Larry J. Denny’s Reviews

Larry J. Denny

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Larry helped me in a tough situation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry < 1 month ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I blew a 0.19 with an out-of-state, long-expired driver's license. In Ohio, a 0.19 is considered a category higher than a regular OVI, with mandatory 6+ days of jail. Larry was able to plea this down to a physical control offense, with no jail time, only a 3 day driving class. Leading up to my trial, I was nervous, but very confident in Larry and calmed by his obvious expertise. On the day of my trial, I watched the man happily greet every lawyer, and the judge, like he was greeting his own family. They all knew him and respected him. My pre-trial meeting was over in about 2 minutes, and he secured my awesome plea. During my trial, the judge said he was astounded that I had a 0.19 reduced to a physical control. And the judge said it was only possible due to Larry's skill and experience.

  2. Skill and Knowledge make a difference

    Posted by Daniel, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-6 months ago.
    • Larry handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Denny, assisted me in fighting a traffic ticket that was issued to me away from the site of the accident based on my vehicle being similar to that clamed to have been involved. Mr. Denny was able to show that my vehicle had no damage or indication of contact that fit the incident. The ticket was changed to a non moving violation with no points. This removed the implication of involvement and helped clear me with my employer too.

  3. extremely informative and knowledgable

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He done an amazing job for me and was very informative. He was worth every cent, if I had it to do over again I would still pick him to represent me .

  4. Mr. Denny Is A Rockstar..The DUI KING!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-6 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Denny handled my husbands DUI case, he was able to get it reduced to a physical control violation, got his license suspension terminated, the fees reduced and no jail time. Mr. Denny was extremely personable, helpful , knowledgeable and well known and respected in the courtroom. Without Mr. Denny's assistance my husbands career and life could have been drastically hindered by this unfortunate event. I would recommend Mr. Denny to anyone!!

  5. Larry Denny is Excellence!

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.

    Larry Denny was an exceptional Attorney on my behalf and brilliant in all the details of my case. Larry was very thorough in his own discovery and investigation and handled the case with excellence. I recommend Larry with the utmost and confident regards.

  6. an excellent attorney

    Posted by sarah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-6 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He did a wonderful job of keeping us informed and made everything very easy. I had all questions answered and never felt rushed or misunderstood. I would definitely recommend Mr. Denny to anyone who needs legal counsil.

  7. Best lawyer around! He WILL take care of you-

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Larry in 2007 for a first degree felony kidnapping, second degree felony intimidation, and 3rd degree felony abduction , all of which were trumped up charges by Miamisburg police..I was facing 5-25 years in prison, and mr Denny went out of his way to help me out..it was a miracle, though I had to do some time in jail, I plead to the kidnapping, and was sentenced to the minimum 3 years non mandatory time, and Larry got me out on a judicial release after 9 months..Larry knows the law, and if there is anybody that can help you when you need a lawyer in montgomery it is him! I would recommend him to anybody especially for DUI's or driving under suspensions, but can take on any case..and remember NEVER talk to the police without a lawyer present, and NEVER write a statement..the police lie more than the criminals to try to get you to incriminate yourself! NEVER blow, or NEVER do field sobriety tests!! Call Larry, he is the Best!!

  8. Very helpful law practice

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 6-12 months ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was stopped and arrested for OVI and other traffic charges. I was taken to the police station and given a breathalyzer test. After attempting to blow in the machine approximately 15 times, they charged me with a refusal. (Apparently the machine was not working properly). I retained Mr. Denny and was very pleased with the outcome. The OVI charge was reduced to Reckless and other charges dismissed. I did have to attend a 3 day program, which was better than jail time. If you need an attorney for this type of charges, I would highly recommend Mr. Denny and his staff.

  9. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was pulled over and arrested for DUI. Mr. Denny did not waste any time in helping me with my case. He is very knowledgeable and informative. I ultimately ended up with a DUI pleaded down to a Physical Control. Mr. Denny works hard for his clients. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing a similar situation!

  10. excellent DUI lawyer, compassionate, works hard to get desirable outcome

    Posted by Kira, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was involved in minor accident, no alcohol, but I take prescription meds. was completely unjustly arrested for DUI, had a false positive on my vitamin supplement for meth!, was taken to jail where I have spent the night. Was facing felony charges for drug possession and DUI. Lab analysis showed no meth, my urine test was clean. Mr. Denny was able to have conversations and pretrial hearing with DA without me being even involved, where all the charges were dismissed and I ended up only pleading guilty to reckless op with a small fine and 4 points on my license. he did a great job defending me and uncovering police incompetence which completely undermined prosecution's case. great and thorough attorney with years of experience

937-224-0039