Christopher Michael Fogt’s Reviews

Christopher Michael Fogt

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Chris Fogt exceeded all my expectations! He made me feel at ease about my case. He was caring, personable, professional, and very knowledgable. His rate was reasonable given his knowledge, skill, and experience. I was very happy with the outcome of my case. I highly recommend Chris Fogt!

  2. Excellent and Affordable Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Kyle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.

    Christopher is an excellent lawyer! He is very friendly, personable and great to work with! He got all of my charges and fines dropped to their absolute minimum and was their to help me every step of the way! He is also very affordable.

  3. Dedicated Lawyer

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was lucky to have been recommended Mr. Fogt's services via word of mouth (as he doesn't seem to play the mass-media game). He was instrumental in getting my OVI reduced to a Physical Control with minimum penalties...in Greene County (very tough on OVIs) of all places!! Mr. Fogt was initially refuted by the prosecutor, whereby he then pulled out all the counter-measures (including board-certified knowledge of Breathalyzers) he had amassed in my case, and proceeded to get the OVI reduced anyway.

    Christopher Fogt has the same level of professional knowledge and OVI-certified-training (ask him) as other more high profile/fee lawyers with the tenacity of an experienced upstart that may be lacking in other lawyers (I browsed this website). It sounds cliche, but I was definitely not treated as "just another case".

    In addition to the heartfelt concern and professionalism in which Mr. Fogt handled my case, his fees were very affordable and perhaps not even equivalent to the great service he provided me. I'm certain Mr. Fogt would never promote this himself, but I got the distinct impression he has worked very hard for everything he has attained and draws no line between himself and his client's cases. I am convinced Mr. Fogt will be a long time force in the local practice of Law and am happy that in the event I may need future services, I will know where to turn.
    Needless to say...I recommend him. Thank you Christopher.

  4. Phenomenal Attorney- Highly Recommend for Criminal Cases

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Fogt was professional and I cannot say enough about his abilities to keep clients informed. Since this was my first time needing a lawyer and getting in trouble, he was knowledgeable and explained things very thoroughly. He never hesitated to answer my million questions and spend the time needed for me to understand. Mr. Fogt explores all possible avenues and is realistic about outcomes while still pushing and fighting for the best results. He is VERY easy to talk to and I would 150% recommend him to anyone!

  5. Mr. Christopher Fogt-DUI Case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris Fogt was my attorney for a DUI case about two years ago. Chris helped me immensely, as he was always available when I had questions or needed to address concerns about my case. The DUI was dropped to a Physical Control charge, and the speeding ticket was dropped as well. I ended up paying a very small fine to the Federal Court, and I was sentenced to one year probation in lieu of incarceration. I highly recommend Mr. Fogt as a DUI attorney, and I have suggested him to family and friends for various cases, and they were all pleased with the services rendered by Mr. Fogt.

  6. Not your average lawyer! He did a great job with my case.

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a traffic case and Christopher Foyt did a very good job. He kept me informed and always called me back right away when I called him with a question. I have had many lawyers over the years and Chris was one of the best. I would highly recommend him.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christopher did an amazing job for me. He exceeded expectations. I would feel very comfortable using him in the future.

  8. Good Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Leha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me throughout the case and worked with me every step of the way. He kept me informed and was understanding.

  9. Very Helpful

    Posted by Sharon, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris has helped us with several different matters over the last three years. He has the ability to look at things from different viewpoints to determine the best way to tackle a problem. He was very good at keeping us updated on the progress of our case. He is very reassuring, patiently answers all questions, and exhibits a quiet, calm confidence. We would definitely recommend him to other people.

  10. Child Support Case

    Posted by Kristi, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Fogt.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fogt is incredibly knowledgeable as well as thorough. In each instance, he provided me with spot on advice. I trust him implicitly and I appreciate that he takes the time to actually listen to you. I highly recommend Mr. Fogt for any child support issues.