informative and in-depth way. He was very reassuring and supportive while also being up front and honest. I highly recommend his services

Remarkably the best decision of my life.... To Hire the Best, Mr. Marc!!!!!!!

Posted by: Venkat, a Criminal Defense client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-6 months ago.

Marcelino handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I would give 10 *'s if AVVO gave me an option. I know many of you reading this review may think am Crazy. It's hardly been minutes i got the news from Mr. Marc that my case got dismissed with no convictions at all and the bonus being ( Without my presence for Trial). I'm so glad I hired Mr. Marc. I was really clueless about my case as I was a non-immigrant when I had these bad charges( total 3 charges) on me during 2004.. and I left the US during the bail and Pre-trial period and the charges remained open and attached with a warrant out for my arrest. I decided to sort these things out and have a clean record and looked up other websites too and trust me after reading the reviews on AVVO. I decided this is the kind of person (Aggressive, Prompt and Fair). Just in 2 months he got the case dismissed, keeping in mind my ability to not be able to attend the trial. Am sooo thankful for your services.

Best Lawyer In Town.... Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Posted by: Martha, a Criminal Defense client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-6 months ago.

Marcelino handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Mr. Lopez at the worst time in my life when detectives started showing up at my door and then I was arrested. Him and his team immediately started working on my case and was there to answer my phone calls with any question I had and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. He blew me away in front of the judge in the court with his vast data base of knowledge and how passionate he was about my case and how much time and effort he put into proving my innocence. He was always there for court and calling me to make sure I knew where to go and what time and kept me very up to date on what was going on with my case. In my case he proved I was innocent and I got my life back. I would recommend Mr. Lopez to anyone with any case. He is beyond excellent in what he does. I thank God for finding him.

My first time hiring an attorney and I chose a great one.

Posted by: Kenneth, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Well I got into trouble back in 2008 and tried to fight the case using a public defender and of course I lost but this time I got into trouble which was a little worst than before so I start searching for an attorney I didn't know the first thing about hiring a good one so I asked around and a friend of mine referred me to Mark López this guy is a honest dude and he have helped me in so many ways and still helps me today with things and he beat my case, I would definitely recommend this guy to anyone who needs a lawyer and I must add that his price was reasonable and he worked with me until I paid him off he is a very understanding guy if you be honest with him.

Thank You!

Posted by: Chris, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Simply the best DUI attorney in Indianapolis! Mark was down to earth, honest, and one hundred percent focused on my case. I really couldn’t have asked for anyone better to represent me in my case. I consulted with several other attorneys in the area, some of which wanted upward of 10k to represent me, and Mark was a fraction of the price but not because he was any less qualified or determined. Mark was detail oriented and ruthless as he scythed through my case and picked out every nuance of the arresting officers’ impropriety. As the officers had tried to press their advantage that night so that they could notch another DUI into their bedpost, Mark pressed his and dissected every equivocation and impropriety to get my case thrown out! I owe Mark a lot more than the money a paid him, I owe him my future, because a lesser attorney could have half assed my case and taken a plea deal that he considered “acceptable” just because they didn’t want to put in the effort. Mark didn’t do that, he worked hard on my case and didn’t take it lightly and for that I can’t thank him enough!

OK but not worth what was paid to him.

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He was ok and he was nice enough but there was nothing special about him that matched his reviews. I hired him based on what I then thought were good reviews from other people he's helped but looking back I don't blieve they are real.. While I think Mark was ok I just feel what has been posted about him here is not true. I was found guilty and the result was something I was ok with but a man in court with me had hired a public defender paid no money and got the same punishment that I did. Mark was a nice enough guy but I think I could have done better with my money.

Best of The Best

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 1-3 years ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I recently had come into a bit of trouble with a second DUI within 5 years. So they slapped the book at me. I had made some very poor decisions and they led me down the wrong path and certainly not the one I had intended to. My prior conviction was when I was younger and uneducated about how the legal system worked. I decided to use a Public Defender which to my knowledge can go 50/50 in your favor. Sometimes they can help you out a little or they can try to convince you to take the first plea thrown at you. So obviously I was out of luck and had no decent legal advice available. I had been referred to Marc by a friend who had met him through the court system one of his family members worked in. When we initially met I was extremely stressed out about the whole situation and had already begun my recovery process. Marc assured me that If I stayed the course and did everything he told me to do that legally I would come out of this situation with the expectations we had both hoped for. I continued to finish my substance abuse recovery and turn my life around and Marc handled the legality of my situation and 9 months later we had finally reached a compromise with the courts on a plea deal and it was even better than Marc or I had hoped for. He truly is a class act lawyer and never had me worried or uneasy at any moment during the entire process. I spent a remaining 5 days in jail, 30ish days of house arrest, and one year of probation while still continuing my substance abuse treatment. Also, during the trial other defendants would approach the bench with their lawyers who seemed very unprofessional and uneducated on many legal questions they were asked which made me feel extremely comfortable when Marc was quick on the draw with anything My Judge or the Prosecutor was throwing out during the length of my hearings. Here I am almost a year later and almost done with everything I have completed. This morning I had a legal question for Marc regarding some documents on my case and he was eager to respond and help. I would without a doubt recommend his services to anyone in a similar situation.

Recommend this attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would recommend Mr Lopez as an attorney. He suggested things that could be done before my hearing that I feel were helpful in my recent case. He appears to be very knowledgeable, knowing what the courts expect you to do when you appear before them. I appreciate his help & feel I had favorable outcome from a bad situation.

THE BEST OVWI/DUI ATTORNEY IN THE STATE

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would have to say that Marc Lopez is the best dui defense attorney in the state. He is a very compassionate and caring man, and will fight hard in your defense. Marc is a very busy attorney but he always finds a way to communicate with you By any means necessary. Marc has an impeccable dui and ovwi defense history ,and is well Qualified to handle any dui case. If you run into trouble with a dui/ovwi he is the MAN!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marcelino Lopez

I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.

Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Marc is a normal guy who understands that Good People Can Have a Bad Day and was very reassuring in my time of need. Marc explained the process of the law to me in language I could understand. Although I am sure that Marc had several cases he always made me feel as though my case was his number one priority and was prompt to respond to my questions. One night I got into a bit of trouble in Broad Ripple. I was facing my first ever offense and never thought of myself as a troublemaker. Not knowing where to turn I contacted Marc Lopez as my legal council. This was the best decision I could have made. Not only did Marc explain the process to me, he made the process as hassle free as possible. The results of my situation turned out better than I had hoped for or expected! There is no doubt in my mind that this is because of all of Marc's hard work behind the scenes. I sincerely owe Marc a debt of gratitude and would recommend him to anyone that is facing a similar situation.