Larry J. Denny’s Reviews

Larry J. Denny

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a first time offender, this was a very stressful time for me and I had no idea what to do. Larry Denny and his staff were instrumental in helping me get through this difficult time, both in terms of providing comfort/consultation, and getting my charges reduced significantly. They were all very knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with. Because of Larry, I am still driving and have been able to resume normal life.

  2. AWESOME !

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Denny took the time to explained the entire process, held my hand step by step and made my situation completed within 2 weeks and that’s only because my court date was two weeks out. I highly recommend Mr. Denny he is worth every pretty penny!

  3. Fantastic SW Ohio Attorney Specializing in DUI/OVI Law

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry was my first choice 6 years ago based on his reputation for vigorously defending his clients charged with DUI along with his extensive knowledge of breath testing equipment, machines and testing procedures.

    Unfortunately, I found myself in another position to need Larry's help
    again.

    Larry is outstanding and very easy to work with. His 35+ years experience and knowledge of Ohio DUI/OVI defenses clearly made the (reduction & dismissal) outcomes of my recent case a positive one, which otherwise would have had very serious consequences for me.

  4. Amazing

    Posted by Nick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great job ! My life is back to normal. Thanks Larry. Job well done.

  5. A client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry was very knowledgeable about the laws involved in my case and thus was able to obtain what I feel is the best possible result for me.

  6. Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great attorney. Had my DUI dismissed and let me get back to my life. I can't thank him enough

  7. Peace of mind

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing a DUI case and I needed help. I worked with Larry previously in a failure to control incident where he was able get the entire charge dropped. Larry's knowledge of the law and his teams ability to offer peace of mind is just what anyone needs to get through a very stressful and painful situation! I highly reccomend Larry, with as much research as I put into finding a lawyer for a DUI case, i was sold when other DUI lawyers were referring Larry as their attorney of choice!

  8. GREAT JOB!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Denny was extremely knowledgable in regards to the Field Sobriety Tests that were give to me inccorectly by the officer. He got my OVI dismissed in Miamisburg Municipal on those grounds.

  9. Larry is a Pitbull and got me a NOT-GUILTY Verdict by the JUDGE!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Larry Denny.
    • I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.
    • Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Involved in an auto accident, when I swerved to avoid a driver that pulled out in front of me. I avoided the negligent driver, but struck a pole due to slippery roads.

    The Dayton Police Department cited ME, instead of the Hit-And-Run Driver who caused the accident! Dayton Police WOULD NOT investigate the Hit-And-Run. The Dayton Police Officer subsequently resigned within a couple months of this incident!

    Larry took this case to trial, and I was found NOT GUILTY of failure to control by a Dayton Municipal Court Judge!

    Without Larry, I would have been forced to plead guilty to an offense I was NOT GUILTY of!

937-224-0039