Nicholas George Gounaris’s Reviews

Nicholas George Gounaris

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Hired Nick when I was in a pinch and didn't know where to go on a DV case. He listened and was extremely helpful. He answered every question I had during a very trying time. He was able to get me an acceptable result. I would recommend him to everyone.

  2. Many thanks

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nick represented us recently and helped us obtain a favorable outcome for our case.. He did some research and then presented a couple of strategies for us to consider. He was right on with his recommendation and we achieved the best possible result in court. Nick was very professional and approachable.

  3. Quite dissatisfied

    Posted by Phil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is kinda snobby over the phone. I read great reviews over the internet but when i called him to set up an appointment he was very rude and didnt have any concern of my situation. I dont reccomend hiring him, i guess once youve been around and see the same stuff everyday you become less enthusiastic of helping people.

  4. Hands down, the best Lawyer in Dayton, Ohio

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Nick was the best experience I have ever had with a Lawyer. He was extremely knowledgeable and he really cared about us as clients. He was available to discuss our case whenever I called and he didn't rush us around, he took the time to explain everything and the outcome in court was the best case scenario, not the worst. Nick fought for us and won. It's not everyday that you come across someone who is as knowledgeable about the law and is actually sincere about wanting you to have the best outcome. I give him my highest recommendation. He is the real deal. Thank you Nick!

  5. Nick is exactly who you're looking for

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was at my worst and had no idea what to do, Nick was there to reassure me and work his hardest to help me pull through. He was concerned and attentive from the first time I met him, and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. If you need him, he is there, and he will be honest yet persistent with your case. I appreciate every bit of work he did, and every bit of kindness he showed me and my family. I would highly recommend Mr. Gounaris to anyone.

  6. I recommend Nichola Gounaris

    Posted by Carlos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gounaris was appointed to my by the Federal Court in Dayton, Ohio. I was charged with a crime with a 10 year minimum sentence if I went to trial. He was able to work out a global deal between the U.S. Attorney's office and my co-defendants and myself. My plea deal called for a sentence of approximately 3 years. His impeccable representation of my character during the case got me a 2 year flat sentence. He was able to keep me out of jail (from 10/08 - 4/10), got me my vehicle returned to me and got me off house arrest. All this without me having any knowledge of any additional people that could be prosecuted. Because of the advice given to me by Nicholas Gounaris, the final outcome of my case is better than what it could have been and much better than what my family and I expected. I recommend Nicholas Gounaris for his knowledge, integrity and reputation!

  7. review for Nick Gounaris

    Posted by Marcia, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a new client to Nick. But he has been very responsive to all of my needs and had kept me very informed. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal help in any way.

  8. An Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Terri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gounaris defended my husband and me in a malicous lawsuit. We are business people that are natural targets for lawsuits, but this one was particularly disturbing because the plantiff filed false claims and claimed millions in damages. Nick did a brilliant job. Just as important to me, he explained the procedures so I could understand, he listened with compassion and made me feel at ease and confident that justice would be served. He knows and honors the law. I would proudly recommend him.

  9. The Best In Dayton!

    Posted by Roger, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Gounaris.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have utilized Nick Gounaris' professional services several times over the last seven years, and have to say he is simply the best there is in the Dayton area.

    And if you are looking for an attorney who will thoroughly and aggressively defend your case, look no further. (I, personally, wouldn't want to take one step into a court room without him by my side.)

    When it matters most to you and your family, choose Nick Gounaris!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

937-222-1515