Back to Helen’s Profile

Client Review

Helen has received 15 client reviews

great attorney.

Posted by: Scott 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

Helen did a wonderful job on my divorce case. She was very attentive and easy to work with. She took concerns seriously and kept me up to date.

Great under the most adverse of situations

Posted by: Deana, a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 1-6 months ago.

Helen handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Helen has been my attorney for 5 years now. She is very competant and helpful even in the most adverse of situations. Her advice is always right on the mark and she is great at listening to her client and doing what is asked. I have and would recommend Helen to anyone seeking to divorce or is having a custody/visitation issue.

Representing for early termination of spousal suppport

Posted by: Edwin, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 6-12 months ago.

Helen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My case involved trying to get my ex-wife to settle on an early termination or reduction of spousal support. The amount I agreed to over four years ago was a higher percentage of my income than what is usually expected and I have had family changes that made continuing to pay the amount quite burdensome. Also, I was moving out of state and I needed her to represent me in absence. She researched the case and felt that I had a better chance with asking for a lump sum payoff to end the support than reducing the amount. Helen tried several options to get my ex and her attorney to agree to an amount but was rebuked each time. This took several months and two hearings. This was much longer than I thought it should take. Helen was patient with my complaints about the amount of time it was taking and my concern that my ex was not going to take an offer. I was prepared to withdraw the motion but Helen asked for a little more time. She was correct in being a little more patient as, Inexplicably, my ex decided to agree to an offer that was essentially what I had offered at the beginning of the process (though she now managed to get an additional 6 months spousal support for me in that time). I felt that Helen represented me well and had a fair wage for the work. There were a few occasions where I wanted to hear back from her sooner than when she responded to my emails but that could also be due to my anxiousness of wanting the case to be over.

A very pleased client

Posted by: Nancy, a Debt Collection client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 1-3 years ago.

Helen handled my Debt Collection matter.

Helen was very thorough in setting an expectation, in responding and in resolving my debt situation. Hopefully, I will not be needing any legal assistance going forward, however, if an issue arises I will not hesitate to contact Helen.

I'm so glad she was on my side!

Posted by: Sandra, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 1-3 years ago.

Helen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Ms. Helen Wallace treated me with the utmost respect and sincerity from the moment we first met. She handled my case expeditiously and remained in close contact by phone and email as needed. No detail was overlooked. She was very persistent in making sure everything was right, regardless of how many times it had to be returned to the opposing lawyer for corrections. She took the time to understand my personality and always spoke to me in a manner that I could easily understand and helped me to appreciate the decisions that were being made. The outcome of my case was better than anticipated. It was truly a pleasure to work with Ms. Wallace and to have her on my side. When, or if, I need legal advice in the future, Ms. Wallace will be the first person I call!

First rate Attorney Helen Wallace

Posted by: Robt, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 1-3 years ago.

Helen handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Helen was the by far the best prepared and trial lawyer of the five attorneys I have had in my 16 year custody battle for my son. She is very approachable and listened to all my concerns. She is thorough and precise. She used our time judiciously without unneeded dialog and/or conferences . If I have to go to court for any reason, Helen will be my first choice.

Helen Wallace is an attorney that wouldn't let you down, and will go above and beyond to get you the best results!!!

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 1-3 years ago.

Helen handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Helen Wallace was the first attorney I have ever had to work with. I interviewed several other attorneys and they just weren't as compassionate to my situation. She helped me fight a grandparent rights visitation case and child support case and the outcome was very favorable to my side. I am truely happy with everything she has done for me and my son over the last few months. My son is the WORLD to me and Helen knew my feelings and cared for what I wanted the whole way. She is very compassionate,quick to return answers to my questions, prepared, and very honest of the outcome she expectes. I recommend Helen Wallace to anyone in need of legal help in the future. I feel she would not let you down and will get the best outcome for you...

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Teah, a Juvenile client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen more than 3 years ago.

Helen handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Helen is a great lawyer. She worked hard and fought hard for me in my case. She kept going and didn't back down. If not for her I don't know where I would be at this point in my life with my children.

Linda Griffith

Posted by: Linda, a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen more than 3 years ago.

Helen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Helen provided excellent service and knowledge to my legal needs. She was very understanding and I felt very comfortable through the whole process.

Helen

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Helen Wallace

I hired Helen 1-3 years ago.

Helen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Helen is an excellent lawyer who understands the struggles of many families. She was knowledgeable and always available to help us when we had a question or concern. I would highly recommend Helen to anyone needing quality representation.