Marcelino Gustav Lopez’s Reviews

Marcelino Gustav Lopez

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My first time hiring an attorney and I chose a great one.

    Posted by Kenneth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well I got into trouble back in 2008 and tried to fight the case using a public defender and of course I lost but this time I got into trouble which was a little worst than before so I start searching for an attorney I didn't know the first thing about hiring a good one so I asked around and a friend of mine referred me to Mark López this guy is a honest dude and he have helped me in so many ways and still helps me today with things and he beat my case, I would definitely recommend this guy to anyone who needs a lawyer and I must add that his price was reasonable and he worked with me until I paid him off he is a very understanding guy if you be honest with him.

  2. Thank You!

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Simply the best DUI attorney in Indianapolis! Mark was down to earth, honest, and one hundred percent focused on my case. I really couldn’t have asked for anyone better to represent me in my case. I consulted with several other attorneys in the area, some of which wanted upward of 10k to represent me, and Mark was a fraction of the price but not because he was any less qualified or determined. Mark was detail oriented and ruthless as he scythed through my case and picked out every nuance of the arresting officers’ impropriety. As the officers had tried to press their advantage that night so that they could notch another DUI into their bedpost, Mark pressed his and dissected every equivocation and impropriety to get my case thrown out! I owe Mark a lot more than the money a paid him, I owe him my future, because a lesser attorney could have half assed my case and taken a plea deal that he considered “acceptable” just because they didn’t want to put in the effort. Mark didn’t do that, he worked hard on my case and didn’t take it lightly and for that I can’t thank him enough!

  3. OK but not worth what was paid to him.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 1-6 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was ok and he was nice enough but there was nothing special about him that matched his reviews. I hired him based on what I then thought were good reviews from other people he's helped but looking back I don't blieve they are real.. While I think Mark was ok I just feel what has been posted about him here is not true. I was found guilty and the result was something I was ok with but a man in court with me had hired a public defender paid no money and got the same punishment that I did. Mark was a nice enough guy but I think I could have done better with my money.

  4. Best of The Best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently had come into a bit of trouble with a second DUI within 5 years. So they slapped the book at me. I had made some very poor decisions and they led me down the wrong path and certainly not the one I had intended to.
    My prior conviction was when I was younger and uneducated about how the legal system worked. I decided to use a Public Defender which to my knowledge can go 50/50 in your favor. Sometimes they can help you out a little or they can try to convince you to take the first plea thrown at you. So obviously I was out of luck and had no decent legal advice available.

    I had been referred to Marc by a friend who had met him through the court system one of his family members worked in.
    When we initially met I was extremely stressed out about the whole situation and had already begun my recovery process. Marc assured me that If I stayed the course and did everything he told me to do that legally I would come out of this situation with the expectations we had both hoped for. I continued to finish my substance abuse recovery and turn my life around and Marc handled the legality of my situation and 9 months later we had finally reached a compromise with the courts on a plea deal and it was even better than Marc or I had hoped for. He truly is a class act lawyer and never had me worried or uneasy at any moment during the entire process. I spent a remaining 5 days in jail, 30ish days of house arrest, and one year of probation while still continuing my substance abuse treatment.

    Also, during the trial other defendants would approach the bench with their lawyers who seemed very unprofessional and uneducated on many legal questions they were asked which made me feel extremely comfortable when Marc was quick on the draw with anything My Judge or the Prosecutor was throwing out during the length of my hearings.

    Here I am almost a year later and almost done with everything I have completed. This morning I had a legal question for Marc regarding some documents on my case and he was eager to respond and help. I would without a doubt recommend his services to anyone in a similar situation.

  5. Recommend this attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would recommend Mr Lopez as an attorney. He suggested things that could be done before my hearing that I feel were helpful in my recent case. He appears to be very knowledgeable, knowing what the courts expect you to do when you appear before them. I appreciate his help & feel I had favorable outcome from a bad situation.

  6. THE BEST OVWI/DUI ATTORNEY IN THE STATE

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would have to say that Marc Lopez is the best dui defense attorney in the state.
    He is a very compassionate and caring man, and will fight hard in your defense.
    Marc is a very busy attorney but he always finds a way to communicate with you
    By any means necessary. Marc has an impeccable dui and ovwi defense history ,and is well
    Qualified to handle any dui case. If you run into trouble with a dui/ovwi he is the MAN!

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marc is a normal guy who understands that Good People Can Have a Bad Day and was very reassuring in my time of need. Marc explained the process of the law to me in language I could understand. Although I am sure that Marc had several cases he always made me feel as though my case was his number one priority and was prompt to respond to my questions.

    One night I got into a bit of trouble in Broad Ripple. I was facing my first ever offense and never thought of myself as a troublemaker. Not knowing where to turn I contacted Marc Lopez as my legal council. This was the best decision I could have made. Not only did Marc explain the process to me, he made the process as hassle free as possible.

    The results of my situation turned out better than I had hoped for or expected! There is no doubt in my mind that this is because of all of Marc's hard work behind the scenes. I sincerely owe Marc a debt of gratitude and would recommend him to anyone that is facing a similar situation.

  8. Handled My DUI Case With Ease

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Before I hired Marc i did some research online for who the best DUI lawyers in Indianapolis are. I saw that Marc had the highest rating and was considered the best so I decided to hire him. The truth is, he's the best for a reason. This guy is very professional. He is easy to get a hold of and is very knowledgeable. He has got a lot of experience and knows a lot of people.. He broke everything down in simple terms for me and gave me some options on how I wanted to go about my DUI case.

    I had recently enlisted in the Army and was scheduled to ship to basic training soon. So my main priority was to get this over with so I could ship. The only problem is, the courts like to drag things out over months and months and I didn't have that kind of time.. but he worked his magic and got me a great plea deal that made it possible for me to go to basic on schedule!

    My experience with Marc was a positive one and I would recommend him to anyone seeking a good attorney.

  9. Outstanding Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with a Class A misdemeanor. I contacted attorney Lopez, he was very patient with me from start to finish. He explained the process in terms I could understand. He kept in constant contact throughout the entire process. I knew all along that I had made the right decision,but it was confirmed for me when he got my case to be dismissed.

  10. Best lawyer I have ever worked with

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcelino Lopez.
    • I hired Marcelino 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcelino handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Marc is probably the best lawyer I've worked with, and I have worked with a few (in similar situations). I was in Indianapolis on business, and had a run in with the law. I looked Marc up online and the reviews were very positive. Well he did not let me down.

    I sent out a few emails that night and he was the first to get back to me. We met the next day and Marc laid out a logical game plan of legal action.

    After I was back in NYC, he was very helpful working with me to limit the travel back to IN. When I had questions he would get back to me very soon. I was able to get the case dropped with only doing a small amount of community service, and never even had to go to go back to IN for court.

    Like I said earlier, I have been in similar situations and did not get nearly the responsiveness or the results that I received working with Marc.

    Marc is the man. If you have an issue, do yourself a favor and hire this guy. He will not disappoint.

317-632-3642