Joshua Scott Albright’s Reviews

Joshua Scott Albright

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. REVIEW

    Posted by Joseph, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joshua Albright.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Josh Albright for a custody case. He took our money and strung us along for 6 months. He was supposed to file paperwork never filed anything.

    1. Roberta Sue Roberts

      Roberta Roberts

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am a partner at Roberts Kelly & Bucio, LLP. Josh is a former employee of the frim. Will you please contact me so we can discuss your claim? Roberta (937) 332-9300

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Lawyers like this one are few and far between...

    Posted by Tonia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a custody battle over your child is an experience unlike anything I've ever dealt with. Stressful, overwhelming and many times scary. I wanted someone that would be honest with me, keep my babies best interest and safety in mind, and go to bat for my son. From the first phone call on through to the end, Josh was there to answer any questions I had. He was easy to reach in emergencies. I felt like I had someone on my side at all times. For that, I am so very grateful. I would recommend Josh Albright to anyone going through separation and/or custody. This is one lawyer that is honest, has integrity and a heart. Thank you Josh, again, for helping me keep my baby safe.

  3. Can't find a better attorney!

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Separations are never easy, but when you have a small child it is even worse. Josh helped me through the process and made it much easier. I appreciated his open honesty regarding the situation I was in and his open communication on all matters regarding my case. You never get exactly what you want when splitting custody, but Josh helped me to obtain the best possible arrangements for my child. You will not go wrong if you decide to hire Josh for your legal needs, he is a truly fantastic and efficient lawyer!

  4. Very satisfied!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to the situation. Was able to obtain a much lower charge with a very small fine. Felt strongly that he had my best interest in mind.

  5. THANK YOU AGAIN FROM MY SON AND I

    Posted by JOHN, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    VERY HELPFULL, ANSWERED ANY AND ALL QUESTIONS. GOT MY SON AND I THE RESULTS I WAS LOOKNG FOR TO HELP PROTECT HIM. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND FOR CHILD CUSTODY. THANKS AGAIN

  6. Thank you so much .... Great attorney

    Posted by Mindy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.

    Josh is a great attorney to work with . He kept us informed and update to do. Our family had a goal in mind and Josh helped achieve that goal. He was great in court and listened to what we had to say and what we wanted out of our case. He comes highly recommend by our family. We will never be able to say thank you enough to him.

  7. Took $1200 from us to file a clam then didn't file it

    Posted by Robin,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired this attorney to file a claim against a landlord/property owner for selling a property to us that was not livable. We gave him our last $1200 and then heard nothing more from him. We've been trying to contact him for a month! The property was condemned and our entire family had to relocate.

    1. Joshua Scott Albright

      Joshua Albright

      Lawyer Comment:

      The communication issue was resolved by providing this client with my personal cell phone number so there would no be no further confusion in the future.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Roberta Sue Roberts

      Roberta Roberts

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am a partner at Roberts Kelly & Bucio, LLP. Josh is a former employee of the frim. Will you please contact me so we can discuss your claim? Roberta (937) 332-9300

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. Thank you for helping my wife !

    Posted by Donny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Albright - I want to thank you for helping my wife, Penni in taking care of her stalker?neighborhood (virus). He terrized my wife for over 3 years & on Frid. you represented her in court against him & got her the protection order she deserved. You treated my wife as if she was your
    own mother and we both appreciate everything that you did. Donny Carroll - St. Marys, Ohio

  9. THANK YOU JOSH ALBRIGHT !!!!!

    Posted by PENNI, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    JOSH - I TOLD YOU ON THE DAY THAT I FIRST MET YOU THAT GOD SENT YOU TO ME - I WAS SCARED - DEPRESSED - DISCOURAGED & JUST READY TO GIVE UP - YOU WERE AN ANGEL FROM HEAVEN SENT TO HELP ME & YOU WERE AMAZING !!! THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY
    HEART !!

  10. Albright

    Posted by Brooke, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Albright.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Josh was very knowledgeable about my case. He kept me very informed on what the next step would be. He just took care of everything for me , made it as easy as he could for me. Thank You. I would recommend him.. He is awesome.